Simple Bundles & Kits , 117 reviews
The customer service is outstanding. They are prompt and extremely helpful. We have been using this product for a while now and really love it. Customer service is key as we all know and they do excel at this.
We would give the app a 5+ star rating if it was able to work with unpaid orders (Purchase Orders). The only piece that we would love to see is the ability for bundles to work with purchase orders. Since these are unpaid the app will not populate as it does with paid orders.
When processing a paid order it is fantastic. This has helped us with the packing of the bundles as it shows each item and has assisted us with inventory as it deducts each item from our stock. Great product with one small pitfall. It could be an easy one for the developer to fix. If they are able to fix this issue then we cannot see any downfalls to this app.
Thanks so much for your review and for providing us with great feedback like this to help us grow our app! 🤗
This app works great for what we need! We wanted bundles but with individual SKUs in the bundle to go to our fulfillment, and we could easily achieve that with this app. When we ran into an issue with our bundles being combined with subscription products in an order, they were EXTREMELY helpful and attentive and helped me solve my problem from beginning to end. I was very impressed with the customer service.
I would say about 4.5 out of 5, only because sometimes the fixes to problems are not obvious and take some time to sort. But again, the customer service was 10/10 and very patient.
Thank you for such a thoughtful review! We'll pass on your kind words to our support team. Wishing you a wonderful holiday season. ☃️
EASY TO USE APP, WORKING VERY PROPER BY UPDATING INVENTORY AND ORDER UPDATION.
UI AND FACILITIES NEEDS TO IMPROVE.
Thanks for your feedback! Our team just released notification emails to notify team members when bundle items are deleted. Thanks for your patience and I hope this solves your concerns. I've also reached out to you directly to make sure we've met your team's requirements.
Simple bundles is easy and works great. The only downside is that it dont have any features yet which removes the discount value, which will make the stats in Shopify not 100%.
Thanks so much for your review and feedback. 🤗
It works as advertised and they run discounts from time to time! We use this app to simplify packing orders and add clarity on what parts are included.
Thanks for your review and all the best this holiday season! 🛍️
I would have highly recommended this, but the last support ticket that was impacting sales took them more than 24 hours to get back to me in which they then stated it wasn't their app that was impacting the issue and they directed me to other bundle apps to try. I then turned to Shopify Help in which they said the issue was due to a previous app that was deleted and left junk code. So yes, Simple Bundles support was correct, but communication and support dragged on way longer than it should have with an answer that wasn't helpful. Other than this, it's simple to use and build bundles and does what I need to for the time being.
Thanks for taking the time to review our app and for your feedback!
This app works quite well and has enabled me to significantly increase sales. The bundle creation system is rather cumbersome and should be improved, especially for complex bundles. If you need to create bundles try it out, in my case it worked quite well.
Congrats on your sales increase. 📈 🚀 We're wishing you continued success! Thanks so much for your feedback—I'll reach out shortly to understand the specifics so we can improve the bundle building flow.
Simple Bundles is a great option to create bundle value packs for merchants not on Shopify Plus. It has been a great addition to our site, supporting us to grow AOV significantly in line with business goals. Their support is fantastic too, very prompt replies and extremely helpful. I have only taken a star off because the way we are using bundles within the app doesn't allow Shopify discounts to apply so I wish that was resolved. Apart from that, highly recommend!
We're thrilled to hear about your increased AOV. 🚀 Thanks so much for your great feedback! All our bundle types allow for discount stacking except for our separately priced items bundle type. Unfortunately, applying multiple discounts to this bundle type is a bit tricky in the way it works with Shopify today.
Great app for us as we have many bundles and this allows us to pass the bundle inventory to our 3PL without issues.
Thanks for your review! Please let us know if you have any feedback to make the experience even better for your team. 🙌
Using this app for bundles has been very helpful. I appreciate the features offered. Their support is quite helpful and responsive. My only complaint would be that there are features that are useful but not available until you contact support, explain your scenario, and then they "enable" them for you. It is not an option to just be on their "beta testing team" or have all the features available to you right off the bat, allowing you to pick and choose the features you really want to use. You have to contact them first, and then get them enabled. Outside of that small issue, their team is great, the app works relatively well, and we've been able to resolve most of the issues we've run into by having them "enable" some sort of backend feature.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We try to test our new features thoroughly before releasing them to all of our merchants. This helps us make sure that we are aware of any limitations so we can document them for our merchants. We hope to have these features more readily available to you soon!