Skio Subscriptions

Skio Subscriptions

by Skio

Easily migrate from ReCharge. No card updates needed.

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Ugmonk

So glad we found Skio and switched from Bold subscriptions. It's night and day difference in terms of usability both on the back end and the customer side. We were running into all sorts of problems with shipping rates and customers not being able to log into their accounts, but Skio solved all of that. The personal support and help with the migration has been awesome too! Skio is the future for anyone doing subscriptions on Shopify.

DeepMarine Collagen

Subscriptions are a big deal and we evaluated a lot of different subscription management apps - Skio brought the most to the table. Kennan and Liam are very responsive and easy to work with. Skio has a nice interface for customers and we are very happy that we made the switch - recommend very highly

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Thank you so much for being here! Excited to help you and your company grow :)

-Kennan

SARAH BRIGGS

Kennan is awesome! Great customer service. He was very quick to respond to any of our questions and hiccups/issues we had along the way.

Developer reply

September 21, 2021

Thanks for the kind words!

-Kennan

FUNCiFUR (soon petgood)

Solution is nice compare to other solutions such as recharge and few other solutions, however this app does not support all themes. Also code / documentation they provide is not very well developed to solve the errors with in-house dev team, adding snippets to theme files based on instruction generates errors and not let the app work properly. Also it does not support multilang either which is another downside of this app.

Developer reply

September 14, 2021

Hey there - thanks for trying our 60 day free trial! Just to clarify, we support all themes. That being said, there are many themes out there and the 1-size-fits-all code sometimes needs a little tweaking.

In terms of multi-currency in the portal, that's something we're adding in the near future! Would be happy to keep you posted (and have reached out via email directly as well).

Thanks for trying out Skio + hope to reconnect once we fully can serve you :)

-Kennan

LUMA NUTRITION

Just started the process to switch over from Recharge, really liking the app so far. The UI is much cleaner and easier to understand. The customer has a better experience on their end as well. Kennan from Skio was very helpful with the installation process, he took care of it all and got the app working properly. Will continue testing for a bit and then migrate over all the Recharge customers.

Developer reply

August 11, 2021

Great having you here and looking forward to helping your company grow :)

-Kennan

Semaine Health

Really like it, and we just migrated over. The Skio login and customer portal is great, and smoother than what we were personally able to implement on Recharge. The customer portal interactions just make more sense and our users find it a lot more intuitive and we're already getting fewer support requests. Kennan has been great setting us up, excited to see how Skio grows. Balancing subscriptions and customer service is a fine line between making a service that is robust and feature rich, but also straightforward and easy to use. Skio has done a great job balancing these, and building a service that is really about making it easier for customers to add or change their subscriptions.

Developer reply

August 10, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're really excited to have you and the team here and we're looking forward to helping you grow your business :)

-Kennan

Spongellé

Skio has been a massive improvement for us over ReCharge. They were able to migrate us over quickly and painlessly, and it has made our subscription offering much easier to manage and develop. The dashboard is clean and the integrated Shopify check out makes the process seamless. Glad to have found Skio!

Developer reply

August 2, 2021

Thank you for being here!

-Kennan

The Rested

This app is the answer I've been looking for! The backend is clean and easy to use, and the front end just works! Powerful and straightforward. The support from the Skio team was also second to none! Very impressed.

Developer reply

July 19, 2021

Thank you for the kind words and thank you for being here :)

-Kennan

Red Bay Coffee

The Skio team is world-class and they go above and beyond to ensure that you're a delighted customer. Love their pace of innovation and willingness to do what it takes to help you succeed. :)

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Thanks for being here :)

-Kennan

Supply

We love Skio - it has been a breath of fresh air since switching over from Recharge. The support is top notch, and our customers' experience is far better than what they get with Recharge. The feature set is still slightly limited compared to some of the competitors but growing quickly. Excited to be along for the ride.

Developer reply

July 8, 2021

Thank you for the kind review! Been great having you here and looking forward to building out more features to help build your business :)

-Kennan

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4