Skio Subscriptions (YC S20)

Skio Subscriptions (YC S20)

$399/month. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (5)
Reviews
Developer
110 reviews
106 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
106 reviews
January 26, 2023

We love Skio! We should of moved away from ReCharge a long time ago but was scared to do it. Shaw/Ben/Harris/Eric and the migration team handled everything for us from start to finish. Any issues that came up were resolved quickly. Customer service and communication was really phenomenal. So far, our customers are loving the new customer portal.

REP Provisions
United States
January 26, 2023

Our team is loving Skio! They helped us through a seamless migration process and Harris and team provided plenty of support for our small team despite the challenges of migrating over from Recharge. The Skio team has also been excited and quick to build out new features upon request that have enhanced our subscription program and have helped us retain subscribers at a much better rate than our old partner. Can't wait to continue building our subscription program with Skio!

Kin Euphorics
United States
January 21, 2023

Absolutely LOVE Skio! Helping your store sell subscriptions without ripping your hair out is exactly what they do. They handled our migration from Recharge and it was sooo seamless & easy. So grateful for this app and their fantastic team!

The Carnivore Bar
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
January 5, 2023

Love Skio. Passwordless log in is top for any merchantg. Support and migration is very good. Very happy customer all round.

Purdy & Figg
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 months
December 13, 2022

Shout out to Skio! The Skio team is a collaborative partner, willing and eager to work together to ensure our customers have a seamless experience. Proactive and receptive, they invite feedback to improve. We have experienced a reduced churn rate thanks to improved customer experience. We highly recommend Skio for subscriber experience.

Rae Wellness
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Skio replied December 13, 2022

Love working with you and the Rae Wellness team! Thanks for being part of the Skio family + excited for the journey ahead :-)

-Kennan

December 12, 2022

We love Skio! Their app is awesome and has all of the capabilities we were looking for in a subscription app. The dashboard for customers is great as well; looks really clean and is easy to make changes. The app itself is very easy to use, their customer service is fantastic and always replies quickly if we have a question or need help with something.

CatBox
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Skio replied December 13, 2022

Thanks for being part of the Skio family + excited for the journey ahead :-)

-Kennan

December 7, 2022

I would 100% recommend this app over any other subscription apps (like recharge). They have incredible customer support and have been amazing to work with so far. Their development team was able to help our developer when setting up the app and our dev was incredibly impressed by the work they did on our site. They've been super easy to work with and very accommodating. Honestly probably the best support I've ever had from a 3rd party app!! Skio also works perfectly on my site and was easy to implement.

Leath
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Skio replied December 13, 2022

Glad to hear you loved working with our launch team! Thank you so much for being part of the Skio family + excited for the journey ahead :-)

-Kennan

November 10, 2022

Wow, Skio rocks. First off the functionality is great and the UX for our customers is much much better than Recharge. There's a lot more functionality, and it just works really well. I was worried about the migration but it was very smooth and quick. There were a couple small issues and they fixed them immediately. The team is extremely responsive and thorough. I'm very happy we made the upgrade from Recharge.

Llama Naturals
United States
Time spent using app: 17 days
Skio replied December 6, 2022

Thanks for the review Llama Naturals team! Glad you had a smooth migration & excited for this journey ahead together :-)

-Kennan

November 4, 2022

We migrated over from Recharge - overall the migration was pretty smooth, with some nuances around discount codes attached to subscriptions. There are friendlier features that separate Skio apart from other platforms such as gifting and group ordering which are nice. There are some limitations with advanced use cases where a consumer may modify their subscription often (add / remove products frequently, etc.) but the Skio team is quickly cranking out features and improvements to UX. Ultimately, chose Skio because I believe in the team's ability to iterate and innovate in this space.

Rasa
United States
Time spent using app: 30 days
Skio replied December 6, 2022

Thanks for the review Rasa team! Excited for this journey ahead together :-)

-Kennan

August 30, 2022

Best subscription tool we found, flawless integration and the team was with us every step of the way until launch. Would 200% recommend !

Nidéco
France
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Skio replied August 30, 2022

Thanks for the review Nideco team! We're so grateful to have you as a partner and can't wait to see where this journey takes us :-)

-Kennan