SKUGen , 58 recensioner

Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 72 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 7 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 16 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
14 december 2023

Ok, so I bought an advanced monthly plan and custom codes which was one time payment. Tried it out and was working. The next day I try to do custom codes, it shows that it's a completely different plan and I don't have access to it. Did you change the plan? This is absurd. I either want a full refund or access that I paid for initially.

Laumė linen
10 dagar användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 21 december 2023

Thank you for reaching out to us, and we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the confusion regarding your subscription and custom codes.
After reviewing your account, it appears that the initial purchase you made did not include access to custom codes. We want to ensure that you have accurate information and a clear understanding of your plan.
If you have any specific concerns or questions about your subscription, please contact our support team. We'd be happy to assist.

20 februari 2024

not user friendly.

Tootsie's Tanning & Boutique
13 dagar användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 23 februari 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you found our app not user-friendly. We strive to make our app as intuitive and user-friendly as possible, so it's disappointing to hear that we missed the mark for you.

We'd love to better understand your experience and address any specific issues you encountered. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at. We're here to help and are committed to improving our app based on user feedback.

7 november 2023

This is a very finicky app. In our case we trusted it and it seriously screwed us up (now sure what went wrong in the process). I guess it doesn't check if previous SKUs collided with current SKUs their generation process (even if those were generated by the app). Because of that it generated duplicated SKUs for a couple of our products. This means we printed duplicated SKUs (and barcodes for that matter) and sent badly tagged products to our warehouse. We are having to generate new SKUs for each duplicated product, retrieve all badly tagged products from the warehouse and manually check them one by one to see what they actually are in order to generate new codes. Horrible experience. It works alright in some cases but it makes "small" mistakes... And those mistakes are EXPENSIVE.

Also no options to print on Brother printers.

Rumi Design
4 månader användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 9 november 2023

We regret to hear about the challenges you faced with our app and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

It's important to note that the app operates as designed, and duplicated SKUs can be generated if the app is not configured properly or if the configuration is altered in a way that results in such duplication.
However, we recognize that the current functionality lacks an option to check for duplicates, which could have prevented this issue.

We value your feedback and we are actively working on implementing a feature to check for duplicate SKUs within the app to prevent this issue in the future.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Moreover, we want to assure you that our app works with Brother printers.
If you encounter any issues or require assistance in setting up printing options, please do not hesitate to contact our support team.

25 december 2023

They charged me money after it was uninstalled a few minutes after installation because the app doesn't work.
Be careful when installing this app if you don't want unwanted charges!!

33 minuter användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 29 december 2023

When an app subscription is activated Shopify invoices the entire month, at the end of the billing period. This is why you got the charge after almost a month.
As you know, we refunded this charge. This is all we can do as an app developer.

Also, I'm sure you would see that the app works well if you would contact our support.

24 oktober 2023

They charged me once again like all this 3 party apps that are useless, I was understanding that if i upgraded they would put barcodes to products missing my barcodes won't be using this

Ungefär 20 timmar användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 25 oktober 2023

Thank you for your review.
We would be happy to help if you would contact our support team.

8 juli 2023

Not working , not generating automatic sku or barcode and no option to talk with assistance . will not use

Ungefär en månad användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 9 juli 2023

We are sorry you have this experience.
However, since you installed the app yesterday, you have not attempted to contact our support at all.
Please contact us if you need help.

Redigerat 24 augusti 2019

Every time I add a product, SKUgen inserts it before all the serial numbers which inturn raises all the serial numbers it already generated by one. A great way to screw up your inventory management.

Analog Classics
21 dagar användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 3 augusti 2019

Thank you for the feedback.
The app is not changing already generated SKUs, unless you choose to re-generate the SKUs.
For new products we recommend to check the "Set only missing SKUs" checkbox. This will prevent changing already generated SKUs.

If this is not what you need, please get in touch with us on our support email and we'll be happy to assist with the settings or implementing new features to improve the app.

11 juli 2021

I paid for the advanced option so I could update one product and it overwrote my entire catalog. No mater which option I choose, all products, collection, or product, it re writes all products.

Skunkwerx Ind
39 minuter användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 12 juli 2021

Thank you for your review and we apologise for your experience.

The app can target only one product for generation.
You can also use the "Set only missing codes" option to avoid overwriting existing SKUs.

We'd be happy to clarify how the app is working if you'll contact us on the support email.

29 januari 2021

Button to generate SKUs is grey out. Updated to the £1.99 monthly plan and it still seems greyed out. Some clarification on why this is would be helpful.

10 minuter användning av appen
WebShopAssist svarade 29 januari 2021

Thank you for your review.
The Generate button is greyed out if the options you selected are not part of your current plan.
The $1.99 plan is for Automatic generation, but it does not include all generation options which are part of the "Advanced options" (one-time fee)