Sling: Scheduling & Time clock

Sling: Scheduling & Time clock

Free plan available. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (1.5)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

October 16, 2019

Languages

English

Categories

Staff manager

Works with

Gusto

Sling is the easiest way to schedule and communicate with your employees.

Build your employees' schedules in minutes and manage time off, availability and shift trade requests. Avoid exceeding budgets and scheduling overtime, reduce absenteeism and late arrivals, get notified of overlapping shifts, and handle unexpected changes without stress.

Build your employees' schedules in minutes and manage time off, availability and shift trade requests. Avoid exceeding budgets and scheduling overtime, reduce absenteeism and late arrivals, get notified of overlapping shifts, and handle unexpected changes without stress. more
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Labor Cost
  • Time Clock
  • Communication
  • Task Management

Pricing

30-day free trial

External charges may be billed by Sling separately from your Shopify invoice. Learn more

Free

Free

  • Shift scheduling
  • Shift alarms
  • Shift offers
  • Available shifts
  • Time off
  • Availability
  • News sharing
  • Multiple locations
  • Unlimited users

Premium

$2/month

Per user

  • All Free features
  • Messages
  • Mobile time clock
  • Shift swaps
  • Shift templates
  • Labor cost
  • Overtime
  • Budgeting
  • Google Calendar sync

Business

$4/month

Per user

  • All Free and Premium features
  • Kiosk time clock
  • Reports
  • PTO tracking
  • Task management
  • No shows
  • Sick callouts
  • Late arrivals
  • Tags

Free

Free

  • Shift scheduling
  • Shift alarms
  • Shift offers
  • Available shifts
  • Time off
  • Availability
  • News sharing
  • Multiple locations
  • Unlimited users

Premium

$2/month

Per user

  • All Free features
  • Messages
  • Mobile time clock
  • Shift swaps
  • Shift templates
  • Labor cost
  • Overtime
  • Budgeting
  • Google Calendar sync

Business

$4/month

Per user

  • All Free and Premium features
  • Kiosk time clock
  • Reports
  • PTO tracking
  • Task management
  • No shows
  • Sick callouts
  • Late arrivals
  • Tags

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

5 reviews

Overall rating
1.5
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 40% of ratings are 1 stars
May 18, 2023

The schedule and cost management on this app is fantastic, however the very basic function of being able to have a team clock in and out on a single device is nearly impossible. Admin and staff can't really be separated leaving inside information such as salaries ect exposed. It seems if you need this app for a single station this may not be the right solution. Customer service is very responsive but will only forward you articles im assuming these are all bots and while logging in its a 50/50 chance that your password will work. I think the hap has a ton of potential but it seems a lot of amazing features were added before making the basic functions.

Osswald
United States
3 days using the app
Sling replied June 8, 2023

Sorry to hear you did not find the features of Sling to meet your business needs. If you would like to give Sling another try, we do have a knowledgeable team of Customer Care professionals who would be happy to do what we can to make Sling work for you and your business.

July 20, 2023

I loved this app up until needing support. They take 30-40 minutes to reply to a message, thus turning a 10-15 conversation into 2 days!!! literally. I have been trying to get this matter resolved for 2 days. I would like to be refunded for the yearly plan I paid for that is not reflected on my account. I am unable to run my payroll. I have paid in full, but I cannot use the account because their system is glitched. and mysteriously they have no clue how to refund me.

Lash Primp
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 19, 2021

I have worked in Information Technology for more than 20 years and I've seen my fair share of products. It is with that background that I can tell you Sling is a fantastic piece of software. It is intuitive, powerful, and has all of the features I was looking for to develop an interactive schedule. Timesaving templates make it quick and easy to add a shift by type or a week of shifts. New employees get a link and immediately have access to their schedule and reminders. I'm only 2 weeks into using Sling and it has become an essential part of our growing business. I look forward to learning about the other features including the timeclock, blocking time, and swapping shifts.

Bagel Joy
United States
11 days using the app
March 6, 2021

This may be the best app on the Shopify Market! For the cost of this app and how robust and intuitive it is, you should get this app even if you don't need it. I am blown away by how good this app is!

BLV Delivery
United States
About 2 months using the app
Sling replied March 9, 2021

Thank you very much for your opinion! we're doing our best so your experience with Sling app would be the best possible.

March 13, 2020

Sling has helped us simplify our employee scheduling. Creating shifts is easy and fast, so I am saving many hours each month compared to our previous solution. Employees are happier too, as they are now able to have an impact on their schedule, while I have an eye in the sky, so nothing falls in between the cracks. It's a great solution!

AVEDA
Iceland
23 days using the app

About this app

Launched

October 16, 2019

Languages

English

Categories

Staff manager

Works with

Gusto

Built by Sling

About Sling

1.5 average rating

4 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support@getsling.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 130 total reviews Free plan available
Time Clock, Scheduling & Payroll Commissions for POS Retailers
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 total reviews 90-day free trial
Payroll, benefits, and HR built for small business
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 total reviews Free to install
Simplified scheduling, timesheets, payroll and tasking.