qikify Smart Menu ‑ Mega Menu

Easy create mega menu, tab menu for store navigation

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

JT's Designer Fashion

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

Been using this for a while and really liked it. However, My mobile app is not working (MAJOR LOST SALES). I opened a ticket three (3) days ago and still no response. Needless to say I am quite angry right now!

Developer reply

August 5, 2022

Hi there,

We sincerely apologize for the bad experience. Our head of support has reached out to you, but we haven't heard from you yet.

We're very sorry for making mistake between the two tickets. We understand how you are frustrated now. We were trying to help you fix the issue.

If possible, could you give us another chance to make it up for you?

I hope we can talk soon!

Nether Industries

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

SmartMega Menu was nice, until I needed customer service. It is very difficult to get customer service. I've contacted Qikify customer support and haven't received a response in 9 days. I've sent 5 emails to them to solve this issue and Qikify is not helping. It's very frustrating. Because of this, my customers can't contact us through our website. We are losing business because of the lack of customer support from Qikify. Hopefully you have better luck with their customer service.

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Hi Nether Industries,

We sincerely apologize for the bad experience with our Smart Menu app.
We could not reply you immediately due to the New Year holiday.
Our support team have reached and helped you solve the issue. Could you please check your email?
Please contact us at support.qikify.com for better follow-up with this issue.

Pet Life

Location United States
Time spent using app 12 days

Their support is lackluster, it's a push or like a major drag to have them correct options, it's almost like a pulling teeth process just no enthusiasm to fixing menu options. Front facing, the Menu's Mobile version doesn't display properly on Tablet and Mobile view, no customizable features at all, our Menu Hierarchy is a total mess, they're set up correctly and asked support and their response was "we fixed it" meanwhile they didn't fix anything at all. I will delete or modify this review once I see they properly PAY ATTENTION to me and stay focus on our requests mentioned in our email. we use many APPS I've simply never witnessed such careless responses and lack of focus. The Tablet view is literally cut-off when not expanded in full view screen mode, I don't understand it's what this APP specializes in and they never addressed such kingergarden concerns to their APP, that's so unprofessional. Maybe they'll fix it, maybe they won't, but like I said my review is based off my current experience, when they correct the issues I'll gladly modify this review as I see fit.

LadyStore

Location Italy
Time spent using app 4 days

like every shopify apps, works with every possible restriction and prevent any user personalization without paying. it was also not working for me without using the css selector

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

Hi there,

Henry here from Qikify Support.
Our Smart Menu do not "prevent any personalization from user without paying" as you described. You can easily change style or customize our app with your CSS skill.
We've not received any support request from you. So in case you want to give it another try, please reinstall Smart Menu and let me know to help.

Hope to hear from you again.

BabyShoppio

Location Turkey
Time spent using app About 21 hours

I sent you an e-mail about the installation and you still haven't returned?
Could you please support me for setup?

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hi BabyShoppio,
We sincerely apologize for the delay response due to the New Year's holiday.
We've replied and helped you set up Smart Menu on your store right after getting back to work. Smart Menu is now displaying properly on your live store. If you need any other assistance, feel free to let us know.
Hope to hear from you soon.

CastellPet

Location Colombia
Time spent using app About 13 hours

the mobile menu is useless, it loses its dimensions, the design of your mobile menu is lost, it would be great if you had a guide to solve this problem, thank you for your time reading this review.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

Hi CastellPet,
Sorry for your bad experience with our app.
Our Smart Menu on mobile will be drop-down menu. You can preview the menu in our app settings before publishing it. Also on mobile, Smart Menu takes the style of your theme's menu, color options in app can't apply on mobile.
Our support team had replied your ticket about this issue. Please check it and we will help you find out the solution.
Hope to hear from you soon.

SecretAyu

Location Singapore
Time spent using app About 1 month

Reply to your comment for 1 Dec , kindly take note that your support did not help me at all. The support who helped me all the way is support from Shopify. Pls get it right for my case. I done everything and troubleshot on my own and with shopify support!! NOT YOUR SUPPORT! STOP FAKING RESPONSE HERE FOR LET PEOPLE THINK THAT YOUR SUPPORT IS GOOD AND DID HELPED ME BUT ISSUE IS MINE! Your support doesn't read my issue properly. Despite I already told him that that I had done everything, but he continued to said "his app is trusted app because it has 9k merchant using it, therefore, Nothing is wrong" Without giving further assistance, he asked me to continue to do whatever I am doing till it work fine on it own. So this is the help that was given? what a joke. Don't keep pointing finger to customer. Bad customer service means bad customer service. STOP finding excuses. Pls get it right that the best support given to me is shopify NOT FROM SMART MEGA!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Couldn't login at all. Lots of hCaptcha issue that prevent me to login. Keep asking me to try again. Received replied from support. Unwillingly to help. Claim proudly that their app is trusted app with 9000 merchant using it. So problem is mine not theirs. Despite, I told the support that I have clear the cache, browsing history, using different browser, also used Incognito several times, the problem still the same. Instead of helping me, He still claim that issue is mine, continue to clear cache till it works because his app is trusted app. So I know now that app will not break down, PC will not break down. The support from this app is hopeless. Instead of helping the customer to solve the issue, they chose to point finger here and there. Thanks.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Hi SecretAyu,
We sincerely apologize for the issue that you encountered with Smart Menu and your bad experience with our app. We had tried our best to assist you and explain the situation. Unfortunately, the issue did not come from our app or our system, so that we were unable to help you further in this case. Hope you can understand for us.
Once again, we are very sorry for this inconvenience and hope you can find another solution.

JULIE MILLER AFRICAN CONTEMPORARY

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 years

For Shopify 1.0, I rated the app 5 stars. For Shopify 2.0, I rate it zero.
It was a wonderful app. The BEST in my opinion but I've upgraded to 2.0 and it does not work well. The mobile menu is completely different and really not attractive. Guys, you need to get with the program and either develop a new app for 2.0 as many app developers have done so as not to impact their 1.0 customers, or you need to get this one working correctly on 2.0.
I know you can do it and I look forward to changing this to a 5 star rating again in the near future.

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Thank you very much for your review!
It's great to know that our Smart Menu helps you well. We're looking forward to bringing even more benefits to your store.

Cheers!

Pro Cabinet Supply

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

I have been a customer for a long time and love the app, HOWEVER, I am giving a 1 star review right now because the menu has gone completely blank with no fix. No matter what I do the menu is completely gone and my site is not navigable. I guess I'm shut down for the day. Beware of this if you are thinking of using the app.

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

We're so sorry for the problem.
Shopify has just released a new update for its data-loading method without any announcement, so we've tried our best to update Smart Menu instantly to match the new requirement.
The downtime was still nearly 1 hour, we're sincerely sorry for this incident.
The menu should be working normally now, could you check again please? If not, please try to hard refresh (Ctrl+F5) to clear cache, or contact us at support.qikify.com.

Apologize for any inconvenience and hope for your sympathy.

meclio

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

If you don't speed up the server,
be useless
If you don't speed up the server,
be useless
If you don't speed up the server,
be useless

Developer reply

September 4, 2020

Hi meclio,

We sincerely apologize for the issue that you encountered with Smart Menu.
We also checked your store. Smart Menu is still working smoothly on your store without any disruption or loading speed issue. Could you check again please?
Our support already send you an email in case you need any assistance.
Hope to hear from you soon.

Previous 1
Previous 1