Glamabox Cosmetix ☆
EDIT: Well I have cancelled my subscription and removed your code from my site as precaution. Id appreciate it if you could tell me when it is no longer being 'falsely flagged' as malicious and I will reinstate your app and change the 1 star rating if cleared. Regards. Original Review:
YOUR DOMAIN IS TURNING UP AS MALICIOUS!! I PAID FOR YOUR PRODUCT AND ALL!!! static.tabs.tkdigital.dev 184.108.40.206 Malicious ! Heres the virus report: https://app.any.run/tasks/b1619f54-eea7-432e-aec8-895b54fa01bd
UPDATE2: any.run whitelisted our domains so it's not flagged anymore! Here's response from their support team: "We reviewed your request and changed the internal detection rules. Now everything is working well.
Please you can see below an example of a task.
UPDATE: we've received following update from our CDN provider "This happens because someone uses our services for their gambling etc services. Our abuse department takes care of these accounts swiftly, but the results of those scans remain the same. For instance if we take a look at these scanners, they'll show you that it isn't malicious:
We've contacted any.run and we're still waiting for them to re-scan and remove that flag from our CDN provider IP addresses.
First of all I truly apologize for the inconvenience. Our app don't have any malicious software of course. static.tabs.tkdigital.dev is our CDN domain, we're using one of the best CDN providers - StackPath - to deliver our static assets (js files) fast and reliably to visitors in any corner of the World.
It looks that StackPath CDN IP address where our domain points was flagged by any.run as MALICIOUS. Not sure why that happened (probably because some other StackPath content served by the same server was flagged), we're now working with StackPath support engineers on that situation and we'll do our best to fix that issue ASAP.
So in short, any.run flagged CDN provider IP address as MALICIOUS and that affected other users of that CDN provider, incl. us. Problem is not in malicious scripts on our end, but in flagging all the CDN server users by any.run. We'll do our best to remove that flag from our domain asap.
TK Digital team
doesnt work, probably one of the hardest apps to set up and its not clear what each section is supposed to do. wasted few hours for nothing
Its free and looks great. But the main thing I was looking for was changing from tabs to accordian on mobile. There's an option in there to change automatically, but it doesn't work. It'll just show Tabs. Chat help wasn't useful and kinda want to get on with their day. Otherwise it would be a great app, its ok if you just want tabs.
Truly apologize for the inconvenience, but we don't have an option to always show accordion view on mobile. We have an option to transform the widget to accordion when there's not enough space for all the tabs, or always accordion (for both desktop and mobile), but not tabs for desktop / accordion for mobile, sorry.
We'll definitely add this feature to our TODO and add it to the app. Thank you for the suggestion!
TK Digital team
It so bad don't use this app unless you want to waste your time! Everything here is a mess and it just makes my website look like a joke.
Shop Energy Focus
Set this up and the product tabs are show up, but after about 30 minutes of playing with it, I got them to show up only to find them at the very top of the page. It doesn't allow you to move them to the bottom of the product page, which is pretty ridiculous if you ask me. Support isn't very good and the tutorials are pretty terrible. I would recommend a different plugin if you're looking to extend your product tabs.
sorry for the inconvenience we caused you. Our customer support is always there to help you. I see you asked us a question, we responded, but you never responded back.
If you installed our app back again, we could place the tabs wherever you want. But by default they are placed at the exact spot where you find the description.
Look, I'm no expert. Brand new to this. But when I ask support an apparently dumb question, I don't think it's very helpful to reply with an attitude. I'd suggest looking elsewhere for your tab needs if you think you'll have any trouble setting this up as there are lots of apps doing this.
Sorry if our response sounded rude, we did not try to be rude.
If you need help with application setup, please contact us through Live customer support chat and we will respond right away.
From your side you don't need to add any code to your theme as application loads from Shopify Api, not from your theme.
You can create tabs two ways.
If you need Specific tabs, use heading 5 at your product description after you activated them inside the app:
To add tabs to multiple products or collections use Shared tabs, you can only create them inside the app:
Installed this and attempted to get it working. Went through the full setup but no tabs showed up on the site. Didn't have time to contact support and try and get the tabs to show up on the site.
Hey there, Its not possible for Tabs app to brake anything as we do not add any code to your stores theme.
It might be that you had few tabs app active the same time then theoretically codes could overlap.
Our support team contacted you few times to help you to sort it out. Could you please reply.
Daño toda la tienda y la description no recomiendo instalarla cuidado puede dañar su tienda y su descripción me tomo horas arreglarlo
Hey, thanks for your feedback.
We just released new Tabs version which works 10 times faster and does not install any 3rd party scripts to your theme. Which means there is no more possibility to brake your theme.
Please let us know if you need any assistance,
If there was an option to give a negative rating, I would do that. The customer support is the most horrible I have ever come across in my life. You can't change fonts in app, the bullets don't show up in your text and the most disturbing part - the customer service reps don't care what hat you say or ask. Now they are asking me to hire them. LOL. I'd rather use some other app. I will not recommened at all.
Hi There, just a quick update. We released new version of tabs. If you still need our help please dont hesitate to ask.
Express Wig Braids
Worst app on shopify.
If i could rate this app zero 0, i would. Please people look for a better app to use. I won't advise anyone to use this app. I have been using this app since last year and they changed some features which affected the display of how it
showed on my website. I contacted them several times to help us check what the problem was but they refused to help giving flimsy excuses. 2 shopify gurus also contacted them on my behalf and they wouldn't respond. Once more this is a very very bad app. Search elsewhere for a better app to use but not this.