SmartTabs: Free Product Tabs

SmartTabs: Free Product Tabs | Reviews

by TK Digital

Product page tabs. Fully customizable free tabs.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Magic Beauty Box

WARNING! This up will mess up your product descriptions layout and even after you deactivate and delete app, the product descriptions are still messed up. SO FRUSTRATING! There should be a test done on these apps before they are able to be released on Shopify! Use at your own risk.

EDIT: After deleting the app, the product descriptions has now gone back to normal. The app would have been great and I would probably have continued to use it had it not messed up my product description layout.

Developer reply

August 6, 2019


Really sorry for the inconvenience we caused you. Our team checked your shop and don't see tabs anywhere. Can you please clear your browser cache?

HomeSeer Store

As others have already said, this was fine until the update. Now it runs slowly and displays "Smart Tabs" branding. Bullet points in our descriptions also no longer display. The developer did respond to our support inquiry (thanks for that) but does not have a fix for the delay.
UPDATE: Developer is looking a little deeper to see if bullet points and speed can be fixed. Upgraded to 3 stars on that basis alone. If they can fix things, we might just stick with it.

Developer reply

May 16, 2019

Thanks for the review, but It was either closing the app or taking a small contribution.

About the script loading speed. We use javascript to load our app, so It has a slight delay. The loading speed does not depend on us, but on the Shopify theme loading our scripts. :)


Setting up was easy and tabs look good.Had some issues with the tab.
Would definitely recommend it to other merchants wanting to add more product details in their store

verde porvenir

me gustaria saber si es gratis o de pago si me podrias contactar gracias un saludo desde españa


I would say this app is convenient and works as it said. the only thin is it doesn't not work for mobile users. and you only have 2 tabs (Including original tab) for free users.

Kenley Kids

Not sure yet. Worked for a bit then stopped working. Gonna give it another shot and will update soon.

Flory's Online

Was Perfect, until the app updates and is no longer free. Im now having to re-do all my tabs as they've reset !!

Developer reply

March 19, 2019

Sorry to hear that. We sent an email about this update. We had to take hard decision to turn off app support or ask merchants for a small contribution.

Meowy Janes

Looks good on desktop but has odd behavior on mobile with how things expand out. Developer wasn't helpful upon contacting.

saw i havta post review for it to be free have not used and it got a mininum number of review list so he try it

Clout Mami

Great app not too bad. Very clean layout and easy to set up. Will defiantly keep using and it makes uploading products very easy!

Previous 1
Previous 1