Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 89% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 7% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
30 de enero de 2024

They are doing a security check for the store. As you are a dodgy merchant. Then you are informed that they do not approve you
As if they want customers to leave them

house of home
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 hora usando la aplicación
14 de agosto de 2023

Worst app ever, with the most dumb things everywhere. its too much of a headache. i accidentally pressed a button and I cant even return, my whole design was gone. The website is also laggy

Bliss Drivers
Países Bajos
26 minutos usando la aplicación
SmartrMail respondió 27 de agosto de 2023

Good morning Bliss Drivers team 🏎 I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to get back to your design. This is definitely not the experience that we are aiming for at SmartrMail.

All of our composers, including email composers, SMS composers, pop-up composers, and automation composers are equipped with an auto-save feature which is meant to prevent this type of issue from happening.

Do you remember what type of design you were working on? (Email, SMS, Pop-up).
Also, do you happen to use any plugins in your browser?

I see a Brand kit (main email design component editor, applying to all future emails) that has been accessed and edited in your account. Could it be this one? Only you will be able to access the following URL, if you'd like to check it out: https://go.smartrmail.com/en/app/styles/edit/199081

We'd love to better understand why this feature didn't work on your end. I believe that our team members have already reached out to you on the day when you reported this issue, but if you haven't received their message, would you be able to share the type of design you were working on, as well as the plugins installed in your browser?

Our email address is: support@smartrmail.com.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Nicolas from the SmartrMail team.

Fecha de modificación: 19 de septiembre de 2017

9/19/17 update - so we did not heed our own advice and we got bitten again...sheer laziness on our part. Buggy software and terrible support. Don't go down this path. We are exiting today!
2/8/16 - Beware using this product. We have been bitten by poorly tested and buggy software that are cause for embarrassment....far from promoting your products it will turn customers away.

Toyrist Com
Estados Unidos
Casi 4 años usando la aplicación
10 de enero de 2020

They charge you, but you cant use until you ASK them to run a "security check" on your account, which takes a day, then after paying, your account still not functional - many messages I need to go to a paid plan WHEN I AM ALREADY ON A PAID PLAN!!!!!!!! Then they said it was fixed, email supposed to go out at 12, bug again on the mailing system, email went out at 4pm.

I would recommend finding another email marketing app and not commiting the same mistake as me from choosing these guys.

Ah and I am just leaving this review because they kept me asking on the chat to leave the review via automated messages.

Apollo Vapes UK
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
SmartrMail respondió 10 de enero de 2020

Hi Apollo Vapes team,

We're really sorry you had this experience. In terms of approving your store, we need to manually approve some stores if they hit certain risk factors. Even if you pay right away, we need to do a review. This can take up to 24 hours especially when we have a lot of stores to review. We do this to ensure spam isn't sent of our servers and ensure our merchants maintain the best deliverability standards.

Also on your email not sending. It actually was sent at the correct time. However you had a 1% bounce rate which is actually 10x over what we considered high. Therefore inbox providers throttle your email which resulted in you receiving it 4 hours later.

We're happy to discuss how you can get around this issue and improve your sending.

Thanks,

The SmartrMail team

7 de febrero de 2014

Amazing App, but I hate that they did a bait and switch here. They advertised it as a free app and then just today they want $20 a month? Seriously? Don't get me wrong I don't expect to get this for free forever, but at least grandfather in the people already using it, or offer a big discount for current users.

What a shame...

Cable and Case - iPhone 5C Cases iPad Cases Android Cables Apple Accessories
Estados Unidos
12 meses usando la aplicación
SmartrMail respondió 1 de octubre de 2019

Hi Cable & Case team, thanks for letting us know. This was app was acquired in 2016, and we any price changes we've made since we've always grandfathered current users. You can see all the love from the new reviews.

We'd love it if you could consider updating your review.

3 de octubre de 2014

Log in for Shopify not working. I can not access my account. Frustrating.

Orglamix
Estados Unidos
7 meses usando la aplicación
SmartrMail respondió 1 de octubre de 2019

Hi Orglamix team, thanks for letting us know. This was app was acquired in 2016, and we haven't had any of these issues since as you can see from all the new reviews. You can always contact us via our live chat or at support@smartrmail.com.

We'd love it if you could consider updating your review.

Fecha de modificación: 4 de noviembre de 2017

Had error with the manual mails sent out to 1000s of customers the shop now button link always returned a dead link.

Military Outdoor
Reino Unido
5 meses usando la aplicación
2 de septiembre de 2016

My trial went well, so I signed up for a paid account yesterday.

Immediately, the app sent out about 5 duplicate emails to each of my customers, over the course of about 30 minutes.

I'm still digging out from all of the complaints from my email list.

If you don't want your email list to get spammed, don't use this app until they have the bugs worked out.

Cheery Kyris Closet
Estados Unidos
21 días usando la aplicación
6 de mayo de 2019

Customer service was very poor after I installed the app. It took 12 or more hours to get an email response. The chat feature did not work. I am in the USA in Texas, and it appears that the customer service team is countries away judging by their response time. They seem to be off work during my working hours. I uninstalled the app because I need quicker response time.

Pajama Shoppe
Estados Unidos
1 día usando la aplicación
SmartrMail respondió 6 de mayo de 2019

Thanks for the feedback, we're a growing team and we're always trying to improve based on feedback. We hired a new Customer Support team member last month who will be available during business hours across the entire US so you get a response in under an hour 24/5.