Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly email marketing features and excellent customer service. They find it affordable and particularly useful for small businesses. Its automation capabilities, especially for abandoned cart emails and newsletters, are highly valued. Merchants also commend the customizable email templates and pop-ups, reliable performance, useful analytics, and smart features like automatic syncing with existing email lists. The free plan is a plus for businesses just starting with email marketing.

June 9, 2020

I love this app! It has everything that I need to keep in contact with my subscribers, from newsletters, automated emailing, and analytical tools. Also, it is extremely user friendly. Thank you, SmartrMail!

Ellie's Handcrafted Jewelry
United States
About 2 months using the app
July 3, 2020

I used this app to create a pop-up on my Shopify store, automated emails and a newsletter so far. It is very easy to integrate with Shopify, and the setup of the pop-up, emails and newsletter was very intuitive - no need to read a bunch of instructions before getting started.

Soul ShāXe
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 28, 2021

FINALLY! An All-In-One app that serves all of my business needs! I had a few different apps from different developers and my goal was to consolidate everything into one app, & THIS is it! I am not proficient by any means in in writing or inserting code, and with this app - you don't have to! Within 10 minutes of installing this, I had my email captures, abandoned cart, and welcome emails set up and running. Don't waste your time with any other apps!!

Something To Wear
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 25, 2020

So easy to use compared to other email marketing apps! Also bringing information and photos from Shopify is automated. Makes things a lot easier :)

Cocoonhouse
Finland
About 2 months using the app
January 28, 2023

This email program is the is the best I ever tried. Customer service is awesome. It give you all the stats you would need. They work hard to get your business and it's worth it. Try it you will like.

Huckle Bee Farms LLC
United States
About 2 months using the app
SmartrMail replied January 29, 2023

Hi Huckle Bee Farms team 🐝 Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you like the stats and analytics that SmartrMail provides and that our customer success team has been able to assist you. Feel free to let us know if there's anything else we can help you with! 😊

December 17, 2019

I realy like this app. This app is super useful and easy to use and the support is super fast.
thank you smartmail.

Sensations Plus
Canada
About 2 months using the app
March 15, 2020

Love the emails you send providing ideas and instructions how to make the most of SmartrMail. The communication is top notch! The platform is super user-friendly and makes drafting an email really easy. The end product looks so professional, too. I will never need to use anyone else for my email marketing now that I've found SmartrMail!

Curvygirlplus
United States
About 2 months using the app
November 15, 2020

Excellent app with set & forget automations that really work. I've noticed a huge uptake in our abandoned cart and product recommendations. I couldn't be more impressed with the service I've received or the app.

Burkes Cycles
New Zealand
About 2 months using the app
November 5, 2019

Great app and great support. We made the move from Mailchimp and so far this has been exactly what we needed.

Fusion Coffee
New Zealand
About 2 months using the app
October 20, 2016

Couldn't be happier with Smartrmail for my email marketing. I've used Klaivyo and actually loved their flows and features but unfortunately my sales dropped off compared to mailchimp. While smartermail may not have every single feature, my emails have better open rates and my sales have improved with probably less work.

I'd recommend using their product recommendation emails, I've just set them to send every week and I get sales without even trying. EASY! Abandoned cart emails have been getting decent sales too on the 2nd send.

Keep up the great work guys!

Coffeecollective
Australia
About 2 months using the app