Reviews (40)

Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited April 24, 2024

I've been a customer for [at least] 4 years with multiple websites. It's been nearly a week and I've emailed several times, used the chat feature, and sent messages within the shopify app with no response. Looking at previous reviews, this appears to be an ongoing problem. Their response on a similar complaint 5 months ago "Rest assured, we took immediate steps to address the communication gaps and ensure a more responsive and efficient contact system." seems rather disingenuous. I'm moving on to Bundler. I get much more for the same amount I'm paying here and they have cheaper plans if you don't need all the bells and whistles.

DiversityBeans.com
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
December 30, 2023

Works very well and their customer service is incredible. Every time I have an issue they solve it pretty much on the same day. This tool works perfectly for my needs!

KUMA Knives
Denmark
Over 2 years using the app
November 29, 2023

We have tried to get in touch with them about the server being down for multiple days now and have had not heard a peep. Their contact system is not the best and needs to be greatly improved.

I will gladly change my review in the future if this gets addressed.

Turtle Lodge Trading Post Inc
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied December 11, 2023

First and foremost, our sincere apologies for the recent inconvenience you've faced, and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We deeply regret that our response time has not met your expectations.
We appreciate your loyalty over the past four years, and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Rest assured, we took immediate steps to address the communication gaps and ensure a more responsive and efficient contact system.
We genuinely care about your experience, and your willingness to adjust your review once these improvements are made means a lot to us.
Thank you for your understanding, and we are committed to making things right for you.

Edited December 9, 2023

Works well, we had an issue recently and they sorted it pretty quickly.

tradingmadeeasy.co.uk
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied December 11, 2023

We're delighted to hear that we were able to resolve the recent issue to your satisfaction.
If you ever encounter any further challenges or have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Your experience and satisfaction are our top priorities.
Wishing you continued smooth sailing with our service!

August 13, 2020

I love how responsive these guys are when there is a problem! The app worked great right out of the box -- and there are a lot of different ways you can use it. When I did some updates a few weeks after the original install, we had some issues that couldn't be fixed by the Patch button in the settings. I sent an email for support and they fixed the problem very quickly. There was a lot of back and forth, but the great thing is I didn't have to spend hours waiting for a response. They were on it and got it fixed. Can't ask for more.

African Bronze Honey Company Ltd.
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied August 13, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! It's our pleasure to have such a grateful client. :)

November 4, 2020

Great responsiveness! I requested help with some formatting and within 12 hours, one of their representatives (Jonny) helped me out and fixed the problem right up. Not even a paid subscriber yet, but this type of service makes me want to pay when the time comes!

Mentsu
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied November 5, 2020

Hey Mentsu! Thanks for the great review, really pleased you have your bulk discount campaign both up and running, and looking good 😎

October 16, 2020

Such outstanding support... Immediately took the time to drop what they were doing to custom code a resolution to my issue. This app and its Devs do not dissapoint!

Alpha Meal Prep
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied October 17, 2020

Great to have you up and running! Thanks for such a great review, it's really appreciated 🤗

October 11, 2021

Simple and easy to use with fantastic support. Uncluttered and does what it says on the box. Keep it up guys.

Peckham's Cider
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied October 11, 2021

Hey Peckham's!
Thanks so much for your feedback, it means a lot. It's been a pleasure serving you for the last 18 months

April 27, 2020

Fast and efficient support ... They saved us because no solution worked with our Ajax Theme.

The application works well and their rate below $ 10 / month is really affordable!

KouMed
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied April 27, 2020

Thank you, much appreciate your review!

Edited May 19, 2020

Why your voucher discount code still can be used in other collections ?
i was setting only one collections, but your code also can to use in other collections

--
10 May 2020
I am very disappointed with this app,
he gave me a free plan forever, but when I tried to make a quantity promo, this application made a price mistake and this made me lose

19 May 2020
Case closed, support is real time to respons via email

Persebaya Store
Indonesia
About 1 year using the app
Smarty Quantity Breaks replied March 6, 2020

Update 19 May:

Thank you! Anytime you need help - please let us know via email or live chat.

Update:

You gave us 3 stars 2 months ago, but you are still using our app. Which means that the app works well for you.

Today you've edited the review to even 1 star (you are the very first one to do it) and I am sorry to hear you have the latest misunderstanding.
As I wrote to you in the ticket - you have set the wrong settings in your campaign and that's why the discounts were not as you expected.

You are more than welcome to continue using our app and we are happy to help you anytime for free (despite the fact that you are not paying for our app anymore, as we decided to compensate you b/c of the Shopify bug).
However, if you are not satisfied with our app and want to leave us - we totally understand you and wish you all the best!

Hi,

As we said before, the issue happens due to Shopify change that was made recently.

We are working with Shopify dev to fix it.

Thank you for your review and sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,
Smarty Discounts Team