Quantity Breaks+Bulk Discount

Quantity Breaks+Bulk Discount

by Smarty Quantity Breaks

Volume Discount,Discounted Upsell,Bulk Deal+Quantity Discount

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Peckham's Cider

Simple and easy to use with fantastic support. Uncluttered and does what it says on the box. Keep it up guys.

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

Hey Peckham's!
Thanks so much for your feedback, it means a lot. It's been a pleasure serving you for the last 18 months

Nifty Stuff

The basic version does exactly what I need it to do and when something went wrong, the support guys got back to me and resolved my issue.

Developer reply

September 23, 2021

Hey Nifty! So glad you're enjoying the tool - if you need anything else please don't hesitate to get in touch 🤗

Simple Kitchen Chef

Been trying to contact support and when you click the help and support button in the dashboard it leads to an email, support@smartymarketing.com
which is not a real website..... these other reviews seem pretty good but idk how to get in contact with support! Please help!

Developer reply

September 3, 2021

Oh no! So sorry you've had trouble getting in touch, we're having a little DNS snafu with our email service. I'll reach out through the app right now, but you can always contact us on support@smartydiscounts.com

9eight5

The app is great and has generated alto of additional sales for our store. The app developer offers amazing support and is super helpful and quick when answering queries or requesting changes - highly recommended!

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thanks for the kind words, 9eight5 - really pleased you're seeing such a great impact on revenue from using our app 😋

Machines Plus

We were using a previous volume discount app that gave us nothing but headaches for months, so we switched to this app. We had a couple of issues getting it set up to work with other apps running on our store, but the team had them fixed really quickly and were really communicative with us the whole time. Since the fixes were made, we've had no issues and our whole store is running smoothly for the first time in close to 6 months. We also like that it is customisable, which our previous app wasn't, so we're able to achieve a look and feel that matches our store.

Developer reply

August 25, 2021

Hey Machines Plus!
So pleased you're up and running now - we're delighted we could get all your apps working in perfect harmony for you!
Thanks so much for your kind review, it means a great deal to us

Coolcat Gadget

It looks awful like an excel table copy-pasted without any format, theme customization doesn't show the widget on the product page, despite there are available settings. No answer from support yet. Not sure if it's working or not because I had to remove it immediately because of the ugly look.

Developer reply

August 11, 2021

Hi Coolcat,
The appearance does depend on your theme, but it completely customizable. We'd love to help you get it looking how you like and have replied to your support ticket - please do get in touch so we can resolve this for you

JugBerry

I had a problem and they helped me right away :) The app works fine, although I wish it had more customization options in the front end. Essential app for products that are bought well by quantity.

The Baby Campus

The app seemed promising at first and I like that the discount works with buy it now button but I'm left with an uncustomised app ruining the image I want for my site cause the support ain't replying back to my requests for modifying it. Maybe they have much work to do and few ppl to do it, it's understandable but a reply would be good to know my requests are being looked at.. Especially since I wanna be a longterm partner and I'm not one to bother the devs if the app is configured as I want at the first time. edit: since the developer wanted to reply. I originally asked for a discount for an honest review, this ain't against any rules since they're a new app. I've emailed them with my requests after I paid for the 10$ since they're claiming free editing but noone has emailed back. Seems like my email has gone unnoticed.. If they message me I can provide proof I've sent the email requesting a modification of the app to show correctly on my site. EDIT no2: Pay attention to this one, the app completely broke my checkout. If someone tried to checkout they would get into a loop lagging and not moving forward. It was trying to fetch from this url https://xxxxx/apps/create_discount_code/checkout/xxxx where xxxx is my site. There was obviously nothing there so it was giving a 404 error, I mean like a 404 error per 2 secs, the app was spamming it so hard the whole tab was lagging. I removed the app and changed to my previous saved theme and all is working great now. I guess I'll have to find another app to do a volume discount, beware. Customer service didn't reply to any message for more than 24 hours. Edit no3: 4 days later, no message from their customer service at all.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hey Baby Campus, thanks for your 'honest' feedback.

Given that your only contact with us was to offer us a 5 star review in exchange for a discount - which we declined - I'm not sure this review is constructive nor helpful to other merchants.

We'll be forwarding your email and this review to Shopify

Redhan

This app is amazing. It has more features and perform better than more expensive ones. The support is wonderful and very quick. They customised the app for us extremely quickly and we are very happy with it. Cannot recommend this enough!

Developer reply

November 25, 2020

Hey Rehan! We were delighted to get your review, thanks so much 😁
Hope your quantity breaks campaign goes really well!

Mentsu

Great responsiveness! I requested help with some formatting and within 12 hours, one of their representatives (Jonny) helped me out and fixed the problem right up. Not even a paid subscriber yet, but this type of service makes me want to pay when the time comes!

Developer reply

November 5, 2020

Hey Mentsu! Thanks for the great review, really pleased you have your bulk discount campaign both up and running, and looking good 😎

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4