Smarty Quantity Breaks

Smarty Quantity Breaks

by Smarty Marketing LTD.

Quantity Breaks & Discounted Pricing + Tiered Pricing + Upsell

4.6 of 5 stars(21 reviews)

Smarty Quantity Breaks

Quantity Breaks discounts. Percentage or fixed amount discounts on selected products/collections, or entire order! Mobile friendly design.

Fully Customised

Edit text color, background and table colors. Edit text on the product page and the cart. Matches your Theme Colors and style.

Automatic Upsell Message

Smart upsell/success messages in the cart will boost your sales! Automatically adding the product to the cart by click.

About Smarty Quantity Breaks

Smarty Quantity Breaks With Upsell Feature

Smarty Quantity Breaks App is the easiest way to set up dynamic discount campaigns based on cart total or product quantities.

Why Smarty Quantity Breaks?

  • Automated price/quantity break discounts

  • Customer tag-based discount

  • Works With “Buy it Now” and PayPal

  • Compatibility with Shopify multi-currency

  • Native design of your Template + Option to Edit ANYTHING (font, color, background and more…)

  • Mobile Friendly Layout

  • Work on all templates (AJAX as well) - Free custom setup if your theme is special.

  • Set Start/End Date of Campaign

  • Multilingual text fields

  • Automated Upsell Feature in the cart

  • Fully customized design to fit your template

  • Easy to use Dashboard to see the performance of the campaigns

  • Smart configuration to set up the App for the new template WITHOUT reinstall!


Discounts apply on Entire order, Specific collections or Specific product.

Discount Types

Item Based (Percentage)

Buy 2+ items Get 5% Off! Buy 5+ items Get 10% Off! And so on...

Amount Based (Percentage)

Buy $50 or more Get 5% Off! Buy $70 or more Get 10% Off! And so on...

Item Based (Amount)

Buy 2+ items Get $10 Off! Buy 5+ items Get $20 Off! And so on...

Amount Based (Amount)

Buy $50 or more Get $5 Off! Buy $70 or more Get $10 Off! And so on...

Upsell Feature

Once the applied product goes to the cart the client will see Success message (in case the discount has been applied) and Upsell message to add MORE items (or buy more in $) to get the next automatic discount. The upsell message is clickable and adds automatically (no need to go back to the product page!) the needed amount to the cart!

The Upsell and Success messages per product in the cart will not appear for the Entire Order or Bundle campaigns.

February 2020 UPDATE:

Release 4.0.0

Admin Panel changes:

  • GUI upgraded to the most recent stable versions of REACT and Shopify/Polaris for the performance and reliability

  • Campaign list filters and bulk actions refactored to modern GUI style

  • New Products/Campaigns selector implemented. It is possible to select the product variants right in the product picker

  • Better default values for the tiers prefix/infix/suffix

Theme snippet:

  • compatibility with Shopify multi-currency functionality

  • more robust reaction on the variant change on the product page

  • more reliable cart content modification (totals, upsell and success messages injection)

  • better handling of different money formats

  • minor changes specific to some themes

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial


* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

African Bronze Honey Company Ltd.

I love how responsive these guys are when there is a problem! The app worked great right out of the box -- and there are a lot of different ways you can use it. When I did some updates a few weeks after the original install, we had some issues that couldn't be fixed by the Patch button in the settings. I sent an email for support and they fixed the problem very quickly. There was a lot of back and forth, but the great thing is I didn't have to spend hours waiting for a response. They were on it and got it fixed. Can't ask for more.

Developer reply

August 13, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! It's our pleasure to have such a grateful client. :)

How to Operate Your Home

I tried to use this app because it is one of the few that "work" with the "Buy it Now" feature. This was a bad idea.

Customers that choose "Buy it Now" will not see the discount until the final page of checkout—after they've entered login and shipping info.

This confused many customers. The discount is advertised, but not presented until the final checkout page.


To make matters worse, their email support turned into pointless, never-ending correspondence of "Who's right, who's wrong." The primary question (i.e. problem above) was avoided, througout many messages.

Also, the look and aesthetics of the app will not complement your theme. I don't know why they didn't just find the most popular theme (probably Debut), then reverse engineer the design, from there.


Support and aesthetics aside, I don't want an app that confuses and deters potential customers. I highly recommend finding an alternative.

Developer reply

August 10, 2020


As explained to you in the emails, in order to test out our app you need to clean your code from other discount apps that interfere with our app.
Our app is working fine with the Buy it Now (and PayPal) button in the most themes, but it requires custom coding which we always ready to do for our clients for free.
Your store, by the way, does not have any Buy it Now button on the product pages. How could you test it?
Anyway, we are always happy to help if you decide to give it another try and follow the instructions we gave you.


La Forma Med

I'm blown away by the customer service here. Before committing to Smart App, we tried dozens of other volume discount apps. This app won because of its price, compatibility with our Ajax cart, and the way it displayed the discounts. On our launch day, we discovered that for some reason, the discount wasn't applying in checkout! I reached out to the support team using their chat feature, and an amazing person named Vadim solved our problem within minutes - it turns out the old apps we had tried left old code in our store that was interfering with this app. I cannot emphasize how valuable this was for us - the speed with which Vadim resolved our issue has me feeling so confident in the expertise and helpfulness of Smarty - we will be sticking with this app for good because of this encounter, and recommending them to everyone who is curious!

Developer reply

July 29, 2020

Thank you so much for such a warm review! :)