Smile: Rewards & Loyalty

Smile: Rewards & Loyalty


Boost sales & retention with points, referrals, and pop ups

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 59 reviews


Desktop version is ok, but mobile/tablet unable to configure correct position of the app icon. Please fix it. Thanks

Developer reply

April 8, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. We'll be in touch via email to discuss next steps :)


Update: I gave it one star because I left a 5 star review for another app that costs 10x less a month and has far more functionality than does. I wish they made a loyalty app. There really is no excuse to charge companies predatory pricing for basic functions.

We had previously given it two stars as it does collect points and integrates with the apps we require.

We needed the API, so to get that functionality it is EXTREMELY expensive.
We are paying $600 USD a month (I understand to get the API now it's worse - starting at $1000 USD a month).

We'd switch to another tool in a heartbeat if it could sync with the apps we require. In this day and age, to 'firewall' integrations & API's is just not playing nice.

I hate that it has a pop-up portal for the points. We already have a customer support one, so it is confusing for customers.

The customer interface is also not nearly as customizable as you'd expect for the price. We should have full branding control at the price we pay. We should be able to control the portal & make it page, or embed it in the customer account page.

I also wish the points were fully integrated into the checkout for single & recurring orders, with prompts and customization. For the ridiculous amount we are paying, you'd think it would. But no. We are paying for what should be a $59/month app.

Customer support is ok. But again, for the price we are paying, I really expect to have live chat customer support available - not an email back in a day or two.

Positive: It integrates nicely with reviews, our crm, subscriptions, VIP, etc. and it is very stable.

All in all, it does work. If you have simple needs, it's probably a great tool. For us, we just feel stuck with it, it's far too much money, and we wouldn't recommend it.

The Wristband Man Canada

I have installed the app on my store - it says it is live, but you don't see it on my store. I contacted support on Thursday in regards to this issue, but still haven't heard from anybody. If they do contact me - I will update this review - otherwise it will be deleted.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're experiencing issues with our app. We have attempted to get in touch but haven't heard back! We'll reach out again :)

Ari's Essentials

I installed this app earlier today. Set up was easy and quick. We were excited to release it.

Since releasing it we’ve noticed it’s only working for some customers. Half the customers are receiving their points for singing up and the other half aren’t.

I’m hoping this can be resolved or we will ha s to remove the app. I will update if the issue is resolved.

Developer reply

March 27, 2019

Hey there, we're really sorry to hear that you're experiencing an issue using our app. We'll be reaching out via email to get this resolved for you!


unfortunately you can't integrate with anything unless you pay $50 , bit of a joke really, how can a new store get going like this?

Paulie Clothing

Does anybody know if the points can expire? I haven't tried it yet because we need this feature before we make any decision. Can anybody help me?


I believe this is the first negative review I have ever left on a Shopify app, but I would like to hope that this review will help other merchants from wasting so much time and money as we have on this program.

The sales team will promise the world before signing up, then once you're signed up, you get nothing.
We started on the enterprise plan for a number of months before realising we should have been put on the 'professional plan' from the beginning and saving $400 USD a month in wasted costs.
The sales team gave us the impression we would need to be on the enterprise plan in order to get the full features, which was not true.
We have not been impressed by the level of support at all.
There is literally no support with anything.

The sales team will bend over backwards to call and promise what you will receive after signing up. Yet once you're onboard and have any issues, either in regards to the software itself or billing related, you'll only receive canned responses with no accountability for problems on their end.

The software is ridiculously overpriced for what it is and the price does not justify the resulting revenue from the program.
You'll be better off setting up a number of customer win-back/loyalty campaigns using marketing automation software which is the direction we'll be heading.

The software has a good looking UI, but the support is non-existent, there is zero accountability for problems and the price is not justified.
I would give zero stars if possible.


We were immediately interested by features that could be part of the paying plan and wanted to upgrade, but they don't show anywhere what these features exactly are and how they look like.
We contacted them to ask for a few days of free trial to only see what the features actually are before purchasing them, which seems common business sense.
The support frankly abruptly rejected this demand, telling us that since there is no long term commitment, we can very well pay $50 to see what their paying features are.
I find this approach disrespectful.

Nautical Kart

SCAM...Just observed lot of spurious sign ups, just checked the paid app, it is based on the sign-ups..Biggest SCAM in shopify apps...Reporting this app, right away and uninstalling.

Whitemountainpuzzles Com

Never had a chance to launch it. Was told I could offer a Points per Product program before I signed up but after signing up and downloading app I was informed I could only do a Points per Dollar model. Sorry. Not Smiling