Smile: Loyalty & Rewards , 5.923 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,9
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 88 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
18. Oktober 2023

Very basic features for the price... Not worth the money in my opinion. The UI is easy to navigate for users but in terms of value as a merchant, the features are lacking. Point collection is simple for users but if you want to do anything to incentivize users to actually use their points, you'll need to upgrade to the $200/ month plan. With that being said, basically all of the useful features are on the $200/ month plan. If you have the budget, go for it, but to me, the value just isn't there with what you're getting compared to other apps in our tech stack. I wish we would have looked into alternative options before committing to Smile. Hard to switch at this point.

Zero Waste MVMT
Kanada
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Smile.io hat geantwortet 19. Oktober 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback and help us make Smile better. We have reached out to you personally via email to help you with this.

17. Oktober 2023

Not able to manually translate.

CoralLab.no
Norwegen
40 minuten mit der App
Smile.io hat geantwortet 18. Oktober 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and value your thoughts and ideas. We sent an email with additional information to see if we can help 🙏

23. Januar 2017

I would love to be able to access all of sweet tooths features from my phone. Makes it inconvenient to only be able to access through desktop.

Bows Arrow Boutique
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 5 jahre mit der App
23. Juni 2019

There are some fantastic features in smile however there are some limitations such as the ability for self referral using the refer a friends rewards. For the price being charged there should be something in place to restrict people from claiming a reward generated by themselves. This artificially inflates ROI.

Milkbar Breastpumps
Australien
Mehr als 5 jahre mit der App
21. November 2018

I keep having issues with this app. I loved it to begin with. I wanted to be able to award my customers for being loyal and making multiple purchases and to replace my punch card system. It doesn't always give them their points, and when it notifies them that they have a reward, it never works right when they click to use them. Seems to have some bugs and I hope they get it fixed soon.

The Pricklee Pear Boutique
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 4 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 30. Januar 2020

recently i suffer fm "your points redemption could not be completed, try again later", both customer and admin cannot redeem

Cheese n Dash
Sonderverwaltungsregion Hongkong
Etwa 4 jahre mit der App
Smile.io hat geantwortet 31. Januar 2020

Thanks for your review! That's not a good experience. I've reached out to you by email to help get this fixed up ASAP!

4. März 2022

I have been using this app but seems the upgrade plan price is high , beyond the average rewards program. Even so, I could not send point reminder emails in the free plan thus by now it seems not doing much help for my flower business at the moment.

One Flower Macau_HK
Sonderverwaltungsregion Hongkong
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Smile.io hat geantwortet 4. März 2022

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a review 🙏 We appreciate your feedback on pricing - and will send you over an email to help out!

Bearbeitet am 24. Dezember 2019

We've been using this app for about 3 years. Overall I find the app to be missing features that I really want. My biggest sticking point is that the points are awarded right away after purchase. It would be much better from our standpoint if we could set a grace period where the points are awarded after the return policy period has ended. For example, a customer ordered several items from us and immediately redeemed her new points for a free necklace that we offer as one of the rewards. She then returned most of the order, but kept the necklace. She now has a negative points balance from her return and has not made an eligible purchase to get rid of that negative points balance. Smile does not offer a way for us to make sure the customer is keeping their purchase before they receive the points.

Another sticking point, the referral promo code link allows people to send coupons to themselves, even if they enter their own email and name that is used for their rewards. In some cases the system has caught it and "blocked" it, but only after the customer has received the promo code and used it!

Smile had a feature that excluded promo code purchases from earning points and we had been using that feature for years, until one day it was just gone. When I wrote them and asked them why they took away a feature without notice, they simply wrote back and said nobody was using it. I can assure you that's not true, because WE were using it every day. Now we have to deduct points manually for every ineligible purchase which is a real time waster for us. We also had a backlog of ineligible points that we had to go back and adjust because they did not inform us of the change. Very unprofessional. I've seen much better rewards programs than this elsewhere. We'll be phasing it out. It's more trouble than it's worth.

SOLEILBLUE.com
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Smile.io hat geantwortet 24. Dezember 2019

Thank you for your honest review & feedback! We'll work on this and be better! 💪

13. März 2020

Very expensive and sneaky "user based" pricing model (the app automatically syncs up with your Shopify customer data and adds them as "Smile users". No feature to mass delete irrelevant contacts. Ended up paying hundreds of dollars hidden costs... Lots of better apps out there!

MOBY'S Petshop | MOBYSpetshop.com
Singapur
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Smile.io hat geantwortet 13. März 2020

Hey there! Our current pricing plans are fixed priced - and covers unlimited members/orders! We're happy to help with converting you over to one of these plans 😊 We'll send you an email with more information! In the meantime, feel free to checkout our current plans: https://smile.io/pricing

8. April 2018

Some customers would sign up and not be rewarded the bonus automatically.

The Banger Store
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App