Note globale
4,9
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 88 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 8 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
18 octobre 2023

Very basic features for the price... Not worth the money in my opinion. The UI is easy to navigate for users but in terms of value as a merchant, the features are lacking. Point collection is simple for users but if you want to do anything to incentivize users to actually use their points, you'll need to upgrade to the $200/ month plan. With that being said, basically all of the useful features are on the $200/ month plan. If you have the budget, go for it, but to me, the value just isn't there with what you're getting compared to other apps in our tech stack. I wish we would have looked into alternative options before committing to Smile. Hard to switch at this point.

Zero Waste MVMT
Canada
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 19 octobre 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback and help us make Smile better. We have reached out to you personally via email to help you with this.

8 février 2024

This app lacks a few core functionalities that make it a huge hassle for us that I wish I had thought of prior to installing.

1) We need to set a maximum points accrual for a single order. This seems really basic and is very important for our business. We offer volume discounts on very large dollar value orders and cant always exclude them prior to ordering, so we have customers with 30,000 points in their accounts which leads to a lot of customer service issues and confusion.
We would also like to create a maximum number of redemptions a customer can use in a given week to prevent these customers with 30,000 points from placing an order for a free candle over and over 125 times.

2) The customer emails need to be much more customizable, include more instructions on redemption, and we need to be able to add a terms and conditions section to the pop-up. The fonts in the emails are not customizable, so they don't fit in with our brand.

3) When a customer is referred, they see a very cheesy emoji pop-up that is not customizable. This is not a good first impression.

4) There is no way to see which customers are being emailed by Smile and what emails they have received. Theoretically, we might know based upon the criteria we have set up, but it is not 100 percent clear and there is no record of this anywhere. Each customer page in Smile should show the email name and the date received.

5) It just isn't generating nearly enough sales to be worth the customer service hassle and high app cost.

Santa Barbara Company
États-Unis
Smile.io a répondu 13 février 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your concerns. I have sent you a follow up email directly to understand exactly what you want to do and explore other possible solutions.

- Karen and the Smile team

17 octobre 2023

Not able to manually translate.

CoralLab.no
Norvège
40 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 18 octobre 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and value your thoughts and ideas. We sent an email with additional information to see if we can help 🙏

23 janvier 2017

I would love to be able to access all of sweet tooths features from my phone. Makes it inconvenient to only be able to access through desktop.

Bows Arrow Boutique
États-Unis
Plus de 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
23 juin 2019

There are some fantastic features in smile however there are some limitations such as the ability for self referral using the refer a friends rewards. For the price being charged there should be something in place to restrict people from claiming a reward generated by themselves. This artificially inflates ROI.

Milkbar Breastpumps
Australie
Plus de 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
21 novembre 2018

I keep having issues with this app. I loved it to begin with. I wanted to be able to award my customers for being loyal and making multiple purchases and to replace my punch card system. It doesn't always give them their points, and when it notifies them that they have a reward, it never works right when they click to use them. Seems to have some bugs and I hope they get it fixed soon.

The Pricklee Pear Boutique
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 30 janvier 2020

recently i suffer fm "your points redemption could not be completed, try again later", both customer and admin cannot redeem

Cheese n Dash
R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 31 janvier 2020

Thanks for your review! That's not a good experience. I've reached out to you by email to help get this fixed up ASAP!

4 mars 2022

I have been using this app but seems the upgrade plan price is high , beyond the average rewards program. Even so, I could not send point reminder emails in the free plan thus by now it seems not doing much help for my flower business at the moment.

One Flower Macau_HK
R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 4 mars 2022

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a review 🙏 We appreciate your feedback on pricing - and will send you over an email to help out!

Modifié le 24 décembre 2019

We've been using this app for about 3 years. Overall I find the app to be missing features that I really want. My biggest sticking point is that the points are awarded right away after purchase. It would be much better from our standpoint if we could set a grace period where the points are awarded after the return policy period has ended. For example, a customer ordered several items from us and immediately redeemed her new points for a free necklace that we offer as one of the rewards. She then returned most of the order, but kept the necklace. She now has a negative points balance from her return and has not made an eligible purchase to get rid of that negative points balance. Smile does not offer a way for us to make sure the customer is keeping their purchase before they receive the points.

Another sticking point, the referral promo code link allows people to send coupons to themselves, even if they enter their own email and name that is used for their rewards. In some cases the system has caught it and "blocked" it, but only after the customer has received the promo code and used it!

Smile had a feature that excluded promo code purchases from earning points and we had been using that feature for years, until one day it was just gone. When I wrote them and asked them why they took away a feature without notice, they simply wrote back and said nobody was using it. I can assure you that's not true, because WE were using it every day. Now we have to deduct points manually for every ineligible purchase which is a real time waster for us. We also had a backlog of ineligible points that we had to go back and adjust because they did not inform us of the change. Very unprofessional. I've seen much better rewards programs than this elsewhere. We'll be phasing it out. It's more trouble than it's worth.

SOLEILBLUE.com
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 24 décembre 2019

Thank you for your honest review & feedback! We'll work on this and be better! 💪

13 mars 2020

Very expensive and sneaky "user based" pricing model (the app automatically syncs up with your Shopify customer data and adds them as "Smile users". No feature to mass delete irrelevant contacts. Ended up paying hundreds of dollars hidden costs... Lots of better apps out there!

MOBY'S Petshop | MOBYSpetshop.com
Singapour
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 13 mars 2020

Hey there! Our current pricing plans are fixed priced - and covers unlimited members/orders! We're happy to help with converting you over to one of these plans 😊 We'll send you an email with more information! In the meantime, feel free to checkout our current plans: https://smile.io/pricing