Avis (6 112)

Note globale
4,9
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 88 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 8 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
8 mars 2024

We are unable to use Smile.io for Loyalty Rewards.

Our main reason is that the features are very limited, unless we can afford to pay such high prices. We do not feel that there is much value in spending $49 per month to upgrade. That plan doesn't not come with the Loyalty Landing Page or ability for our customers to redeem their points. It is impossible for us to commit to paying $199 per month for this.

Sadly we will need to look for a cheaper alternative.

WONDERCRAFT LTD
Royaume-Uni
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 11 mars 2024

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Someone from our team has reached out to discuss this further with you.

Modifié le 28 mars 2024

Update: Smile.io contacted me with great customer service and has made some suggestions that are helpful! I am adding a star.
-->Loyalty Landing Page
-->Points on Product Page
-->Points on Account Page
I am hopeful that the first and third ones will make the program more clear for customers to use so we have to send instructions less! And I am hopeful that the second will increase interest in the program.

Previous review:

1) We need to set a maximum points accrual for a single order. This seems really basic and is very important for our business. We offer volume discounts on very large dollar value orders and cant always exclude them prior to ordering, so we have customers with 30,000 points in their accounts which leads to a lot of customer service issues and confusion.
We would also like to create a maximum number of redemptions a customer can use in a given week to prevent these customers with 30,000 points from placing an order for a free candle over and over 125 times.

2) The customer emails need to be much more customizable, include more instructions on redemption, and we need to be able to add a terms and conditions section to the pop-up. The fonts in the emails are not customizable, so they don't fit in with our brand.

3) When a customer is referred, they see a very cheesy emoji pop-up that is not customizable. This is not a good first impression.

4) There is no way to see which customers are being emailed by Smile and what emails they have received. Theoretically, we might know based upon the criteria we have set up, but it is not 100 percent clear and there is no record of this anywhere. Each customer page in Smile should show the email name and the date received.

5) It just isn't generating nearly enough sales to be worth the customer service hassle and high app cost.

Santa Barbara Company
États-Unis
10 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 13 février 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your concerns. I have sent you a follow up email directly to understand exactly what you want to do and explore other possible solutions.

- Karen and the Smile team

5 juin 2024

türkçe dil seçeneği olmaması çok kötü üstelik türkiyedeki birçok marka kullanıyor yazmışlar en azından kendi çevirimizi ekleyebilmemiz iyi olurdu

Kameya
Turquie
16 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
22 juin 2016

would like a card reader add on for pos

Vaporbar
Canada
Environ 9 ans d’utilisation de l’application
8 novembre 2023

Limitation on POS filter.

MS. READ (M) Sdn Bhd
Malaisie
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 23 novembre 2020

This app lets you create a great rewards program for your loyal customers. My store sends care packages to deployed military and being able to give commands, parents, spouses, children, etc. who want to support their loved one overseas is just an overall great thing. The only thing is that it, and adding other apps, KILLS your site speed. Keep that in mind when adding apps to Shopify. www.Troopster.org

Troopster
États-Unis
Environ 7 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 2 décembre 2016

some hiccups along the way, but overall it's pretty easy. It looks good as well.
I would like to know how to add points from my already created sets without exporting them again...

Dakota Nature Art
États-Unis
Presque 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 10 juillet 2020

This app has great promise, but it really lacks in power features.

Like you cant reward a customer with a free product from a collection. It has to be a specific product. So if you have many designs of the same product (our example is mousepads), you have to choose a single one for the customers to get for free. You cant just give them a free mousepad and let them choose any any of them. I have to choose one single design that they have to get for free. So if you sell out of that specific design, tough luck, you now have to keep changing it in the system. Also the customer has no choice even though, to them, they see the product as being the same cost and dont understand why they cant choose their free mousepad. You cant even select multiple products which would seem like the compromise.

Another example is you cant edit the promo code it creates for rewards to have a maximum amount. So i cant setup a promo code to be 10% off up to $100. Its just 10% an unlimited amount. So if someone makes a purchase for $10,000 they can get $1,000 off with no maximum.

There are many little things like this in Smile that really bug me which keep it from really being great. I will edit my rating if some of these things were changed / added. Specifically the free collection thing.

I dont know if this is a limit of shopify or not, and this does not count towards my review, but i wish Amount Off coupons could count towards shipping. If a customer has a $20 off coupon and they buy a $15 product they has $7 shipping for a total of$22, they can only get $15 off even though their purchase is over $20.

Also i would LOVE to be able to actually link customers to the rewards. There is not way to actually link customers to see the rewards. I have to tell them to manually open the widget at the bottom of the page.

Dixie Mech
États-Unis
Presque 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 14 juillet 2020

Hey there! Thanks so much for your detailed feedback & review. We've sent over an email to help out! :)

Modifié le 2 décembre 2014

You guys need to add a lot of things, analytics by customer and what time frames they signed up etc in addition to how many total people are signed up for the rewards program per your individual store and more background statistics on how the customers are interacting with the points they are using on a month-month basis. It would be nice to see which customers signed up which months and which customers got more points after a given month to align them with campaigns running on our site. NONE of this is available. Very plain, cut & dry rewards program.

The Medtainer
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
12 novembre 2021

The app is great and I would give it 5 stars if it didnt have 1 glitch that they still have not fixed... If you use their referral program, there is NO way to prevent fraud. So that means, customers can create multiple emails and get the referral discount without ever being blocked. So customers are repeatedly using a referral discount on every order without the app stopping it or blocking it. So in the end, you end up losing more money than making money from the referrals. But the rewards portion part works great and has no issues!

Raw Feeding Miami
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Smile.io a répondu 13 novembre 2021

Thanks so much for sharing this! 🙏 Feedback like this really helps ensure that we can provide the best experience possible for all of our merchants. 🙌 We’re always working on making the referral fraud prevention measures better! We're sending an email your way with a more detailed explanation and with the best ways to mitigate this moving forward 👍