Smile: Loyalty & Rewards , 5.942 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
4,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 88% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 28 maart 2024

Update: Smile.io contacted me with great customer service and has made some suggestions that are helpful! I am adding a star.
-->Loyalty Landing Page
-->Points on Product Page
-->Points on Account Page
I am hopeful that the first and third ones will make the program more clear for customers to use so we have to send instructions less! And I am hopeful that the second will increase interest in the program.

Previous review:

1) We need to set a maximum points accrual for a single order. This seems really basic and is very important for our business. We offer volume discounts on very large dollar value orders and cant always exclude them prior to ordering, so we have customers with 30,000 points in their accounts which leads to a lot of customer service issues and confusion.
We would also like to create a maximum number of redemptions a customer can use in a given week to prevent these customers with 30,000 points from placing an order for a free candle over and over 125 times.

2) The customer emails need to be much more customizable, include more instructions on redemption, and we need to be able to add a terms and conditions section to the pop-up. The fonts in the emails are not customizable, so they don't fit in with our brand.

3) When a customer is referred, they see a very cheesy emoji pop-up that is not customizable. This is not a good first impression.

4) There is no way to see which customers are being emailed by Smile and what emails they have received. Theoretically, we might know based upon the criteria we have set up, but it is not 100 percent clear and there is no record of this anywhere. Each customer page in Smile should show the email name and the date received.

5) It just isn't generating nearly enough sales to be worth the customer service hassle and high app cost.

Santa Barbara Company
Verenigde Staten
10 maanden gebruiken de app
Smile.io heeft geantwoord 13 februari 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your concerns. I have sent you a follow up email directly to understand exactly what you want to do and explore other possible solutions.

- Karen and the Smile team

8 maart 2024

We are unable to use Smile.io for Loyalty Rewards.

Our main reason is that the features are very limited, unless we can afford to pay such high prices. We do not feel that there is much value in spending $49 per month to upgrade. That plan doesn't not come with the Loyalty Landing Page or ability for our customers to redeem their points. It is impossible for us to commit to paying $199 per month for this.

Sadly we will need to look for a cheaper alternative.

WONDERCRAFT LTD
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
Smile.io heeft geantwoord 11 maart 2024

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Someone from our team has reached out to discuss this further with you.

9 november 2023

Smile is great due to their features and partner integrations.

***POS users this is something to be aware of.***
3 stars because we use mainly the POS feature.
When a customer decides to use a coupon during a physical transaction and clicks redeem. If they decide to put the items back at the last minute no longer wants to continue, their points will still get deducted even though no transaction was completed. In order to give them back their points you will have to manually keep track of all customers who canceled a transaction. This is an issue that leaves a lot of human error on the table due to the volume of sales we might get during busy periods of the day. Hopefully the development team will be able to add a feature for it automatically refill the customers points upon a uncompleted transaction.

Lisa, Jade and Lynn from the support team is great! 5 stars!

Kawaii Corner
Verenigde Staten
5 maanden gebruiken de app
Smile.io heeft geantwoord 10 november 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad that you find our team helpful :)

When customers cancel a transaction, the reason that the points are removed is that the reward has been redeemed. Customers can still use this reward on future purchases, so the value of the points is not lost.

That being said, we are always looking to learn how we can improve Smile and make it more user-friendly. We have reached out personally to learn more about how we can help you with this!

14 juli 2023

The app is pretty fine, easy enough to use and customize. We really liked it for a while.
HOWEVER, we realized that when our customers click the button to earn points for certain tasks (ie follow us on insta, or like our fb page) smile IMMEDIATELY rewards the reward points, upon clicking the button.
I was testing it out and got a reward point email from them before the new browser with our instagram was even done loading.
I reached out to support and they explained due to certain laws there is no way for them to verify if users actually follow through with the actions, but they believe that most people do.
Alright, thats totally fine, but can you please implement a delay in sending the email/ awarding the points? like a 5 or 10m delay in that email being sent would give the individual a moment to actually go ahead and follow through, and they are WAY more likely to do it that way.

Update: I was able to deactivate the auto email, while this is better than nothing, it would be great if they could introduce a delay option!

Color of Heat
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Smile.io heeft geantwoord 17 juli 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking for ways to improve Smile for merchants, and your feedback helps us do that.

You are correct that we aren't able to verify the social actions before awarding points since Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram don't allow 3rd party apps like Smile to track user data. We understand that this isn't ideal and hope that these sites will allow us to track in the future.

While it isn't possible to delay the points earning at the moment, we did add it as a feature request for our product team to look into. Our Product Team takes merchant requests seriously, and hopefully this is something we can come up with a better solution for.

We reached out to you personally to see how else we can improve your experience with Smile. Let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. We are here to help!

21 juli 2023

The app is OK, it does what it's supposed to but to be honest I'm considering pulling it because the pricing structure is so ridiculous.

The basic level beyond the minimal free plan jumps to a massive $50/month and you don't really get much for that and then for simple things like analytics to show you whether the app is really generating much return on the monthly cost you have to be on the enormous $200/month plan which is frankly ridiculous when vastly more complicated apps cost far less.

It does what it says reasonably well but I'm struggling to justify the price to be honest.

Cutting Edge Knives
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Smile.io heeft geantwoord 22 juli 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and value your thoughts and ideas. We sent an email with additional information to see if we can help.

Best regards

David

3 mei 2023

This app has cost me thousands of dollars. It rewards people on top of any existing discounts in my store and there are no rules or ways to prevent it stacking. I am losing money all the time due to this. Not happy. The aesthetics are nice but they clearly don't understand retail business and how customers behave.

Salt Fly Pro
Verenigde Staten
7 maanden gebruiken de app
Smile.io heeft geantwoord 4 mei 2023

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We want to ensure that Smile benefits your store and increases engagement with your customers.

Smile coupons are not able to be combined. Unfortunately, some 3rd party apps conflict with Smile and can cause unexpected behavior, such as allowing discounts to stack. We don't recommend using these apps alongside Smile for this reason. We also have a recommended setup to help optimize your rewards program and ensure it works for your Store. We will be happy to help you adjust your program and have reached out via email.

Best regards

Smile Team

3 mei 2023

Very good app, would use it if it offers multi-language for one store. Already in 2021 it was mentioned that Smile wants to integrate it but 2023 and still no option for it. Best app but in todays multi-lingual world a pitty you do not offer. Other apps like Bon Loyalty are soooo much cheaper and they offer multi-languages with good translation. Hope you change this asap. then I might come back ;-)

Mālama
Zwitserland
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Smile.io heeft geantwoord 4 mei 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us - it helps us improve continuously and maintain our growth mindset. At the current time, there isn't an easy way to translate Smile into multiple languages. However other customers have also expressed their interest in multi-language support, and we can see why. We're starting with the ability to offer Smile in a single non-English language first since this is a very popular request we hear. We don't have a timeline for multi-language, but we've added your vote to the request internally and will revisit it as soon as we have the capability.
- the Smile Team 🙏

8 november 2023

Limitation on POS filter.

MS. READ (M) Sdn Bhd
Maleisië
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
22 juni 2016

would like a card reader add on for pos

Vaporbar
Canada
Ongeveer 9 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 23 november 2020

This app lets you create a great rewards program for your loyal customers. My store sends care packages to deployed military and being able to give commands, parents, spouses, children, etc. who want to support their loved one overseas is just an overall great thing. The only thing is that it, and adding other apps, KILLS your site speed. Keep that in mind when adding apps to Shopify. www.Troopster.org

Troopster
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 7 jaar gebruiken de app