Smile: Rewards & Loyalty

Smile: Rewards & Loyalty

by Smile.io

Boost sales & retention with points, referrals, and pop ups

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 54 reviews

PREAKY

Wich kind of app dont allow you to change the languaje?? So bad, a waste of time if you want to open a store in any other languaje without paying 50 per month.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thanks for the feedback! We'll be in touch to chat more!

The Wrap Life

This app is overpriced for its lack of function, the support is slow and limited, even for a paid plan and the interface is hard to understand for us and our customers. We've also experienced customers not being able to login or view points. I REALLY regret choosing Smile for our loyalty program. We've been operating not knowing our customer referral links weren't activated. And this is after our Smile account rep reviewed everything before we went live. The program also lacks basic things you should be able to do within a loyalty program. We cant assign free shipping to certain tiers for VIP customers without them entering code. This means if they want to use a another code or purchase during a sale, they have to decide between free shipping or the discount. How does a loyalty program not allow free shipping to certain customer segments? It's also not possible to allow special treats for your rewards program. We'd like to offer special items but cant because the reward products in smile have to be available in your store. Also, loyalty login is only available via a pop which gets crowed if you have a support chat pop up or even an email pop up. I hate I spent so much time trying to make this work. We've been trying to resolve login issues for a week now with no resolve. And no one from Smile wants to take responsibility despite Shopify and our theme developer telling us the issue has to be with Smile. Pass on this app. And if you decide to do it, it's not necessary to pay extra for the account rep support when setting up. They don't really make things any easier to understand.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you for the feedback! We will be in touch to chat more. 🙂

Bijoux Medusa

The customers services is horrible. I been asking help for a simple fix and they just don't want to help me at all. How dissapointing considering the price of the apps

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We've sent an email your way :)

BirDelicious! Origins Wild Diet®

Too expensive. Requires educating customers over and over again. Not easy to understand how to use code. Most customers place it in the "Notes" box during checkout requiring website owner to manually apply the discount. Will most likely delete this app within the next week.

Developer reply

August 14, 2019

Thank you for the feedback! We've sent an email your way for more information. :)

Everyday Medical

over priced not doing the job we will try one of the competitors with better price options and same tools

Developer reply

May 13, 2019

Thank you for the feedback! We've sent an email your way :)

Happy-Toys

Desktop version is ok, but mobile/tablet unable to configure correct position of the app icon. Please fix it. Thanks

Developer reply

April 8, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. We'll be in touch via email to discuss next steps :)

Nutracelle

Update: I gave it one star because I left a 5 star review for another app that costs 10x less a month and has far more functionality than smile.io does. I wish they made a loyalty app. There really is no excuse to charge companies predatory pricing for basic functions.

We had previously given it two stars as it does collect points and integrates with the apps we require.

We needed the API, so to get that functionality it is EXTREMELY expensive.
We are paying $600 USD a month (I understand to get the API now it's worse - starting at $1000 USD a month).

We'd switch to another tool in a heartbeat if it could sync with the apps we require. In this day and age, to 'firewall' integrations & API's is just not playing nice.

I hate that it has a pop-up portal for the points. We already have a customer support one, so it is confusing for customers.

The customer interface is also not nearly as customizable as you'd expect for the price. We should have full branding control at the price we pay. We should be able to control the portal & make it page, or embed it in the customer account page.

I also wish the points were fully integrated into the checkout for single & recurring orders, with prompts and customization. For the ridiculous amount we are paying, you'd think it would. But no. We are paying for what should be a $59/month app.

Customer support is ok. But again, for the price we are paying, I really expect to have live chat customer support available - not an email back in a day or two.

Positive: It integrates nicely with reviews, our crm, subscriptions, VIP, etc. and it is very stable.

All in all, it does work. If you have simple needs, it's probably a great tool. For us, we just feel stuck with it, it's far too much money, and we wouldn't recommend it.

The Wristband Man Canada

I have installed the app on my store - it says it is live, but you don't see it on my store. I contacted support on Thursday in regards to this issue, but still haven't heard from anybody. If they do contact me - I will update this review - otherwise it will be deleted.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're experiencing issues with our app. We have attempted to get in touch but haven't heard back! We'll reach out again :)

Ari's Essentials

I installed this app earlier today. Set up was easy and quick. We were excited to release it.

Since releasing it we’ve noticed it’s only working for some customers. Half the customers are receiving their points for singing up and the other half aren’t.

I’m hoping this can be resolved or we will ha s to remove the app. I will update if the issue is resolved.

Developer reply

March 27, 2019

Hey there, we're really sorry to hear that you're experiencing an issue using our app. We'll be reaching out via email to get this resolved for you!

Boujeecat

unfortunately you can't integrate with anything unless you pay $50 , bit of a joke really, how can a new store get going like this?