Smile: Rewards & Loyalty

Smile: Rewards & Loyalty

by Smile.io

Boost sales & retention with points, referrals, and pop ups

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Supply Hawk

This needs a lot of work. I love what you guys have done to make set up simple from an admin's perspective, but the customer experience is horrible. I want to be able to tell customers about the referral program directly and redirect them to a page to sign up. Right now everything is crammed in that widget, and it's very confusing as to how to get more details about any of the programs. After signing up, there are no directions on what to do as a follow up action. This is also not embedded into shopify at all, the customer has no idea before or after the checkout that they are accruing points or what they are worth. This needs a lot of work! Overall, this had a very low conversion rate, so we're moving to something else.

Mmē.

It was quite easy to implement this app and to import the existing customers. However, the followup to additional questions regarding how customers were coded as guests, as well as additional questions were not answered. One question was answered partially after more prompting and the remaining questions remain unanswered. I left messages both via email and via the messaging app. Their telephone number on site does not work.

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hey there! Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We've sent over an email to help out here! :)

P. Cottontail & Co.

The free tier has been great to get us going, but the prices jump steeply if you wish to upgrade features. The features we need are in the $199 a month tier, which is quite steep for what we are. Our customers are saying they never knew we had a loyalty program, we wish it was a little more obvious than a star at the bottom of our homepage. Hunting around for a similar program with more small business friendly pricing. (Not every business is a startup with crazy amounts of capital trying to scale up in ridiculous amounts of time )

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your review and feedback here! This is so valuable to us. Our team has been in touch regarding this💖

narcisses

Hello dear, I installed it to try it on, and unfortunately I cant have it in french :( Do you have a solution for that ?

Developer reply

September 23, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for your review! We do have a French version coming very soon! I'll send you over an email with more information :)

Beautiful Brows and Lashes Professional

Great app BUT super super super hard to get ahold of :( :( :(
Please contact me as I've been trying since last week, even contacted a personal rep.

Developer reply

September 23, 2020

Hey there! I'm really sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties reaching us :( We've sent another email to help out!

Grace

Easy interface and customer management. Having hiccups lately. Rewards points are being used and re-credited back to customer giving them endless point. Not happy right now and support takes a day + to get back to you.

Anyone else having issues where the rewards are used for a purchase and instead of being deducted from the customer's reward account, they go right back on it. I'm waiting for support but wanted to know if we're alone here. Our customers are shopping and getting free rewards dollars. icky

Developer reply

August 17, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so sorry for the technical challenge re: POS points. This has been resolved by Shopify - and our support team will reach out with a CSV to adjust for this!

Lily Hill

In general, this is a great loyalty program and I feel like it has definitely added value to my website. There are a few things that could improve; my customers tend to find the rewards panel confusing (I think the slider bar where they go to redeem their points really throws them off-I wish Smile would change this to make it more user-friendly!). I also did not find the start up info as helpful as I would have liked. More examples of how to set up your store and e-mails would have been awesome. That said, I will continue to use the program and recommend to others.

Developer reply

July 14, 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback! We're going to be reaching out to help out more here :)

Dixie Mech

This app has great promise, but it really lacks in power features.

Like you cant reward a customer with a free product from a collection. It has to be a specific product. So if you have many designs of the same product (our example is mousepads), you have to choose a single one for the customers to get for free. You cant just give them a free mousepad and let them choose any any of them. I have to choose one single design that they have to get for free. So if you sell out of that specific design, tough luck, you now have to keep changing it in the system. Also the customer has no choice even though, to them, they see the product as being the same cost and dont understand why they cant choose their free mousepad. You cant even select multiple products which would seem like the compromise.

Another example is you cant edit the promo code it creates for rewards to have a maximum amount. So i cant setup a promo code to be 10% off up to $100. Its just 10% an unlimited amount. So if someone makes a purchase for $10,000 they can get $1,000 off with no maximum.

There are many little things like this in Smile that really bug me which keep it from really being great. I will edit my rating if some of these things were changed / added. Specifically the free collection thing.

I dont know if this is a limit of shopify or not, and this does not count towards my review, but i wish Amount Off coupons could count towards shipping. If a customer has a $20 off coupon and they buy a $15 product they has $7 shipping for a total of$22, they can only get $15 off even though their purchase is over $20.

Also i would LOVE to be able to actually link customers to the rewards. There is not way to actually link customers to see the rewards. I have to tell them to manually open the widget at the bottom of the page.

Developer reply

July 14, 2020

Hey there! Thanks so much for your detailed feedback & review. We've sent over an email to help out! :)

hpl jewelry

i am not very computer sabby, this point system is confusing- customer purchased an item. did not use credits and it automatically deducted 500 points from her acct without using her earned points. Im very confused!

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so sorry to hear that you're finding the points program confusing. We'll send you over an email to help out right away! :)

Little Prairie Girl

entering customers at checkout be automatic opt in for rewards so they don’t have to go Their email to complete

Developer reply

March 20, 2020

Thanks for your review! We'll send you over an email to help with this 🙂

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9