Reviews (6,107)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its variety of features like a Loyalty Landing Page and Points on Product Page. It's praised for its easy setup, seamless business integration, and low maintenance. The app's customer service is highly commended for its responsiveness and helpfulness. Merchants have seen a positive impact on sales and customer loyalty. Despite some concerns about pricing, the team is often willing to find suitable solutions. Its continuous innovation and user-friendly interface make it a top choice for managing loyalty programs.

October 18, 2023

Very basic features for the price... Not worth the money in my opinion. The UI is easy to navigate for users but in terms of value as a merchant, the features are lacking. Point collection is simple for users but if you want to do anything to incentivize users to actually use their points, you'll need to upgrade to the $200/ month plan. With that being said, basically all of the useful features are on the $200/ month plan. If you have the budget, go for it, but to me, the value just isn't there with what you're getting compared to other apps in our tech stack. I wish we would have looked into alternative options before committing to Smile. Hard to switch at this point.

Zero Waste MVMT
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Smile.io replied October 19, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback and help us make Smile better. We have reached out to you personally via email to help you with this.

June 20, 2024

Tout est parfait, tant au niveau des fonctionnalités que du service client. Sauf qu'au final je n'ai pas pu l'utiliser car certains éléments ne PEUVENT PAS être traduits (par exemple les boutons d'action). Cela m'a fait perdre beaucoup de temps et un peu d'argent car évidemment c'est le type de chose dont vous vous apercevez en finalisant l'app. Donc nickel tant que vous restez en anglais, sinon, passez votre chemin.

La Sélection du Pro
France
October 17, 2023

Not able to manually translate.

CoralLab.no
Norway
40 minutes using the app
Smile.io replied October 18, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and value your thoughts and ideas. We sent an email with additional information to see if we can help 🙏

January 23, 2017

I would love to be able to access all of sweet tooths features from my phone. Makes it inconvenient to only be able to access through desktop.

Bows Arrow Boutique
United States
Over 5 years using the app
June 23, 2019

There are some fantastic features in smile however there are some limitations such as the ability for self referral using the refer a friends rewards. For the price being charged there should be something in place to restrict people from claiming a reward generated by themselves. This artificially inflates ROI.

Milkbar Breastpumps
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
November 21, 2018

I keep having issues with this app. I loved it to begin with. I wanted to be able to award my customers for being loyal and making multiple purchases and to replace my punch card system. It doesn't always give them their points, and when it notifies them that they have a reward, it never works right when they click to use them. Seems to have some bugs and I hope they get it fixed soon.

The Pricklee Pear Boutique
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Edited January 30, 2020

recently i suffer fm "your points redemption could not be completed, try again later", both customer and admin cannot redeem

Cheese n Dash
Hong Kong SAR
About 4 years using the app
Smile.io replied January 31, 2020

Thanks for your review! That's not a good experience. I've reached out to you by email to help get this fixed up ASAP!

March 4, 2022

I have been using this app but seems the upgrade plan price is high , beyond the average rewards program. Even so, I could not send point reminder emails in the free plan thus by now it seems not doing much help for my flower business at the moment.

One Flower Macau_HK
Hong Kong SAR
Over 3 years using the app
Smile.io replied March 4, 2022

Hey there! Thank you for leaving us a review 🙏 We appreciate your feedback on pricing - and will send you over an email to help out!

Edited December 24, 2019

We've been using this app for about 3 years. Overall I find the app to be missing features that I really want. My biggest sticking point is that the points are awarded right away after purchase. It would be much better from our standpoint if we could set a grace period where the points are awarded after the return policy period has ended. For example, a customer ordered several items from us and immediately redeemed her new points for a free necklace that we offer as one of the rewards. She then returned most of the order, but kept the necklace. She now has a negative points balance from her return and has not made an eligible purchase to get rid of that negative points balance. Smile does not offer a way for us to make sure the customer is keeping their purchase before they receive the points.

Another sticking point, the referral promo code link allows people to send coupons to themselves, even if they enter their own email and name that is used for their rewards. In some cases the system has caught it and "blocked" it, but only after the customer has received the promo code and used it!

Smile had a feature that excluded promo code purchases from earning points and we had been using that feature for years, until one day it was just gone. When I wrote them and asked them why they took away a feature without notice, they simply wrote back and said nobody was using it. I can assure you that's not true, because WE were using it every day. Now we have to deduct points manually for every ineligible purchase which is a real time waster for us. We also had a backlog of ineligible points that we had to go back and adjust because they did not inform us of the change. Very unprofessional. I've seen much better rewards programs than this elsewhere. We'll be phasing it out. It's more trouble than it's worth.

SOLEILBLUE.com
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Smile.io replied December 24, 2019

Thank you for your honest review & feedback! We'll work on this and be better! 💪

March 13, 2020

Very expensive and sneaky "user based" pricing model (the app automatically syncs up with your Shopify customer data and adds them as "Smile users". No feature to mass delete irrelevant contacts. Ended up paying hundreds of dollars hidden costs... Lots of better apps out there!

MOBY'S Petshop | MOBYSpetshop.com
Singapore
Over 3 years using the app
Smile.io replied March 13, 2020

Hey there! Our current pricing plans are fixed priced - and covers unlimited members/orders! We're happy to help with converting you over to one of these plans 😊 We'll send you an email with more information! In the meantime, feel free to checkout our current plans: https://smile.io/pricing