Messent Text SMS Cart Recovery

Messent Text SMS Cart Recovery

by Transcy

SMS Marketing Text Message & Analytic, Abandoned Cart Recovery

4.6 of 5 stars(56 reviews)

Increase Conversion Rate

Standard SMS campaign with smart schedule system can approach customer accurately by filter settings to directly increase 3x more sales.

Flexible In SMS Marketing

Full automated SMS function. Boost Sales with Less Effort, Rescue Abandoned Carts, Schedule follow-ups, offer discounts, and more.

Perfectly Determine Audience

Provide merchants full ability to segment SMS audience, track customer attribute, and improve campaign smoothly.

About Messent Text SMS Cart Recovery

What is Messent?

Messent is a SMS marketing toolkit for Shopify merchants who want to enhance marketing strategies by SMS marketing by its amazing features: Schedule Campaign, Automation Campaign, and SMS Segments

Smart Schedule Campaign

Schedule Campaign is an essential SMS marketing feature for Shopify merchants to conduct basic and efficient SMS campaigns. Focused on targeting audience and sending schedule, Schedule Campaign is perfect for all scale of stores, especially the small-scale stores to gain more audience and increase conversion rate

Schedule Campaign functions:

  • Target audience based on attributions (location, behavior, email, order, spending, etc.) for more accuracy
  • Smart schedule system with flexible time zone allows you to approach customers without any disturbing
  • Shorten link: Help users manage the SMS length, make the reader focus more on the message, reduce the distraction
  • Insert discount code: Simplify merchants’ next promotion events with efficient discount code storage
  • Message strength review: Quick review show how “strong” the message is and suggest what can be improved in brief
  • Sent test: Send draft version, showing how the message would be in actual

Brilliant Automation Campaign

Automation Campaign is developed to help not only beginner merchants but also experienced SMS marketers can conduct their best SMS marketing campaigns. How do we do that?

  • Full set of Trigger: The triggers set are built based on the customer’s buying journey. Messent distinguished the journey into 3 different stages (Awareness, Consideration, and Decision) and one other type: Campaign activity. It will provide you the ability to approach your customers from A- Z
  • Essential flow library: Messent has a lot of essential SMS marketing flows that were built on the real e-commerce experience. (Abandoned cart recovery flow, Request review flow, Win-back follow up, etc.). You can launch an SMS automation campaign right away from Messent and don’t have to research how to set a flow
  • Flexible and diverse action set: In Automation Campaign, Messent provides you fully customizable setting. You can set A/B test, set more detailed conditions to define your audience more accurately, etc. There is no limit in your own flow
  • Contact management: Messent will help you to automatically add tag for audience, group visitors into subgroups, follow or unfollow them so you can handle your audiences well and message will be send more accuracy

Accuracy Segments

Messent provides SMS Segment for you to organize your contact list, divide it into many useful subgroup based on your condition filters and your needs

Easily migrate from other SMS platform like Firepush, Klaviyo, SMSBump, Omnisend, Postscript, Drip. Contact our support team for more details

Integrates with

  • Ali Reviews,
  • Boost sales,
  • SMS,
  • Text marketing,
  • Abandoned cart,
  • Automation

Media gallery



Free to install

All premium and essential features for SMS marketing are free for you, which you must pay for them in other apps.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


This App is very good! They help me step by step to solve it. I highly recommend them. Jennifer always help me.

Developer reply

September 13, 2021

Hi Maytee,

Here's Louisa from Messent - SMS Marketing Support Team. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Besides that, to make your experience better, we will keep on improving our services for valued Messent users like you. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Messent.

Also I highly recommend you to check our blog for latest news regarding not only Messent, but also other our FireApps applications and e-commerce tips, and more than that at

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat, or email us at

Messent - SMS Marketing Support Team

Daily Offers®

Bad App, a bad imitation of others, not very transparent about the costs. They appeal to hidden policies, I had the terrible experience of charging $ 100 for a campaign that despite having told support TWICE (demonstrable). They continued the delivery against my will, consuming the entire budget in seconds. I'll ask Shopify for a refund since they refused and offered me a ridiculous 10%.

Developer reply

April 1, 2021

Hi there,

Here's Emily from Messent - SMS Marketing Support Team and we're deeply sorry for this inconvenience caused.

As I have checked your issues and seen that as following:

1. The first concern "not very transparent about the costs", for making it clear, once you finish creating your campaign, our app will show you the estimated cost of project. Also our app shows an formal country pricing of message in-app.

2. We will take responsibility because our support did not do the needful to stop your campaign and let your campaign spend part of your money, we will have an internal discussion with the concern agent to avoid this problem. To have a proper compensation, we would like to offer 10% for the next top-up money to your account

We have sent you a follow-up email, please let them know if you need further support.

Messent - SMS Marketing Support Team

Scrub Caps & More

I needed support because there was a sync problem. Chat support was ignoring my messages. I asked several times to speak with someone that can help me but to no avail.

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hi there,

Here's Kane from Messent - SMS Marketing Support Team and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience caused.

As we have checked your synced data, it has been completely synced on Messent. Also, because you have lots of contacts, so it needs to take time to sync from Shopify to Messent.

I have seen that you are having an active chat with my colleague, please let them know if you need further support.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Messent - SMS Marketing Support Team