SMSBump: SMS Marketing & Email , 5.489 recensies
I would not recommend this app to anyone. I switched over months ago to use their new email marketing software. After 3 months of using it, they were never able to fully import my email list. I went back and forth and eventually never received any help from their "tech team." I also had a problem where my links in my normal-sized links (which led to my website) in my emails would turn into massive page-long links that would direct people to an error page. No one at yotpo could figure out how to fix it. Then I started having problems with the DNS records not connecting to their platform. So I literally could not send emails for a week, with no help on the problem. Their support is helpful for really small things, but they frequently forward your problems to their "tech team" which is actually a black hole, and no one ever responds.
I think their SMS is probably fine, but whatever you do, do not switch over and use email no matter how great they make it sound.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us — we apologize for the inconvenience. We've contacted your team and we're actively working to resolve this issue.
I couldn't be more disappointed after losing thousands of SMS subscribers....
When I used this service, I had no issues and no problems and it always worked great. One day I am no longer to access the app via the Shopify Sales Channel nor login on their website and am in a pinch to access for a memorial day weekend sale to send out texts. I reach out to support, no answer due to it being the weekend. Due to a time crunch, I uninstall the app and re-install in hopes it will work because I desperately need to send something out, but unfortunately get the same issue I started at.
I reach out to support again first thing Monday morning via chat and they cannot help me and say they will follow up end of day. 3 days go by, still no response.
I get into another chat today and I'm told they emailed me, but of course, I received nothing. I ask them to copy and paste the email in the chat which claims they fixed it, but of course the issue was not resolved and still couldnt access my account at all.
Now it gets worse... I ask for them to export me a list of all my contacts so I can use another service, and they only send me 500 contacts, though I had over 2100 which is a lot for a small business like mine.
SMS was a massive driver for sales and now I'm left with a 75% loss of subscribers and the support team telling me they cant retrieve anything which I believe is false.
I greatly look forward to never using Yotpo ever again. Your support sucks, your pricing sucks, and I promise you can find a better option. ✌
We apologize for the inconveniences. Per our records, our team was able to contact you, resolve the issues around login, and export the information you requested. If you're still experiencing difficulties on your end, please let us know.
I am not someone who leaves reviews very often, especially negative however this companies "support" is the worst I have come across from a software business.
I have it setup so customers receive a discount code upon signing up with an email, the customer has never received any email / discount. On the 3rd attempt of contacting support I was told to follow some steps, I did them.
On the 4th time I was told it was not working because ' servers are busy, the email will arrive to your customer later'.
On the 5th time I am told my email has to be verified in the system - why did the previous 4 support agents not tell me this?
To date I have had an "escalated" support ticket open for about 12 days.
After 7 days of the support ticket being open and me already verifying my email a few days prior, I am once again asked to verify the email.
5 days since the last reply, still no response and the software still isn't working.
we recently had the unfortunate experience of using the SMSBump app, and we must say that it was an absolute nightmare. What started as a promising tool turned into a frustrating and costly ordeal. we had heard positive reviews from some colleagues who had used the app in the past, but after an update, everything fell apart.
The first red flag was when the update completely removed the automation feature that had initially attracted us to SMSBump. Instead, they introduced something called "flow," which turned out to be a complete disaster. No matter how meticulously we set up the flows, not a single SMS was sent to our customers, even though they were subscribed via email. It was a colossal waste of time and effort.
Naturally, we turned to the support team for help, hoping they would resolve the issues. Unfortunately, our interactions with them only added to the frustration. Every time we reached out for assistance, they would assure me that the technical team was working on it. However, their promises proved to be empty as we never saw any tangible results. It seemed like they were just passing the buck and avoiding taking responsibility.
To make matters worse, we had already added an amount of money into SMSBump, hoping to boost our marketing efforts. However, the lack of functionality and non-existent customer support had detrimental effects on our business. we lost a substantial amount of sells due to their app's failures.
In an attempt to salvage the situation, we requested a refund of the balance on our account. However, the billing team was just as unresponsive as the technical team. They kept stalling, claiming that the refund request had been forwarded, but no action was taken. It felt like they were intentionally dragging out the process, hoping we would give up and move on.
Overall, my experience with SMSBump was beyond disappointing. It not only failed to deliver on its promises but also caused significant financial losses. The lack of functionality, poor customer support, and ongoing refund delays make it clear that this app is not worth anyone's time or money. I strongly advise against using SMSBump unless you want to go through the same ordeal I had to endure.
I had a disgraceful customer service experience. I opened a request for sms sending. There is no solution for 24 hours. Every second is important to us. I asked the request I opened yesterday, they can't give an approximate solution time. I said that I would write a bad comment for this and they said that threat would not create a solution. will I not mention my experience as a customer? then he hung up the speech bubble as if he was slamming the phone in my face. Also, I opened a case about a topic yesterday. Tell them that the speech bubble is not active and they will return by mail. I did not receive any mail until noon. I wrote to the speech bubble again, but that's how the answer came. If you can reply from the speech bubble, why don't you send an email. I use 8-9 shopify tools. I have never seen such bad customer service. I still haven't deleted the tool. I hope they see this and fix it.
There are lots of minor Bugs in the SMSBump, That will loss your huge amount of money if you are not aware of it. I found while working with my SMS and Email Campaigns. There is product fetching issue, Image Preview issue, Conflict with the same categories products images issue, etc. Very Poor Support Team Service, they don't give estimate time to solve your issue. and Technical Team look like highly unexperienced to solve the Bugs. Always told me our R&D team is working on it. It's Been 30 days and they gives same answer that our team is working on Bugs. Totally Not recommended. Star 1/5.
Absolute worst customer service! We added the app to our store but have some basic general questions. We have scheduled several meetings, all of which get changed to different times. Every customer service representative so far has only wanted to sell us something. They can not answer any questions at all. They keep creating a "support ticket" for another meeting and then that person can't answer anything and has to create another "support ticket'. In the meeting we just had, the customer service rep was 17 minutes late and you guessed it- couldn't answer anything. We are not asking in depth questions. We just want to know how some features work and help with setting up our account. I even tried to use the live chat and all it wanted to do was sell me stuff. couldn't answer one single question!
We're so sorry to hear about your experience, and we'd love the chance to make things right. We've tried contacting you several times, but we have not heard back. Please reach out to us for assistance.
If you are running a new website and this APP is not going to work, you will be told the site was 'Not verified' without a sign just through customer support when I ask why it can not receive any emails from the pop-up, and it happened after you settle down everything! I wouldn't have been so upset if you had told me before I started setting up those campaigns.
Okay YOTPO Smsbump I am amending my review to get some help here. I can load SMS BUMP via shopify. I cant email you guys as you dont accept support emails. Your auto reply link to a form doesn't load.
Starting to get a bit frustrated over here. How do I get help if nothing loads for me?
Why would you not accept support emails?
I am travelling and using a VPN I am not sure if this causing the issue of the app and form link to load but has something to do with your hositng 100%.
Can you please contact me firstname.lastname@example.org
If you are going to use their app for email then i would suggest look for another app. These guys can't even do the simple tasks of verifying the domain. I have been going back and forth with them for past 3 weeks to verify the domain but they keep emailing me like a robot. I asked them to set up a meeting to go over this issue but no luck. Stay away from this app if you want email marketing.