Printy6 ‑ Print On Demand

Printy6 ‑ Print On Demand

by Printy6

Plenty of items to choose from to put your design on.

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Beverly Carlyle

UPDATE: Printy6 is probably a small supplier. Because vacation or not, there is no excuse to continue accepting orders, charging money, and then failing to meet your own production deadlines. There is no excuse for ignoring support emails, and answering some of them 3 weeks late, and the replies were below par, if not outright unacceptable. I offered Printy6 to refund and cancel the order, but they of course wanted to keep the money and fulfill the order late, and ignored this email. They offered no compensation, no way to recover from their mistake. Moreover, the print quality was far from great, I would say borderline acceptable. If you are going on vacation, you should notify the users, and not accept any new orders. If we fail to meet the deadlines we give to our customers, we need to refund and suffer the cost. Printy6 did nothing to mitigate this situation, because "what can you do". Right?
We are now using JetPrint for all our shoes manufacturing, and we more pleased with the results and customer support, however they are not perfect as well. In summary, Printy6 is a real app (so I upped them from 1 star to 2), but not a very good one in our experience, and they did nothing to win us back. Absolutely nothing. US suppliers know what US customers expect ("customer is always right"), and Printy6 did not help us achieve that level of customer satisfaction. Shame.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Dear Michael, we truly apologize for the inconvenience brought to you on the previous orders, we had two weeks off from Feb 8 to Feb 21 because of the New Year holiday, so we are so sorry for the delayed response, we will ship out your orders ASAP, sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Thanks.

GCODEGFB

I was a fan of this app, but now I'm extremely disappointed. They don't have the option to "sample", so when my customer got their order, they were extremely unhappy with the result. It had "bleach damage" or discolorations on the print, and the item was not like it was presented on the app. This caused my logo to be misprinted and the item looks amateurish. This has done irreparable damage to my brand. I've contacted this company, and it's been about a week with no response. Please avoid if you can.

Divided Equals Zero

The App was easy to use but I ordered a pair of sneakers on December 11th and they are still not here! Soooo disappointed! I clicked on expedited shipping and it didn't work. It's difficult for me to feel confident in this supplier.

Beluga

Tried using it, every time I select a product it goes to an error page saying “a problem repeatedly occurred”. Doesn’t work for me at all unfortunately. The products on there look really good and the app looks super clean, just doesn’t work when selecting items to edit. I also tried a couple weeks ago, deleted it, today tried again and still not fixed.

It may work on a desktop but I’m using my iPhone 11. The app looks optimised for mobile, and most of the other apps support it. It’s a shame because the items on there look promising. May try again in a few weeks and hopefully it’s fixed then.

BodyxSoul Art

The app has amazing and unique products, however it won't allow me to upload my product onto my store.

Devine Design Boutique

I just starting to use app. It won’t let you scale your design on products. If there is a way to do it I don’t see it.

UTM The Store

I tried designing a sneaker but it's one dimension and product choices lack colors. One can't see a 360 view or from different angles.

PIPAFINEART

I would like to use this app to increase my options for prints to my customers.

I think you could offer more mock-ups for your wall art, possibly at different angles to help the buyers get a better understanding of the product instead of one single lifestyle photo.

Secondly, whenever I changes a price the variation deselects itself and there seems to be no option to go back to re-adjust the photo positions without deleting and starting over.

Finally the "suggested retail price" some of the mark-ups barely cover Amazons 8 - 12% commission and wouldn't come near covering marketing costs. Your costs to vendors is what most finished panel prints are retailing for. So, I'll be seriously surprised if any sell.

Wolf Trail Market

I have been using the Printy6 service for a while now and I love the unique variety of products offered as well as the free shipping that this service provides. But there is one thing that would be really nice to have and that is the required image sizes and dpi quality needed for each item when creating them as currently when creating products there is no indication what image size or dpi is required for the best results therefore creating a product image is often done through trial and error. Also when creating certain products it would be nice to be able to see the whole item from all sides in order to ensure that the image used actually spans the entire item. For example currently, when creating a bedding set the editor uses a template that shows only the top portion of the pillow and the duvet shown on the template is folded at the top obscuring the upper quarter of the duvet as to make it unclear as to where your image begins and ends.

Lafia Craft

watches are far overpriced for its low quality. from $45 to over $60. The quality is just some $10 watch you can found on ebay.

Previous 1
Previous 1