Social King , 20 reviews

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
May 15, 2023

I like being in control of my own social media platform. It's kind of like having a public forum and bulletin board. People are not leaving post or commenting. However, I can see that every day I have around 10 to 15 people who are checking out my platform. I can see it through their landing pages in my analytics. I like that people are coming back to see what I write in my social media on my website. Hopefully, these same people are traveling around to other pages on my website.

Custom Clothing Boutique
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 23, 2023

Not a lot of options to make this a true forum tool. It's like a blog extension. I'm sure you could do some really cool things if you're a expert Shopify developer but this won't let you hit the ground running.

Garifuna Graphics
United States
About 4 hours using the app
King Commerce replied July 9, 2023

@Garifuna Graphics, what kind of Features would you expect for the app to meet your needs?

February 20, 2021

I love this app and the opportunity it gives my store for building a community. The support team was so amazing and blew me away with their timely and very helpful support!

Joy over Anything
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
King Commerce replied August 26, 2021

Thanks Joa,
The world needs more people spreading joy like yourself 🌞

August 26, 2021

Our new store is here! This is our first application review. Hope our comments can make the Shopify community better. PRO
1 The Social King app is a very good idea for our store. Our store is based on the cooperative sharing economy model, and the social functions of our store are urgently needed
2 This application completes the work of establishing a user-based community with a certain degree of flexibility and basic social functions for us.
3 Simple interface and easy to use
4 Easily set up by using some setting options
5 Excellent customer services, we always get answers to our questions from the application team. CON
1 In contrast, this app offers fewer editing options (without editing code) compared to most other apps we use in the Shopify App Store.
2 The interface is simple, but somehow it lacks some basic logic and functions of social media. For example, your own login user page provides limited functions, and the application program interface has consistency issues between various parts...
3 Some interface problems of PC version and mobile version. In particular, promotional products cannot be displayed correctly on mobile devices. This shouldn't happen. In addition, our store theme applies to all other applications we are using, but the same settings do not apply to this application, for example, text colors, hyperlinks colors...
4 Loading speed, because the community (application section) homepage loads it significantly slower than all other pages in our store. Not sure if this is an issue with the app, but the slow loading of the community homepage has been happening in our store. Why is it five-star? This will come from the customer service of the app, which is well-deserved. We hope our review is helpful to you, and hope to see more features and simple editing settings from Social King or other applications working in the same area.

Crazy Superman
Taiwan
Over 1 year using the app
King Commerce replied August 26, 2021

Thanks for the kind words Crazy Superman.

June 28, 2021

I used this app to create a community site on our website. The functionality is good and Elisha was very responsive and coded specific changes we needed for a nominal charge. Highly recommend!

SKORDO
United States
11 months using the app
King Commerce replied August 26, 2021

Thanks Skordo.
The recipes on your Community Pages look delicious!

April 5, 2021

Love this app, so excited to see my community grow in the future. Customer support is FANTASTIC, Elisha has been so so helpful! The look of the page is so clean and easy to adapt to your theme, I love it. Easy to use and any questions or requests I had were all answered with speed. 5/5 would recommend.

Alexan Market
United States
6 months using the app
King Commerce replied August 26, 2021

Thanks Alexan Market,
Great store vibes!

March 12, 2021

This app deserves 6 stars ⭐ (不要錯過這個app). I have been an entrepreneur since my early 20s and I know stuff. So, why 6 stars ⭐? [1] Guest Blogging is the most sustainable and effortless strategy for long term SEO and this is the only app available here. [2] This company works really hard and is making tremendous progress in just a year, since 2020 (If you think it is not good enough now, just check it out in a month or two) [3] The co-founder Elisa listens ! This is for the extra star ⭐! As an app in earlier stage, listening to client advice is a key to success. I sent an email to the app and Elisa scheduled a meeting with me in a day. Throughout our conservation, I see that he is wise but humble, he listens, he has great vision and is motivated. If things keep going this way, this app will get great success and as client, I get benefit. Even I haven't start using it as I need all features to be complied with my requirement (some already present, some will be available in coming updates), I installed it and will pay monthly and wait. $5 a month? Sincerely, this app values more than $20 a month after some more features updates, and you know it deserves, if you know stuff.

HeyChoices
Hong Kong SAR
3 months using the app
King Commerce replied August 26, 2021

Thanks for the kind words HeyChoices.

September 1, 2021

日本語化オプションの増設を依頼したら迅速に対応して頂きました。
もう少し細部までカスタマイズできると有り難いと思います。
日本語だと語順の並びが英語と逆の場合があったりするので、変更できると有り難いです。
あとユーザーが新規アカウントを作った際に自動で設定されるプロフィール画像をこちらで指定できると良いと思います。

ロフォマライフ
Japan
2 months using the app
King Commerce replied September 1, 2021

Hi Shintaro,
Thanks for the warm review.
We'll look into these new requests 🙏

February 18, 2021

I have never left a review for anything but I will for this app their support was really good and they even got a new feature they didn't have because I asked #respect

ifyougetmoney
Canada
About 2 months using the app
King Commerce replied August 26, 2021

Thanks ifyougetmoney.
May you be blessed in this life & the next 🌠

October 1, 2020

Awesome app, none of the other Shopify Community Apps integrated directly with our theme, and existing Shopify Plugins. Social King allows us to add Social Media features to our sites while maintaining a unified brand experience for our shoppers. Thanks guy for the amazing service, they even tweaked the styling on both mobile and desktop pages specifically for our theme! Couldn't be happier with the service.

Kitchener Book Store
Canada
About 1 month using the app
King Commerce replied August 26, 2021

Thanks Kitchener.
Jah bless 🙏