Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 80% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 9% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 8% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
5 de junio de 2020

This app seems to have gotten worse and worse over time. I use it for this website as well as other sites and sometimes it works, sometimes it does not. For example, right now it won't save any discounts we add. This has happened in the past. Have contacted support multiple times, and it takes days and days to hear back. Currently looking for another app for all our sites.

Supplement Warehouse
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 6 años usando la aplicación
Orbit respondió 8 de junio de 2020

Hi there! It looks like we have sent you a few messages that we haven't received a reply to. Could you please check your inbox and spam so we can resolve this issue ASAP? Thank you!

30 de octubre de 2019

If this app actually worked and was reliable I'd give it 10 stars. Unfortunately it's always glitchy and this morning right after launching a big halloween sale the entire app stops working across all 3 of our stores. Support doesn't have a chat line or phone number so hard to get a quick resolution to any issues. If this worked it would be amazing, unfortunately it doesn't and support is subpar.

My Supplement Store
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 5 años usando la aplicación
Orbit respondió 31 de octubre de 2019

Hi there! Sorry to hear you're having trouble getting hold of us. It looks like we responded to your email shortly after it arrived in our inbox. Please be sure to check your junk folder too because sometimes our replies can end up there. Thanks!

27 de octubre de 2022

Your app can't be opened now and can't contact the service. can someone help me? we need to change the discount information now but we can't do anything.
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Orbit respondió 27 de octubre de 2022

Hi, we don't have any messages from you in our support inbox! I've sent you a message now, please respond to me ASAP and I will get this sorted out for you :) - Emily, Head of Support

20 de agosto de 2020

It just made my store turn slow and prevent customer to add to cart. Every thing used to be ok before but there was a bug now. I have to remove it! :(

Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Orbit respondió 20 de agosto de 2020

Hi there! We don't see any support requests from your store in our inbox. We'd love to connect and identify the issues you're experiencing - we've sent you a new email to the account owner address on file. Please respond ASAP, thank you!

24 de septiembre de 2021

It's OK, but very tricky to get working correctly. The various appearance options to promote the special offer are confusing and usually don't work well without a lot of trial and error. (we have never got the banner to appear in product images). The pop-up appearing in the checkout is so slow, that most customers click on before it even appears. It has potential but seems buggy and the user interface is poorly thought out and confusing. Support is also slow and responses are normally next day if you are lucky.

Bee Good
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Orbit respondió 24 de septiembre de 2021

Hi there! It looks like our app was conflicting with some of your theme settings. We've manually placed the app now and the issue has been resolved! Please check your inbox and respond ASAP :) - Emily, Support Lead

Fecha de modificación: 16 de abril de 2018

It's a decent app does what it says, but it has problems Buy X Get Y but is also broken.

When I add two products to my cart and it is B1G1 Free if you back out of the cart change the quantity to 1 and then go to check out it keeps the coupon and takes the total off one product and gives a free order... I spent way too long canceling FREE orders because of this. ugh.

Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 25 de marzo de 2020

Guys, I'm sorry - I've had it with this app. It just stops working randomly. We'll wake up to dozens of support tickets where customers can't get the promo to work. Not only is it losing us sales, it's costing us money to make things right.

Please, make this app work. I love it when it works. I absolutely hate it when it doesn't.

Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
10 de diciembre de 2019

First off, the fact that we even need to install all these stupid "apps" to do what Shopify should do "out of the box" is beyond me. It is the single most frustrating and enraging part of dealing with our online commerce work today.

That being said. We were hoping this App would do what we needed. Which is to provide a "Buy X, Get Y" type of option. It did provide some of that functionality. However, the App will sporadically not work--some people get the discount correctly. Others, seemingly random, will not get the discount at all. This causes us to have to manually adjust the cart & perform a refund for those customers that do complete the purchase--many will just abandon their carts. Also, when doing a "Buy X, Get Y" at a discount or free, the customer can put items into the cart to qualify for the discount. Then, removing qualifying items from the cart DOES NOT remove the bonus or free items. This is a flaw that needs to be corrected as well. Until these issues are fixed, we will not use, and cannot recommend, this App.

Estados Unidos
30 días usando la aplicación
23 de enero de 2021

I can't give more than 2 stars to this app for one simple and logical reason: You can't choose variants for your offers! For example, If you sell T-shirts and you want to offer a discount on a specific color, you can't! You have to choose all T-shirts and offer a discount on ALL. I think that this must be corrected..

16 días usando la aplicación
Orbit respondió 25 de enero de 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. Variant targeting is on our roadmap currently and while I don't yet have an official ETA, I can tell you it's being worked on currently. I've sent you an email with more information, please check your inbox. Looking forward to your reply!

23 de diciembre de 2018

I loved this app when I was working with it to design offers. Once I set the offers up they worked wonderfully for one day, then they just stopped showing up on my store. I didn't turn them off, didn't change any settings. They just stopped working. This app is great when it works, but it isn't reliable.

Bawdy Barber
Estados Unidos
7 días usando la aplicación