Spin‑a‑Sale

Spin‑a‑Sale

by Spin-a-Sale

Interactive email pop-up.

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 1103 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (6)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

5 reviews

NOLEO

We have uninstalled the App a while back but keep getting charged for it. Do they really think it is OK to continue charging companies after they stop using their services?

Developer reply

November 25, 2019

Hi NOLEO,

To help clear up the confusion about that, the charging for the app is handled by Shopify’s billing system. Once the app is uninstalled then Shopify automatically cancels your subscription to the app and no further charges are added. However, the charge you’re seeing is from when you still had the app installed since app charges don’t appear until your next available Shopify invoice.

We don’t have the ability to charge you after you uninstall the app since Shopify’s system handles the charges. We also certainly would not charge you after the app was uninstalled even if it’s was technically possible to do so.

Just to be absolutely sure there wasn’t a mistake though I’ve reached out to your directly to help investigate this matter further. In the unlikely event that Shopify’s billing system made a mistake then we can help work with Shopify to refund the charge for you.

Famerio

Got charged for their premium and they did not refund my funds or offer any support, even though I use their product on other stores.

Floristiquesg

Don't use it ever if you want to increase the sales its annoying and the developer team wasn't responsive takes almost 2 days to get back if you need help one of the worst app ever I have used... Am sure the good reviews are from people who are just getting into shopify but am already a pro and was using this to increase sales but instead it bad things go worse from 100k to 30k within a month.. going to to a youtube review as well on the app

T E4

this stupied app dont work i am a 3h on this and it not working DONT BUY THIS APP

Morty C137

a lot of bugs, do not work too well, specially on mobile