Spin‑a‑Sale

Spin‑a‑Sale

by Spin-a-Sale

Interactive email pop-up.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (7)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

All reviews

8 reviews

Mercury Rhythm

I uninstalled this program as it wasn't working properly. I am continuing to get charged for the program and I have no idea how to stop it as I'm not using the program.

Developer reply

June 28, 2021

Hi Mercury Rhythm,

I'm sorry to hear the Spin-a-Sale app wasn't working for you. It doesn't look like you made an attempt to reach out to our support but we're here to promptly assist you with any issue you’re having.

In regards to your charges for the app, the charging for the app is handled by Shopify's billing system and once you uninstall the app then Shopify automatically and immediately cancels your subscription to the app in their billing system.

I took a look at your account history in Shopify's system and it looks like the charge you're seeing is from when you previously had the app installed and you haven't been charged after uninstalling it. I see that you successfully uninstalled the app on May 19th and your subscription was immediately canceled in Shopify's billing system at that time. I also see that the last charge you received from the app was on May 9th since your 30 day billing period for the app renewed on that date and you still had the app installed at that time.

It can then take up to 30 days for a previous app charge to appear on your Shopify invoice. That's because each app billing period depends on when you start a subscription to an app and is usually different than your 30 day Shopify subscription period. For more information about that take a look at the App Billing Cycles section in this Shopify help guide: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions

To summarize, your subscription was successfully canceled back on May 19th and the only charges you're seeing from the app are from when it was still installed. So you won't see any additional charges going forward. If you have any additional questions about that or would like any assistance with the issues you experienced using the app, you can reach out to our support at: support@spinasale.com and we'd be happy to help.

www.laimer.bz

Don't let yourself be fooled, there are many way better apps for this purpose out there, with more possibilities and for less money!

There are many many NECESSARY features missing for this app. It is very, very inflexible. Also some points are not explained very well and I tried to ask the customer support for explanation for a certain question (TWICE), but I never got an answer.
The app itself is solid, the work flow is fast. So the app as it is, does work. The customer support does answer in fast time, but seem to answer only half of the questions - so not that helpful... :-(
After questioning (very friendly), why there are so many features missing, I got the reply, that people would be to stupid to use an app if it had more features - so they try to keep it simple. ;-)
Well, of course this are not the words they used, they did rewrite it quite nice, but that was the message I got. So me, as a Web Developer, am asking myself, whether it is reasonable to cut basic features, because people may not be able to handle them???? MAJOR DISLIKE and de-install of the app.

thomashiyata

WARNING : THIS IS CLEARLY A SCAM, So many 5 star reviews !! How can an app (thats not even on the top apps btw) have more than 1000 five-star reviews? clearly theyre buying fake reviews, Why would a developer want to hide the real reviews for their app unless its a scam

Developer reply

April 28, 2020

Hi thomashiyata,

I'm sorry that you did not have a better experience with our app. To be clear though, we don't buy and never have bought any fake reviews. So we certainly don't appreciate the false accusations. All of our reviews have been left by genuine Shopify merchants over the last 3.5 years we've been on the Shopify App Store.

It looks like you only had our app installed for about 10 minutes but if there's anything we can do to help you have a more positive experience with the app our support team would be happy to help you.

NOLEO

We have uninstalled the App a while back but keep getting charged for it. Do they really think it is OK to continue charging companies after they stop using their services?

Developer reply

November 25, 2019

Hi NOLEO,

To help clear up the confusion about that, the charging for the app is handled by Shopify’s billing system. Once the app is uninstalled then Shopify automatically cancels your subscription to the app and no further charges are added. However, the charge you’re seeing is from when you still had the app installed since app charges don’t appear until your next available Shopify invoice.

We don’t have the ability to charge you after you uninstall the app since Shopify’s system handles the charges. We also certainly would not charge you after the app was uninstalled even if it’s was technically possible to do so.

Just to be absolutely sure there wasn’t a mistake though I’ve reached out to your directly to help investigate this matter further. In the unlikely event that Shopify’s billing system made a mistake then we can help work with Shopify to refund the charge for you.

Famerio

Got charged for their premium and they did not refund my funds or offer any support, even though I use their product on other stores.

Floristiquesg

Don't use it ever if you want to increase the sales its annoying and the developer team wasn't responsive takes almost 2 days to get back if you need help one of the worst app ever I have used... Am sure the good reviews are from people who are just getting into shopify but am already a pro and was using this to increase sales but instead it bad things go worse from 100k to 30k within a month.. going to to a youtube review as well on the app

T E4

this stupied app dont work i am a 3h on this and it not working DONT BUY THIS APP

Morty C137

a lot of bugs, do not work too well, specially on mobile