Avis (5 412)

Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 82 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 10 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 5 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
7 juillet 2023

Desinstale la app el 29 de mayo de 2o23 y me sigen cobrando solicito devolucion, jamas use sus productos, espero una respuesta

3 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 7 juillet 2023

¡Gracias por tus comentarios! Estamos muy escuchar acerca de su experiencia. Nuestras más sinceras disculpas si no pudimos cumplir con sus expectativas en este momento. Sin embargo, permítanos ayudarlo con su inquietud. Uno de nuestros administradores de cuentas se comunicará con usted directamente para ayudarlo con cualquier problema que pueda tener, chatee con nosotros o envíenos un correo electrónico a support@spocket.co para que podamos investigar este asunto de inmediato. ¡Gracias por su comprensión y paciencia! - Abigail

7 janvier 2020

My nightmare with Spocket began 6 months ago. I liked the idea to have a subscription with spocket because It was a good option to add more products to my existing online store, that has been in the market for many years with a policy of same day shipping and great reputation, until spocket showed up. What a nightmare.

The first problem that I had and kept having during my subscription, was the delay in shipments, the suppliers take more than what they say, which caused me a lot of chargeback fees and a lot of bad reviews. I still, after requesting the cancelation of the subscription, have 2 pending orders, one of those has a delay of more than 1 and a half month and the other more than 1 week delay, and this has happened many times.
The second mayor issue happened when Spocket sent me, after 20 days without shipping an order, an email saying that I had to pay extra $70 dollars to ship the product, because the supplier was saying that. And Im talking about a little fanny bag. When I complained, first they cancelled the order without my consent, and then I complained for that and they told me, that if I wanted to reopen the order and ship it, I had to pay extra $70 dollars. After many chats with ramdom customer service people, finally, they reopened the order and ship it.

The third problem and maybe the worst. One of its suppliers, that I picked to sell more than 100 products in my marketplace, is a complete scam. I had to refund and received returns of a lot orders because the photos of the products does not correspond in quality and design with the products delivered. After checking out everything I discovered that the photos of the swimshorts are renders made on a computer and are not photos of real products. (all this was shared on time with customer service, that is more like a psychologist who listen you but does not solve anything).

I even requested refunds in some of the issues that I had and I refunded the customers, but the answer from customer service was always in circles, and always saying that they were going to send my request to financial, but never ever financial contacted me, and of course, never received a refund.
My nightmare was almost every week, I got a lot of bad reputation and I never reported spocket or had a bad review, Because as a business owner I know how horrible is a bad review, and I never leave bad reviews. But after the last 1 month delay and a horrible review from a customer to my business I took the decision to tell my experience with a 1 star review. Immediately as magic somebody contacted me and offered me 3 free months to delete the message. Clearly I felt offended for the offer, I was not requesting to continue the subscription I was just cancelling this nightmare. But then they offered me refund me the value of 3 subscriptions to delete the comment. And my question was, but who is going to delete the comments of my customers on my social media?, this is insulting.
But after a lot of time expressing my disappointment with this company I gave up, and I accepted to delete the comment if they cancel my subscription and refund me the value of 5 monthly $49 subscription. That was not going to repair all the damage this company made to my business, at least they were going to cancel my subscription.
They waited on the phone to confirm that I deleted the comment, and after I did it, they confirmed me that they were going to refund me the value of 5 monthly subscriptions.
Ok, the nightmare continued when I walked up in the morning and they refunded 4 times $19 dollars, but not only that, they were saying that refunded to expired credit cards. So they do not only bribed me, waited for me to do my part of the agreement, but also they did not comply with their part of the agreement.
I dont know how this company is still in the market, and by the way guys, NOBODY is going to be rich or have a decent income, selling overpriced products, that are not shipped, that the photos are not the same as the delivered products, the customer service does not work at all, and do not maintain their word and any other marketplace sells the same products for less money.

This is my experience, and has been a nightmare since week 1. And it keeps going and going, because, they made me delete my review, they have not delivered the delayed products from open orders, but also they sent the supposed refund (to delete the comment) for less than half of what they promised to an expired credit card.
Never again Spocket.

By the Way, the following is the last message the person from financial sent me today, how charm:
"Ok thank you Andres. We do have sufficient evidence that we have provided you a full refund via Stripe. So we have maintained our end of the agreement, and we were, in fact, offering to go above and beyond. We will now engage our legal team as well if you feel that is the best course of action." Kaylee

To be clear, I have explained many times that they are "refunding" the money, which is not the amount we agreed, to EXPIRED CREDIT CARDS, that no money is going to enter my account, but they keep saying the lie, because their interest is the DELETE THE COMMENT.

I don't want to have business with a company that is damaging my reputation, but also is charging to damage my reputation, but also every time one of my customers place an order I can not sleep because I dont know if they are going to ship the order on time, or if I have to pay extra to ship it, or if the product has poor quality, does not look like the photos, or any other problem. A nightmare in progress!!!

To be clear I was bribed to delete a comment, and they never pay their part of the agreement. The never pay me any compensation for the reputational damages to my business. I have a check with the amount they told me sent, I need to know the address to send it now.

Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 24 mai 2020

Our sincerest apologies for the circumstances that you have experienced with us. We are sorry for the misunderstandings that you had with some of the scenarios that you mentioned. Please know that it is always our intention to be able to provide you with the best possible service that we promise. We still thank you for the understanding that you have extended to us. Please feel free to reach out to support@spocket.co anytime and we'll gladly answer any questions or concerns that you may have.

20 juillet 2020

Customer support is practically non-existent. It is a decent system unless you have ANY issues (which you always will with dropshipping). Unless you have an upgraded plan, the only way to reach support is through email which they do not respond promptly to. Very disappointed.

Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 21 juillet 2020

We are sorry to hear about your experience! We understand the need to get help whenever you need it and we always do our best to reply to all our customers in a prompt manner. We would be happy to investigate your concern and do take the appropriate actions necessary. Our account manager will reach out to you to help with anything we can to make things better! Thanks for your understanding and patience!

Modifié le 21 novembre 2023

I've been using Spocket daily since 2019 and have accumulated extensive experience using the platform, interacting with their support team, understanding the nuances of its integration with Shopify, as well the entire dropshipping process Spocket facilitates, such as placing orders, processing times, supplier considerations, and the shipping of products to customers. This is what I can tell you.

First, a heads-up: most dropshipping platforms are bunk. The industry is riddled with false promises of dropshippers making bank off their online stores when the reality is less than 1% will find success in this industry. Be sure to manage your expectations if you’re just going in for the first time.

While Spocket is one of the better dropshipping platforms I’ve used over the years, it is still riddled with issues that will undoubtedly hinder your ability to succeed and will also surface unexpected roadblocks throughout your journey. This will make the likelihood of your success as a droppshipper considerably low.

I’m going to focus primarily on my experiences regarding supplier issues, as this is the backbone of operations and has persisted as an ongoing problem for me since the beginning.

Any experienced dropshipper knows that your business is only as good as your suppliers. Their processing times, shipping times, product quality, and return policy will all impact your success and bottom line. If the supplier disappoints your customer in any of these areas, you will suffer the losses—not them.

While suppliers need to apply to be part of Spocket, I’ve encountered very little quality control in terms of supplier worthiness. There are often discrepancies with supplier inventory and variants from the numbers displayed in the product catalog vs what the numbers display once imported to your store. A product may appear to be in stock and have multiple variants available only for you to discover AFTER the import that the product has no stock or limited variants. I’ve had instances where a supplier has claimed to have products in stock up until the point when a customer places an order on my store and I go to fulfill it, whereupon suddenly I am informed the product is out of stock or unavailable and I am forced to refund my customer’s order and suffer reputation damage in the process.

Additionally, you’ll find suppliers who have many products listed, however, nearly all of them have essentially low stock or limited variants or tags such as “DELETE” or “DISCONTINUED”. This makes browsing the product catalog and researching products to import extremely time-consuming and unreliable. The fact that Spocket allows suppliers to list numerous products without ample inventory is a key example of a lack of quality control in regard to facilitating the dropshipping process. Check out the supplier “Black Jasper” (which is a Spiral Direct reseller) to see what I mean. They currently have a large selection of products available to import, however, you’ll notice 95% of them have little to no stock or variants available.

As of the time of writing this, I have a customer who placed an order on my store on November 5th, 2023. I paid the supplier and requested fulfillment less than 2 hours after the customer placed the order. The supplier advertises their processing time at 4-7 business days and a shipping time of 7 business days. It is now November 21th and my order has not even been shipped to my customer. The supplier is “Orange Poppy” and they do not provide returns, refunds, or cancellations which grants them complete impunity in the instance something goes wrong - and mark my words, it does. My customer has inquired why their order hasn’t shipped yet and there’s no information I have to provide them. I reached out to Spocket’s support team, where as usual, they provided a generic response and no actual reassurance regarding any action items for a resolution.

This product that my customer ordered is listed as a “Premium Product” in Spocket’s product catalog. If you don’t know already, a large majority of Spocket’s products are listed as “premium”. This is because you are limited to the number of premium products you can import to your store based on the tier of your subscription plan. By making a large majority of products “premium”, Spocket forces you to upgrade your plan but this is unjustified as frankly, there is NOTHING premium about these products, which can be easily seen from this experience. They offer no advantage in quality, processing time, shipping time, supplier support, or otherwise.

Since starting my store, I’ve had around 35 products that I had imported become deactivated by their corresponding suppliers. That’s 35 redirects I’ve had to make to product pages, considerable hours spent writing & optimizing product pages wasted, and marketing efforts & money wasted advertising products that are now unavailable.

I receive email notifications from Spocket pretty much weekly informing me of products that are now out of stock on my store or deactivated altogether. As you can imagine, this makes building and maintaining a sustainable product inventory very challenging and time-consuming. Imagine you're laying bricks to build the foundation of a building but every week someone is removing the bricks you've placed. How can you build upwards in these conditions?

While Spocket as a dropshipping platform has decent functionality and UX, it is not optimized for your success as a retailer. It is a tangled web of disorganized product catalogs, shady supplier practices, limited customer service, and comes with a high risk of losses to your revenue and profit margins as a result.

While some might be the exception, 99% of Spocket dropshippers will not find the success they are looking for because the platform does not enable productivity due largely to supplier challenges including product quality, cost, availability, and reliability. To remain competitive online, your profit margins will be unsustainably low and any supplier errors will come out of your pocket. It is simply not a feasible goal to expect to create a sustainable dropshipping store with Spocket until some of these fundamentally flawed issues within the platform can be resolved.

Shadow Meow
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 26 janvier 2022

Thank you for the decent and detailed feedback! We surely appreciate it because it helps us know aspects that need improvement and we can take the appropriate actions. We absolutely agree with your points and that as a service provider, we need to keep on upgrading and improving our service. Not to worry though because you can rest assured that we are always on top of things and we'll do our best to make sure that it only gets better as we move forward. Our support will always be here for you so don't hesitate to reach out to us anytime you need help or if there's anything at all that we can do to ease any burden you may have. Again, we thank you and appreciate you for sharing your experience and feedback! -John

Modifié le 18 juillet 2019

Out of sync inventory management with shopify and suppliers, lost orders, poor supplier management, limited women's fashion products for US market with no product descriptions, extremely slow and ineffective customer service, inferior and cheap outsourced technical team that takes days to investigate and fix technical issues, and no escalation channel for urgent customer and live paid order/shipping issues. If you want to mess up your brand, hurt your revenue and push your customers away with embarassing situations on the orders, this is the dropshipping app to go for. We have spent thousands of dollars in marketing to draw customers and improve conversion rate, and as the orders have started coming through, we are facing challenges in almost every other order. We are giving this feedback so that the owner/management wake up and address their issues, compare their product with oberlo and other apps, make it better! They have potential, but have got lazy and over confident along the way. We have tried Oberlo, Spocket and other dropshipping apps, there is huge potential for new apps in the US dropshipping market to compete and grow. Smart dropshipping app creators should take the hint and build something nice for this market.

Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 21 juillet 2019

Thanks for the constructive feedback. You recently contacted us about your observations as well as your feedback which is now included in our roadmap of features to implement. We appreciate any comments so that we can make our app better! Please know that we always strive our best in continuously making Spocket the best dropshipping app. In fact, there are some big changes along the way please keep an eye out on us and we hope to at least meet your expectations.

27 mars 2023

This is a good app for anyone looking to start a dropping shipping business on Shopify. As they state, there are hundreds of products to choose from for your store. The customer service and support teams are very friendly and easy to work with. HOWEVER, BUYER BEWARE; here are some important considerations based on my personal experience. Product stock notifications and COMMUNICATIONS with suppliers ARE HORRIBLE, which means THERE’S A PERPETUAL PROBLEM WITH PRODUCTS BEING OUT OF STOCK. Over the two+ years of working with Spocket, I had to cancel more than 70% of the orders placed through the app. The reason was because items were out of stock or the supplier was no longer selling on the app, and there was never a communication regarding these status changes. Because of that, my customers ordered with an expectation to receive, only to become dissatisfied and upset with my company when I had to cancel their orders. Moreover, these scenarios cost my business significant money for credit card processing and cancellation fees. If your goal is to simply show an abundance of products on your site, then this app may be right for you. If your goal is to make money in product sales with happy, satisfied customers, then I caution you to stay away.

Annette's Décor
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 27 mars 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Our sincerest apologies if we were not able to meet your expectations at this time. Allow us to help you with your concern. One of our account managers will reach out to you directly to help with any issues you may have otherwise; please chat with us or email us at support@spocket.co so we can look into this matter immediately. Thank you for your understanding and patience! - Spocket team

11 octobre 2018

The worst costumer support ever!
They didnt fulfill my orders, thet dont answer my emails or messages.
Dont even think about it!!!

Nine lives cats
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
26 mai 2019

HORRIBLE BUSINESS. I signed up for yearly, but after I contacted them days after signing up to cancel because it didn't fit the right products for my store than I originally thought, they refused to give a refund of the $900 I was charged. How is this fair? I had to cancel and take the entire loss. BE WARNED. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR YEARLY.

The Whimsy Crystal Shop
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 13 juin 2019

We would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback!

We want to assure you that Spocket will never charge you for anything other than what you have signed up for or purchased. Please know that it is our goal to make to provide a more streamlined process for our customers especially when it comes to payments so if you have suggestioons that you would love to share with us, we would truly appreciate it.

Modifié le 9 mai 2023

UPDATE: Their response to this review is FAKE, they contacted me, put it in writing that I would be refunded and then they ghosted me! NO Refund STILL (5/9/23). PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE AND WATCH YOURSELF WITH THIS COMPANY. check out their BBB reviews also, I am not alone in this situation.

Once again, I trusted this company after they reached out to me to "make things right" and offering me several months of free service and now they have turned around and charged my account almost $700 for a renewal that I NEVER agreed to! I worked with upper management previously due to SO many ongoing issues including order delays, wrong items being sent to my customers and now for the 2nd or 3rd time my account being charged without MY authorization! I have documentation that I requested auto renew to be turned off when free months of service was offered to me BY THEIR UPPER MANAGEMENT TEAM! MAJOR Issues with this company, after 3 years with them I recommend you STAY AWAY!!!!!!!! I WILL KEEP TAKING THIS UP THE CHAIN UNTIL MY CARD IS REFUNDED.

Kaliq Boutiq
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 11 avril 2023

My sincere apologies for any inconvenience. This is never the experience we want you to have and we appreciate the feedback.  
Allow us to help you with your concern. One of our Account Managers will reach out to you directly to help with any issues you may have otherwise; please chat with us or email us at support@spocket.co so we can look into this matter immediately. Thank you for your understanding and patience! - Abigail

Modifié le 18 mai 2020

UPDATE: John gave me a call and said: "I saw your review and I MIGHT be able to give you your $99 back if you remove your review you left us."


My review I left on May 16th:
Can I give negative stars!? Horrible service. They take WEEKS to help you. By the time they help you, you've already lost out of sales. Going with another app.

Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Spocket a répondu 23 mai 2020

We're sorry to hear about that! We would be more than happy to resolve your concerns for you. Please reach out to us at support@spocket.co and we will gladly do our best to help you out!