Spocket ‑ Dropshipping US & EU , 3 938 avis
Very disappointed as new business owner and subscriber to Spocket. My first order was submitted and paid for. Later found out that the supplier deactivated the item. I was advised by Spocket to contact the supplier because my order could still be filled. Was provided confirmation that the order was shipped along with a tracking number. Five days later, checked tracking number and per USPS, the shipment was canceled the same day they told me it was shipped. Additionally, when they marked it as fulfilled (not true) it sent an automatic email to the customer who was under the belief that the item was on its way. My second order was submitted and when I went to pay, I got a message that the supplier is "not taking orders from December 2020 to March 2021" and I should notify my customer that there will be a delay. How is this information not given in advance of me loading the items to my store? This is terrible service for my first 2 attempts to utilize Spocket. Will be deleting this app as soon as my first issue is resolved and my money is refunded or item is delivered. It costs too much to have access for what I have been put through in my first 2 weeks with them. Be cautious!
Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your experience! We're very sad to know about this. Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. You can expect that we will do everything we can to make sure your concerns are resolved immediately. We are already taking the appropriate actions as we speak. We'll have one of our account managers reach out to you directly to help make things better and solve any issues you have. We appreciate your kind understanding and extended patience!
WARNING - DO NOT USE OR INSTALL THIS APP Out of all the terrible drop shipping apps, this one takes the cake. I have used them for about 4 months and can tell you honestly that this is one of the worst apps on Shopify for the reasons that they don't let you talk to your suppliers. Imagine your customers order being stuck in limbo because you cant even talk to the person who is shipping your order. Not only this, they allow suppliers to have prices that are clearly insane. Imagine trying to sell jewelry at $100's of dollars. Nasa Depot can do so much better than this. DO NOT USE SPOCKET
We understand and we humbly accept your opinion about our app. It is true that the ability to be able to contact the suppliers directly would really be helpful to both you and our own team which is why it is something we have been working really hard on to implement in our future updates. Sadly, we will still need the consent of thousands of suppliers on board with us before we can roll out this said feature. As you may know, we have thousands of users as well so some of our suppliers mentioned that they might get flooded with messages and may not be able to respond or process orders on a timely manner. Rest assured however that we will still be doing our best in facilitating your concerns with them in the meantime. We appreciate your understanding and we wish you well in your business! Thanks!
This guys wont give a crap about you only about your money. You do not have direct contact with the suppliers on the platform, so if anything goes wrong with an order you have to contact their customer service, which will then reach out to the suppliers and then reach back to you. Good luck with that! I pay them 100 dollars monthly and when an order from spocket failed to deliver to my customer twice ( customer is furious btw) I reached out for help to them and I'm still waiting for an update from spocket's customer service.. DO NOT USE THIS APP! They will not assist you they way they should if something goes wrong with your order. They only know how to collect money from customers and ZERO SUPPORT
Thank you for letting us know! Shipping can be definitely be a pain sometimes especially during these times! We appreciate your feedback as it does help us know the things we can improve on and how we can do things better. Direct contact with the suppliers is a feature we are working hard to implement in the future and hope to have it rolled out soon! Failed delivery attempts however are usually within the hands of the courier themselves but it is not a reason for us not to do whatever we can to help. We understand that an update was already shared by our Customer Service about your this certain order. We would love to make sure that everything goes well! We'll have one of our dedicated account managers reach out to you directly to assist you. Thank you for your understanding and patience!
Small business owners - avoid. Please learn from my face-plant. Spocket is awful. Their shipping destinations changed without notifying me so all of a sudden products didn't ship to Canada. It totally killed any orders in my shop that had a Spocket item in the cart, because the shipping would get messed up, the customer would get frustrated thinking it was my shipping that was the issue, and I'd lose the sale. I had this app for I think 3-4 months? I found zero value with this app, asked for a refund, they said no and sent this message that they are "sorry the decision did not go in my favour." Cool, I'm a one-person business, so enjoy my 4 months of subscription dues in exchange for providing literally zero value. In fact, it took a considerable amount of time to even set up the app and find products, list them, fix all the weird tags that the app embedded into the listings, etc., so it's worse than zero, I'm out money AND time, neither of which I have much of. So whatever, I wasn't expecting a refund, just hoping, but if I had received one today, or even I would likely to try it again when you figure out that Canada is its own country and actually make this app useful in Canada. I'm taking the time to write this in hopes of saving just one hopeful soul who adds this to their shop thinking it would be a nice value-add. Is not. Is value-minus. IDK, if you're in the states and you have a big marketing budget, maybe? Don't expect any great shakes in the customer service department.
We appreciate the honest feedback! Thank you for sharing. We certainly respect and understand your opinion but we are indeed sad to hear about your experience and we'd like you to know that we are sincerely sorry about any possible inconvenience or misunderstanding we may have caused you. Just like any other applications and businesses, there is a policy in place to protect the company and its people but we assure you that our customers will and should always come first. Regarding your concern about the shipping destinations changing, we actually do notify our users regarding any changes to the listings that you have imported or pushed. It can be found in the notification bell on your Spocket dashboard. We did this to make sure you are aware and can adjust accordingly to your preference. If you did not receive any notifications from your end, we'd be more than happy to look into it. We would also be more than happy to make things better for you! We'll have one of our account managers reach out to you directly to help resolve any concerns you may have. Thank you for your kind understanding and patience!
Horrendous customer service. The vendors they use are terrible. Constantly taking items out of availability, or better yet, you have an item listed in your store, and then go through the process of trying to place the order with the vendor and you just can't; you just get an error and no one will help. The time it takes them to even respond to an issue is the mind boggling. If you want to have unhappy customers, use Spocket. They just want your money, and then leave you hanging with constant issues. I should have heeded the warnings of other reviewers. You WILL regret it if you sign up with them.
We're very sad to hear about this but we appreciate you letting us know about your experience. It truly helps us improve our services and makes us want to do more to make things better. We know that there have been unforeseen circumstances which were unfortunate and we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused hope to be able to get another chance to make it up to you! Please don't hesitate to reach back to us at firstname.lastname@example.org anytime and we'd be more than happy to make your experience a lot better. Thank you for your understanding and patience!
customer service is ok, but the huge problem is that the suppliers they have don't stick to the processing time, and the shipping takes too long, for example i had products that were sold and from those suppliers it says processing time 1-2 business days but next thing you know 5 business days passed and the item was not processed, on some items it was more than 5 business days......i had to cancel a couple of items because my customers were waiting too long and i had to offer them refunds to keep them happy, also when i contacted customer service they kept telling me that they were waiting for a reply from the supplier but many of my customers were not happy with the delays did mention i was playing umpire membership prices...not good
Thank you for letting us know! Sorry to hear about this experience. Rest assured that we will get this resolved for you immediately. We'll have one of our account managers reach out to you as soon as possible to help rectify your concern immediately. Thank you for your patience and understanding!
SHOPIFY SELLERS - THINK TWICE BEFORE USING SPOCKET AS A FUFILLMENT SERVICE I have used Spocket for a little over 2 months now - The best thing about them is that they have an easy to use import feature. EVERYTHING else though? GARBAGE. You have no idea how frustrating it is to have an order placed, and have the need to change something, or the need to communicate with the person who is actually fulfilling your order. These people do not understand the need to communicate with people... They are trying to be a middleman and their business will be dying very shortly because of it. Do you really want to build your business with an app like this? Seriously ask yourself because I can guarantee that they will be out of business soon because of their terrible business practices. The other terrible thing? THEY DON'T UPDATE OR CHANGE ANYTHING ON THE PLATFORM. There is no ability for the users to suggest new features because these idiots are trying to monopolize the drop shipping platform and are failing miserably. I cant believe Shopify continues to let this app be installed as its pretty much Malware. Update: They called and begged me to remove my review and offered me one year free of their premium service. I agreed and after 6 months I can tell you that this app is the worst app in the app store. PLEASE go and try them so you can find out how terrible they are. Then, when you are finished, leave an honest review because all of their reviews are fake as them. Still the worst app on the app store
Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback. Making changes to an order received actually has many workarounds like using the manual order feature but we do understand that direct communication with the suppliers is also important which is why we will keep on working towards implementing a similar feature in the future. We understand and we sincerely respect your opinion about our platform. We agree that Spocket certainly has room for improvements but one thing we are sure about is that we will not stop working hard to provide you the best service possible with all the features and tools necessary to help our drop shippers succeed. Please know that we are very open to suggestions and changes that will help make our platform a better app for everyone. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at email@example.com for any suggestions and feedback! We thank you for giving us a chance and we hope for your success in your future endeavors!
As a paid subscription, I wouldn't recommend this to new sellers. Wait until you find that you can support an audience. Also, do your research and make sure that they have enough products for you. Their selection is very minimal. The main reason for the one star is because I tried to cancel one day past free trial because I don't find it very useful but they refused. 100% not a business practice from a company that I would want to do business with. You have to be a pretty big scumbag to hold someone's money and not provide a service. Good luck with the chargeback!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We sincerely apologize if we caused any inconvenience. Currently, Spocket does have over a million products active and It is true that selections can sometimes seem limited depending on your preferred niche but rest assured that we will continue to work on adding more suppliers with more quality selections. Regarding your account concerns, we would be more than happy to re-evaluate your request as we want to make sure that everything is fair and in order. We'll have one of our account managers reach out to you directly to help sort out any concerns you may have. Thank you for your patience and understanding!
Unbelievably bad. I was charged AGAIN for October. Stay far away from this scammy app. *Update: well, John was helpful and I got a refund after phone calls and emails. But it shouldn't have been that hard - and of course I shouldn't have been charged in the first place. Apparently there is a lot of confusion around the "free trial" and this happens a lot, so why doesn't this company change that?? Probably because it works for them - I only noticed because I checked my credit card statement. I'm sure there are plenty out there who don't and this company just pockets the money. Add to this the fact the "financial team" sent me a generic email saying they reserve the right to adhere to their no refund policy... So I am thankful to John, but this company needs a serious shake up. I don't recommend it at all. Crap. I deleted it after one day and have just been charged nearly $50, how? Terrible business, stay away. There are much better apps out there
Thank you for letting us know and reaching out to us about your account concern. We're glad to be able to clarify the issue with you. Rest assured that our account manager will take care of this for you immediately! We appreciate your understanding and patience.
Hope no one decides to cancel because they will make it IMPOSSIBLE to cancel and STEAL your money. Thanks a lot for that.
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. Making any changes to your account can be done in your dashboard settings tab but we would be more than happy to sort out any concerns regarding your account and walk you through if necessary. We'll have one of our account managers reach out to you to sort out and rectify any issues with your account. You may also get in touch with us via firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll gladly resolve your concerns swiftly! Thank you for your patience and understanding!