Rezensionen (725)

Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 72 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
12. Juni 2022

Ich nutze SPOD um mein Sortiment zu erweitern, allerdings finde ich es suboptimal, dass der Kunde die Bestellung bekommt, ohne einen Hinweis auf meinen Shop. Ich kann weder Logo auf dem Lieferschein ändern, noch den Absender auf dem Paket bestimmen: überall steht Spreadshirt drauf. Daher fürs Branding eher schlecht. Technisch läuft sonst alles sauber & rund.

4 monate mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 17. Juni 2022


vielen Dank, dass Du Dir die Zeit genommen hast, unsere App zu bewerten. Dass Pakete mit Spreadshirt-Branding verschickt werden, sollte eigentlich nicht mehr passieren, seit wir white label packaging eingeführt haben - dafür möchten wir uns entschuldigen! Wenn nicht schon passiert, melde solche Fälle immer gerne dem Kundendienst, damit wir entsprechend einen Fall mit der Produktion eröffnen können. Eine Personalisierung der Verpackung ist definitiv ein Projekt, welches wir angehen werden, besonders da es sich viele Merchants wünschen. Sobald wir den Service anbieten können, werden wir selbstverständlich alle Merchants informieren.

1. Mai 2022

So let me start by saying that SPOD has super quick turnaround, a decent selection of products, and extra free graphics for you to use on your products. Where they lack is customer service, sometimes it takes 3-5 days for a response and for a company that sells these POD items, faster customer service is a plus. The other problem is constant price adjustments and blaming it on suppliers and postage. Do your homework, and compare their prices to other similar apps. I find these costs to be much higher than some other apps and makes me wonder if they do market checks against competitors. Yet again, while they may be more premium in their prices, quality is great, so just know you are getting a quality product, just more expensive.

Inspired Gift
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 2. Mai 2022

Hi Inspired Gift.

Thank you for taking the time to review our App.

I'm sorry it took so long for our customer service to answer your request. I will investigate it and make sure we stick to our normal speed, which is maximum 1 working day. However, I completely agree with you that considering our turnaround time, we should answer as soon as possible, to match that speed.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our app.
If there is anything else, don't hesitate to contact us again.

Your SPOD Team

1. April 2021

I can't see the whole page while trying to upload products. And some of the buttons don't load so I don't know what they are for. Pretty frustrating.

2 monate mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 19. April 2021

Hi, 1212Designs

Thank you for the review. Would you mind letting me know what screen resolution you are using and which button exactly isn't loading?

Thank you again for the review and I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

28. Juni 2020

I will give this a 3 stars -
Firstly its VERY easy to use in terms of product set up etc, cannot fault that, but the reason for just 3 is that as follow
The prices and the items available are nice.

No way (that ive found) to find an existing design you have created, if you have made a mistake i cannot find a way to modify said design and update store
Only 1 product image is uploaded, this is a big hit for me, I like customers to have lots of images to choose from, even if it was the 3 basic images within the app that got uploaded to my product page would be good... I like idea of model with image on front - but , i also like the plain image so customers can have a good luck
No way to standardise image sizes, would be good if you could enter images sizes , spent a lot of time unifying my designs so they all look identical except for the text and core image, but its a real PITA to have to try and manually alter the image size on each item to be the same..
Also, would be nice if when you imported the image it auto-resized to the max of the image location on the item
I cannot comment on the fulfillment side as ive only just set it up...
Even having the carrier rates incorporated would be nice, save a lot of work

but, overall i actually like the app. Just thought id put an honest review.

Zodiac Ware
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 6. Juli 2020

Hello Zodiac Ware,

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback, we are happy that you found our app easy to use as this is an important feature to us.
Also, it's always vital to us to hear what options and features our merchants are missing to improve our services.
Changing the design, that is, making changes to the design file itself during the product creation process is not possible as we would need to implement a design creation option, similar to Gimp or Photoshop, into the product designer in the app, which we, unfortunately, cannot do.
Having more than one product image in the app is on the other hand something that we are working on and hope to be implementing soon.
We will also review your other suggestions so we can improve our services. If you have any more suggestions or questions, please feel free to get in touch at Thank you!

26. Juli 2020

I wish you sold more American Apparel and had more options to write on the sleeves or wrap text. Have to supplement because you do not have that.
Please specify shipping and production times to Canada.

Unlikely Farmers
Etwa ein monat mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 31. Juli 2020

Hi Unlikely Farmers,

Thanks for the request for more American Apparel. Our purchasing team is looking into this to see if it is possible. You can find all our shipping times on our shipping calculator here:

7. September 2019

I like this app very much the prices are fair. There is a nice amount or free designs to choose from. I didn't give you a 5 because:
Not many children items.
No adult bottoms.
Can not change shipping label i would like to put on my logo on the packing and shipping slip.
But I like the app i ordered samples and i love them they do have a glue-like smell to them but nothing to make me die. i figure it to protect the print.

My 3 for u
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 9. September 2019

Hello, thanks for the feedback. We are looking to add more children products and adult bottoms to our inventory, so they may come in the future.
We are also testing custom messages on packing slips, and adding custom branding to the SPOD app is our highest priority at the minute. It is good to hear you like the app, hopefully we can add the missing features soon.

Bearbeitet am 5. November 2021

Customer Service is great! Print quality is not!
I was very excited that the SPOD app provided a more rounded customise option for my customers, without having to spend even more money on an app add-on. I was also impressed by the reviews in general. So I linked it to my store and spent the next THREE WEEKS developing and syncing products.
It was not until I ordered my first sample product (delivery time was fine) that I realised the print quality was totally unacceptable. I had used a simple graphic design on a women's premium long sleeved t-shirt. But the colours bled into one another and the smaller details were completely unrecognisable. Dreadful quality!
Perhaps my quality expectations are greater than other people. Although I doubt it. However, if I had just listened to the small percentage of reviewers who highlighted an issue with quality, I would have saved myself a wasted three weeks of work!
Yes, it may have been a dodgy print, but how many of my customers would also receive a similar quality? I couldn't risk the reputational damage to our young company.
My advice? Try it, but order yourself at least one decent sample STRAIGHT AWAY. Then you will know if the print quality is up to your personal standards, before potentially wasting so much time creating products that are simply not up to scratch. So disappointing.
SINCE THIS REVIEW, SPOD customer services have reached out to me. They are extremely friendly, approachable and helpful. There is much I like about SPOD in general, but for now I will continue to avoid it until I can be more sure about the quality consistency issues.

Needs Mutts
Vereinigtes Königreich
18 tage mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 3. November 2021

Hi Needs Mutts,

Thank you for taking the time to review our App.

I'm sorry you received a low-quality print. To what you are describing, it sounds like you received a print mistake. Have you already contacted our Customer Support? If you send them a picture of your product, they will be able to refund the faulty item.

This is not something that happens often, but I'm sorry that it had to happen for your first product. I understand that it is frustrating for you, after 3 weeks of work.

I will personally contact you to fix this issue together.


Your SPOD Team.

23. Dezember 2019

Fast shipping but colors look faded and quality of shirt seem cheap....also dislike strong vinegar chemical smell on all my samples.

Beyond Average Training Apparel
Vereinigte Staaten
13 tage mit der App
23. August 2020

I like how easy it is to use this app but I really hate that the items I want are always either low in stock or not in stock at all. For example, a pink hoodie would have only 10 of size large in stock but nothing else so I can't sell anything.

Vereinigte Staaten
10 tage mit der App
30. Mai 2020

Was really excited to use SPOD but just had to pull the plug. Everything was straight forward and had no issues setting up but after getting my samples, I'm really disappointed in the print quality, etc. I really hope they consider implementing a better product designing process that lets you know if your image file meets their standards like other POD options do. My files were all really large resolution, high DPI, etc. yet they don't look good at all. Some of the colors just look bad. And one shirt had stuff on it that I had to wash to get off. I can't sell these designs to customers -- looks super cheap. Don't recommend them, currently.

Vista Blvd
Vereinigte Staaten
9 tage mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 4. Juni 2020

Hi Vista Blvd,

Thanks for leaving the honest feedback, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected.
We will reach out to you and try and see what went wrong with the print of your images.
As for the t-shirt that you have to wash, it sounds to us like there was some pre-treatment on the product. This is required to make the ink stick to the t-shirt, and it can be sometimes it is somewhat visible on the product. A wash will remove the pre-treatment as you stated, unfortunately due to the nature of print-on-demand we cannot wash the products as well after printing them, this will lead to longer production times and additional costs for your business.