Gesamtbewertung
4,1
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 73 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
13. November 2023

Called 20 times, wished to get a call back, wrote several emails. Just all that to get my sample order done. Its been a week now and its still " waiting for production".
They say "my account needs to be verified" although my email is verified, my credit card informations + my address is verified, even the products are listed in my shop!!!! What else do you guys need? Ive customers waiting, its almost Christmas time and the black week is coming.
Do you guys really wish to destroy businesses with your very very bad communication? Everyone who reads this and have the same problem, i wish you the very best and please dont spend your time and money here on SPOD.

Laws Customs
Deutschland
18 tage mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 15. Dezember 2023

Thank you for your feedback Laws Customs.
We are sorry to hear you were having issues with getting into contact with us. Our customer support line (+1-724-832-6290) is open Monday to Friday from 8am to 6pm EST, and we do our best to reply to emails within 24 hours. It is required to complete account verification prior to fulfilling orders, as this protects the platform from potentially fraudulent activity. We understand how waiting can be frustrating, however the account verification should be completed when you open your account, prior to placing orders - to help avoid keeping any orders on hold while the verification process is completed. If you need further assistance please contact us via support@spod.com.

21. November 2023

This platform is just pathetic, their customer support apparently says its above their paygrade to comment on WHY THEIR BASE PRICE IS TOO HIGH!

In general people would buy a sweatshirt for $30-$40, just imagine this, their base price for a shit sweatshirt which is 50% cotton and 50% polyester is $54!!!

when i tried to get their customer support to provide any assistance, instead of at least giving me a notion of some solution to this problem, KAYLA CLOSED the chat and did not even let me get on the chat again!

SPOD IS A PATHETIC EXPERIENCE, You all out there should consider getting some local manufacturer on board rather than using these shit platforms where you only make money for these platforms and not for your own business

TO HELL WITH KAYLA AND TO HELL WITH SPOD!

Misch Mosh
Vereinigte Staaten
13 tage mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 15. Dezember 2023

Thank you for your review Misch Mosh.
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the confusion. Most of our products are offered at a lower price than many of our competitors. For example, our sweaters range from $18 to $30 base price, however we do also offer sweater sets and lounge wear sets for $55, it all depends on the brand chosen. We do our best to provide a variety of cost effective products along with premium products, to give our merchants options. If you would like further assistance, please reach out to us via support@spod.com.

21. Oktober 2023

bad, aucune commande passer au bout de 5 jours de commande... Obliger de rembourser les clients bande de menteur

Rire ensemble
Frankreich
3 tage mit der App
Bearbeitet am 12. April 2023

Such an easy app to integrate with great pricing and options, but AWFUL print quality. I had to refund and refill more than 50% of the orders I sent to customers. Things were constantly misprinted, had holes, etc. I ordered samples for each product I put on my site and after I washed them a handful of times they completely faded or begin to peel. I had to stop working with them all together.

Amethyst
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 4. Oktober 2023

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about the print issues you experienced.

For Digital Direct Print method products get pretreated before printing to help the ink stick to the product material, it could be possible that the pretreatment was not effective on some products. Please email us at Support@spod.com. We would love to look into this further to help improve our process in the future. We hope to hear from you soon.

Bearbeitet am 19. Mai 2023

Sad to say am very disappointed in their lack of communication & production. Three orders placed, for 3 weeks says awaiting production & sent multiple emails with no response and called with very rude worker comments. I have not received the orders for my customers & they still have not refunded me for these orders either.

They claim to be in Las Vegas with the printing capability to provide custom printed products when clearly, they don't have the means to keep up with demand.

These orders I had to refund the orders personally through my personal back up funds. If they don't refund these orders filing complaints with the Police and BBB as this is fraud and a felony charge as the orders were that much.

UP date: I called customer service again today, they claim orders they have but didn't charge me. This is a lie, have receipts downloaded, bank statement where they charged my debit card for the 3 orders. They steal your money! I have contacted BBB and the Police department in Nevada and sent all my proof of them stealing my money. The sad part is, they are sample orders and claim more verification documents is needed to protect themselves from fraud. What about your customers small business owners, who put their trust in your service maybe we should ask for verification from each employee and your overall business to protect us from thieves that you are.

Money is too hard to come by for everyone! I hope Shopify and all other platforms ban your services so no one else falls victim to your stealing and lies.

You refund my money, then maybe I change my review but will never use your service again. Printify is a lot better and honest people, avoid SPOD.

Jannettes Boutique
Vereinigte Staaten
25 tage mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 4. Oktober 2023

Thank you for your feedback. For security purposes all accounts must be verified before orders can be produced. Additionally, as SPOD does not facilitate the payment from your customers, we are unable to refund customers on your behalf. When a customer places an order through your integration, then the customer is submitting their payment to you through your integration directly. You would receive your payment for the order from the integration you are using. Once the order is submitted to us, then we would collect payment from you for the order with the entered Payment Details in your SPOD app. However we would not produce orders until your account has completed verification. Orders that are unable to be produced would not be charged to your account.

3. Juni 2023

Hugely disappointing! Awful print times, '48 hours?' as advertised, hah! More like 48 days if you're lucky. Terrible customer service. Just a shocking app, don't waste your time folks.

Geek T-shirts
Thailand
Etwa ein monat mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 4. Oktober 2023

Thank you for your feedback. For security purposes all accounts must be verified before orders can be produced. Once your account has been verified orders would move into production and continue as normal within the 24-48 hour production time.

19. Januar 2023

Between the constant price increases, lack of inventory, and lack of communication, I am DONE with SPOD. I used to sing praises about them when they were constantly getting bashed in Facebook groups, but not anymore. They closed one of their US facilities overnight and apparently sent out an email the day it happened, giving ZERO time for sellers to update their turnaround times, which is apparently now 4-6 business days, rather than the 48 hours that are still being advertised.

If you care at all about your business, DO NOT USE SPOD.

PrideCords
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 4 jahre mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 19. Januar 2023

Hello PrideCords, Thank You for your review. SPOD has went through several changes over the last year including price increases and now the closing of one of our two facilities.

As price increase was something we had to do due to the current economic supply and demand, our intent was never to effect your business. Most PODs have seen a surge in price to acquire items which directly effects the cost of those items for our merchants. We do understand how that could be hard for any business and the frustration that you may feel.

Indeed, a recent decision has been made to consolidate all production into our Las Vegas facility in order to streamline processes and improve efficiency. Restructuration at this scale has an impact on turnaround times and product availability. Production may take slightly longer than usual as we fire up the new machines and bring them online. Current production time is 5-7 days. We expect to improve gradually until the migration is complete and be back to our guaranteed 48-hour production soon.

We appreciate all of merchants, and although it may not feel like in this moment, we are Thankful for anyone who has done business with SPOD as their POD choice. As stated before, we are looking forward to providing our merchants with and enhanced experience and we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Again, Thank You for your time!

Bearbeitet am 4. Februar 2023

UPDATE: Still waiting on an order that was placed Jan 18 and has been "in production" since Jan 25. Only getting copy and paste replies from customer service. Even the review reply below is clearly a cut/paste job. Me thinks the company is cutting costs so the employees have also given up and just don't care anymore. Someone reached out to me for a phone call but when I provided times they weren't available for them. I'm not going to chance someone down to give them my business. I just want this one order to be cleared so I can never do business with them again. Tried to cancel the order and they refuse. I already refunded my customer and put my etsy and ebay shops on suspend while I decide what to do. This was a fun side hustle but it's not worth the bull.

ORIGINAL REVIEW: I used to love SPOD. Recently they've been getting slower and the quality is getting worse. Customers have been telling me how the designs are peeling off after a couple of washes (and not intricate small designs but large color blocked designs). Customer service is slow and never takes responsibility for anything. Always an excuse. They are starting to cost me money so I'm just waiting for them to fulfill the last couple of orders (one has been in production for 4 days) and I think I'm done with them.

BravoPapa Clothing
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 4 jahre mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 30. Januar 2023

Hello BravoPapa and Thank You for your review! Recently, SPOD started its migration from two facilities into one. The purpose of the migration was to streamline processes and improve efficiency. Deciding to make this decision would not only improve quality across the board, it will also allow us to create the ultimate merchant experience. Creating a place where merchants love SPOD's service and products are key for us.

Production times are currently between 5 to 7 days, but as the migration is completed, we will see production times return to normal.

On behalf of SPOD, we would like to apologize for your experience and any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You for your service and your patience at this time. I want you to know that your concerns have been heard and we care. Your review is greatly appreciated!

26. Mai 2021

Devastated. Spod had been good for me, worked well. Then today I see they increased the price of hoodies and almost doubled the cost of sending (not sure how they can justify this - did USPS double their postage price!?). Didn't receive any warning so couldn't adjust my listings. Thanks for nothing SPOD. Will probably look to wind this down.

I Got Know How
Vereinigtes Königreich
Fast 4 jahre mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 27. Mai 2021

Hi I Got Know How

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that the price increase got you by surprise. However, we did communicate that price increase in multiple channels. We sent a newsletter to everyone signed up, we posted it on our Facebook page and Facebook Community and we added an article in our playbook: https://www.spod.com/playbook/news/new-product-prices-and-shipping-rates.

Shipping rates did increase on a global scale. Our shipping rates do not only cover postage but for handling too.

We are aware that low shipping cost is important for our merchants, and we are looking for alternatives to reduce those rates.

Thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely,
SPOD TEAM

Bearbeitet am 14. Dezember 2022

Ordered a sample item to test SPOD nearly a month ago. Wasn't ever fulfilled. "Awaiting production" for a month. Contacted support. No response within the day -- Just cancelled the sample order. Just tried writing support again to let them know. We'll see if they respond. I'm sure they'll respond promptly here since it's a public review. Very disappointing experience though after a couple decent experiences. Glad it was just for me and not a customer. Hopefully they didn't charge yet or it refunds automatically.

Beach Day Gifts & More
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand hat geantwortet 15. Dezember 2022

Hello Beach Day Gifts & More and Thank You for your review! We will always respond to you because we are generally concerned about any issues you may be having. If any orders are waiting for Production over 24 Hours, you should be contacting Customer Service immediately. From my experience, there can be a few issues here such as payment issues, stock issues, account verification required, etc. Because your time line was not very clear, I do not understand if you contacted Customer Service 30 Days ago or more recently. Customer Service usually responds between 24 to 48 Hours of receiving an email.

Regardless of the issue, we want to make it right. Please let me know where I can reach you and I will send an email. Sorry to hear about your experience. Looking forward to hearing from you, Thank You again!