Omtaler (727)

Samlet vurdering
4,1
Antall per vurderingsnivå
  • 72 % av vurderingene er 5 stjerner
  • 7 % av vurderingene er 4 stjerner
  • 4 % av vurderingene er 3 stjerner
  • 4 % av vurderingene er 2 stjerner
  • 12 % av vurderingene er 1 stjerner
13. juni 2024

Anfangs lief alles wie geschmiert. Artikel wurden umgehend bearbeitet, produziert und an den Kunden ausgeliefert. Alles super...
Aber dann waren wir wohl doch nicht "Woke" oder "Grün" oder "Mainstreem" genug und sind mit unserer kritischen Meinung die wir mit und an unseren Produkten zum Verkauf anboten bei SPOD angeeckt. Übrigens: SPOD gehört zu Spreadshirt, und dort kann man linksradikales Gedankengut auf jedem T-Shirt drucken lassen aber alles was von dieser Meinung abweicht, wird zensiert und am Ende nicht mehr produziert, mit fadenscheinigen Argumenten... Und nun hat uns auch SPOD von heute auf Morgen die bestellten Waren einfach nicht mehr produziert. Der Support antwortet nicht mehr. Es wurden irgendwelche rechtlichen Gründe vorgeschoben und dann standen wir da, mit unbearbeiteten Aufträgen von Kunden die ihre Ware bereits bezahlt hatten und auf die Lieferung warteten...

SPOD und Spreadshirt sind bei uns für alle Zeit gestorben und wenn sie der letzte Anbieter sind.

NEIN DANKE UND NIE WIEDER!!!

realsatireportal
Tyskland
Rundt 1 år bruker appen
17. april 2024

Had to uninstall this app as it is very bad build... If you chose your shops region as USA your customers from europe will not be able to get their orders from the Europe factory and vise versa... How on earth did you think there SPOD?? This meen Europeens will be charged extra custom toll fees as it will be sent from US...And if chosing Europe when creating a account then same thing, US customers will be charged custom toll fees.. Why not do as all other Printify, Printful, Gelatto... Send the orders from the factorys nearest the customers country!!

Blvivsion
Sverige
5 dager bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 19. april 2024

Hello Blvivsion,

Thank you for your review! We genuinely appreciate your feedback on our services and apologize for any inconvenience caused by the current limitations of our app.

We understand your frustration with the inability to direct orders to the nearest factory based on the customer's location. While we do face certain limitations, particularly concerning assortment aspects, we are actively exploring ways to find a more efficient way for all our merchants.

Your feedback is essential for us to improve our service! If there's anything further we can do to assist you or if you have any additional feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Kind regards
Sabrina SPOD Team
Integration Manager

Redigert 4. mai 2021

Not what we though in the beginning!
It's cheap and (sometimes) fast. However, the customer service is the worst in the business, we've been in this for 6+ years and work with a variety of PODs as well as our own studio prints.
We've had complaints about staining, fading, incorrect items sent (sometimes offensive to the recipient)
International shipping is a disaster. No tracking, no guarantee, no refunds, lost orders.
Bottom line, cheaper isn't better. We will be moving away from SPOD and back to other providers

Perfect Morning Gifts
USA
Over 4 år bruker appen
19. januar 2023

Between the constant price increases, lack of inventory, and lack of communication, I am DONE with SPOD. I used to sing praises about them when they were constantly getting bashed in Facebook groups, but not anymore. They closed one of their US facilities overnight and apparently sent out an email the day it happened, giving ZERO time for sellers to update their turnaround times, which is apparently now 4-6 business days, rather than the 48 hours that are still being advertised.

If you care at all about your business, DO NOT USE SPOD.

PrideCords
USA
Nesten 4 år bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 19. januar 2023

Hello PrideCords, Thank You for your review. SPOD has went through several changes over the last year including price increases and now the closing of one of our two facilities.

As price increase was something we had to do due to the current economic supply and demand, our intent was never to effect your business. Most PODs have seen a surge in price to acquire items which directly effects the cost of those items for our merchants. We do understand how that could be hard for any business and the frustration that you may feel.

Indeed, a recent decision has been made to consolidate all production into our Las Vegas facility in order to streamline processes and improve efficiency. Restructuration at this scale has an impact on turnaround times and product availability. Production may take slightly longer than usual as we fire up the new machines and bring them online. Current production time is 5-7 days. We expect to improve gradually until the migration is complete and be back to our guaranteed 48-hour production soon.

We appreciate all of merchants, and although it may not feel like in this moment, we are Thankful for anyone who has done business with SPOD as their POD choice. As stated before, we are looking forward to providing our merchants with and enhanced experience and we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Again, Thank You for your time!

Redigert 4. februar 2023

UPDATE: Still waiting on an order that was placed Jan 18 and has been "in production" since Jan 25. Only getting copy and paste replies from customer service. Even the review reply below is clearly a cut/paste job. Me thinks the company is cutting costs so the employees have also given up and just don't care anymore. Someone reached out to me for a phone call but when I provided times they weren't available for them. I'm not going to chance someone down to give them my business. I just want this one order to be cleared so I can never do business with them again. Tried to cancel the order and they refuse. I already refunded my customer and put my etsy and ebay shops on suspend while I decide what to do. This was a fun side hustle but it's not worth the bull.

ORIGINAL REVIEW: I used to love SPOD. Recently they've been getting slower and the quality is getting worse. Customers have been telling me how the designs are peeling off after a couple of washes (and not intricate small designs but large color blocked designs). Customer service is slow and never takes responsibility for anything. Always an excuse. They are starting to cost me money so I'm just waiting for them to fulfill the last couple of orders (one has been in production for 4 days) and I think I'm done with them.

BravoPapa Clothing
USA
Nesten 4 år bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 30. januar 2023

Hello BravoPapa and Thank You for your review! Recently, SPOD started its migration from two facilities into one. The purpose of the migration was to streamline processes and improve efficiency. Deciding to make this decision would not only improve quality across the board, it will also allow us to create the ultimate merchant experience. Creating a place where merchants love SPOD's service and products are key for us.

Production times are currently between 5 to 7 days, but as the migration is completed, we will see production times return to normal.

On behalf of SPOD, we would like to apologize for your experience and any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You for your service and your patience at this time. I want you to know that your concerns have been heard and we care. Your review is greatly appreciated!

Redigert 14. desember 2022

Ordered a sample item to test SPOD nearly a month ago. Wasn't ever fulfilled. "Awaiting production" for a month. Contacted support. No response within the day -- Just cancelled the sample order. Just tried writing support again to let them know. We'll see if they respond. I'm sure they'll respond promptly here since it's a public review. Very disappointing experience though after a couple decent experiences. Glad it was just for me and not a customer. Hopefully they didn't charge yet or it refunds automatically.

Beach Day Gifts & More
USA
Over 3 år bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 15. desember 2022

Hello Beach Day Gifts & More and Thank You for your review! We will always respond to you because we are generally concerned about any issues you may be having. If any orders are waiting for Production over 24 Hours, you should be contacting Customer Service immediately. From my experience, there can be a few issues here such as payment issues, stock issues, account verification required, etc. Because your time line was not very clear, I do not understand if you contacted Customer Service 30 Days ago or more recently. Customer Service usually responds between 24 to 48 Hours of receiving an email.

Regardless of the issue, we want to make it right. Please let me know where I can reach you and I will send an email. Sorry to hear about your experience. Looking forward to hearing from you, Thank You again!

26. mai 2021

Devastated. Spod had been good for me, worked well. Then today I see they increased the price of hoodies and almost doubled the cost of sending (not sure how they can justify this - did USPS double their postage price!?). Didn't receive any warning so couldn't adjust my listings. Thanks for nothing SPOD. Will probably look to wind this down.

I Got Know How
Storbritannia
Over 3 år bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 27. mai 2021

Hi I Got Know How

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that the price increase got you by surprise. However, we did communicate that price increase in multiple channels. We sent a newsletter to everyone signed up, we posted it on our Facebook page and Facebook Community and we added an article in our playbook: https://www.spod.com/playbook/news/new-product-prices-and-shipping-rates.

Shipping rates did increase on a global scale. Our shipping rates do not only cover postage but for handling too.

We are aware that low shipping cost is important for our merchants, and we are looking for alternatives to reduce those rates.

Thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely,
SPOD TEAM

12. juni 2020

This company has the worst customer service ever! I called in to their department and they said they could not help me with my request. They sent my customers wrong packages and also packages that contained nothing! USPS and my customers contacted me and told me the packages arrived empty.

I’ve sold a lot of products with them and I should have switched to a new service a long time ago. Sent it two emails and called over 7 times and nobody has answered my emails it’s been 3 days now.

To be honest it’s actually disappointing.

Official Teamize
USA
Over 3 år bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 19. juni 2020

Hello Official Teamize,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we can completely understand your frustration and are very sorry that you had troubles with both the orders and getting in touch with our customer service.
At the moment, we are trying to tackle the huge amount of emails and calls coming in, but are still trying to get back to merchants as quickly as we can.
We will get in touch with our colleagues to take another look at the orders that were faulty to see if we can find the best solution for you (if not already happened) and understand what went wrong internally and how we can fix it.
Thank you again, feedback like this is always valuable to us as we're constantly striving to improve our services.

18. desember 2020

They show you a mockup that looks like it has a decent print size for a christmas sweater. Actual print size is WAY smaller. Final product looks like shit. This is blatant false advertising. Cost me allot of bad reviews. You should be able to trust that what they show you is what you get! Actual print size is literally 50% of what they showed. Can't trust them

Canvas Portal
Canada
Over 2 år bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 22. desember 2020

Hello Canvas Portal,

Thank you for leaving your honest review, we're very sorry to hear that you were not happy with us. However, we were also slightly confused as it seems your shop is doing rather well and you are still sending us many orders. If you had any grievances with print results, we hope that you contacted our customer service at service@spod.com so that they could help you out and were able to raise the issue with production - only this way can we improve quality control.
On the matter of 'what you see is what you get', maybe this FAQ article is also helpful: https://faq.spod.com/hc/en-us/articles/360019511033-Differences-in-Colors-Monitor-vs-T-Shirt#article.

21. november 2023

This platform is just pathetic, their customer support apparently says its above their paygrade to comment on WHY THEIR BASE PRICE IS TOO HIGH!

In general people would buy a sweatshirt for $30-$40, just imagine this, their base price for a shit sweatshirt which is 50% cotton and 50% polyester is $54!!!

when i tried to get their customer support to provide any assistance, instead of at least giving me a notion of some solution to this problem, KAYLA CLOSED the chat and did not even let me get on the chat again!

SPOD IS A PATHETIC EXPERIENCE, You all out there should consider getting some local manufacturer on board rather than using these shit platforms where you only make money for these platforms and not for your own business

TO HELL WITH KAYLA AND TO HELL WITH SPOD!

Misch Mosh
USA
7 måneder bruker appen
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand svarte 15. desember 2023

Thank you for your review Misch Mosh.
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the confusion. Most of our products are offered at a lower price than many of our competitors. For example, our sweaters range from $18 to $30 base price, however we do also offer sweater sets and lounge wear sets for $55, it all depends on the brand chosen. We do our best to provide a variety of cost effective products along with premium products, to give our merchants options. If you would like further assistance, please reach out to us via support@spod.com.