SPOD ‑ Print‑on‑Demand

Fastest Print-On-Demand Dropshipping in US & EU

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store


3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

61 - 70 of 76 reviews

Apple Blossom Kennels & Country Clips Pet Grooming & Designs by Jessica

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

EXTREMELY disappointed. I had high hopes because they claimed to have fast turn around times however the quality of the printing is extremely poor. The blacks are washed out and gray making the image look terrible. If you msg me I can show you the examples my client received. I contacted spod asking for it to be corrected and no response. (updated: I did get a response, and SPOD said this is normal for them.)
I sent through a huge sample order, and spod listed it all as shipped. It arrived with just ONE t-shirt inside. No other tracking on the rest of the order and no response from spod when asking where the rest of the order is. (update, SPOD did finally respond, weeks later, claiming the delay was because they were out of a product and it had to be sent to another facility to fulfill. And it still wasn't actually in production. So I had to cancel that order).
Not good. And now the order is listed as “fulfilled” even though I got ONE t-shirt.
Another customer's order was delayed because they were missing an item for that order, because again, like others have said, SPOD failed to update their inventory, allowing me to send through an order that couldn't be fulfilled.
Not a single order has been fulfilled and sent out within the 48 hrs they claim they can do.

Developer reply

May 28, 2020

Hi Apple Blossom Kennels & Country Clips Pet Grooming & Designs by Jessica,

We apologize that you have not experience the normal service that SPOD offers. Our Customer Service team is experiencing a small delay in getting back to people this week due to the National Holiday. We have reached out to you to try and get these issues solved immediately.

Ink Shirt

Location France
Time spent using app 3 months

"La commande a été expédiée de notre établissement le 4-19. La commande a été passée auprès d'International Standard, la livraison est donc estimée à 17 jours ouvrables. Cependant, la commande n'offre pas de suivi et peut subir des retards supplémentaires en raison des retards d'expédition dus à Covid19. Si vous n'avez pas reçu la commande, nous vous suggérons de contacter votre bureau de douane et de poste local avec le numéro de douane"
COMMENT VOUS POUVEZ EXPÉDIER UNE COMMANDE LE 19/04 ALORS QUE J'AI PASSE CETTE COMMANDE LE 19/04 ??????????????????????????????????????????????????
HONTE A VOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/05/20 : J"avoue ne pas aimer être trop négatif mais la je suis interpellé par le fait que Spod soit incapable de répondre à une question simple : pour importer des biens en France et/ou donc de livrer des produits en Europe au départ de leur usine au usa il me faut pouvoir exonérer mes clients des taxes de douanes et donc pouvoir communiquer mon EORI à Spod, hors ils sont incapable de me répondre à ce sujet. A croire que cette application n'est faite pour les Usa !!!
Suite à votre retour du 07.05.20 : Je suis ravi de l'apprendre, cependant pourquoi dans mes innombrables échanges de emails avec vous, il ne m'a pas été fait mention une seule fois de cela ? C'est juste pour faire bien sur Shopify ? Bref j'espère qu'effectivement vous m'aviserez par email des que cela sera le cas.

Developer reply

May 7, 2020

Hi Ink Shirt,

We understand your issue with customs charges for customers in the EU. In the coming weeks we will connect the app to our three European factories, so this will certainly solve your issue.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 years

Worst customer service. You'll receive promises for restocking weekly but in reality the products stay out of stock for months.

Developer reply

May 7, 2020

Hi merchclouds,

Thanks for leaving the feedback! One of our main aims, alongside fast production times and low prices, is to make the app as easy to use as possible. This is great to see our aims are being met by the people using the app.


Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

I don't know why but for my customers products are saying that it can't be shipped and that is affecting our business and making us look bad.

Developer reply

April 11, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out. We checked your account and the products, orders and everything else look good. The product you created needed some time to synch to Shopify so that all stock states are correct. The two orders that have been placed for the product on April 10th and April 11th are soon in production. I therefore really can't see any issue.
To make sure that everything runs smoothly, could you please send us an e-mail to shopify@spod.com to make sure that there is no issue with Shopify that we can't see.

Kind regards and stay safe!

Elite Mentality

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

I'm currently using this app and it sucks! The print (ink) is horrible and look very very old. The ink on the prints are faded and not vibrant at all. I've received multiple samples that look like they've been worn or washed for years. I have customers complaining of the ink print being worn and faded as well. I cannot run a successful business when my merchandise is not of great quality. Unacceptable and unsatisfactory! But it is easy to use and navigate.


Location Germany
Time spent using app 21 days

terribly slow shipping!
The support told me that orders from America to Germany take about 10 days.
Customer has been waiting for his package for 20 days!
Can't recommend SPOD, even shipping from China to Germany is faster!

Developer reply

February 13, 2020

Hi Myshirt.de,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experience such long shipping times. Unfortunately we can't control FedEx or the customs process.
But just to get the timing in order:
* The order was placed on Jan 24th
* The order was paid by you on Jan 28th.
* After that we produced and shipped the order on Jan 29th (in under 24 hours)!

So, the order is on caught with the shipping provider for unfortunate 9 working days but not for 20!

Kind regards
Robert from SPOD

Cyan Worlds

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

UPDATE #2: Boy, I *really* wanted to like SPOD. I placed a sample order for 8 mouse pads and every single one of them arrived with print errors where it looked like ink ran out during the prints.

SPOD owned the errors, gave me a refund and so fair enough, everyone has a bad day once in a while. I ordered a second set of products and- again!- every mousepad has something wrong with it... Registration errors, die cut errors, faded ink spots, color shifting, or some combination thereof.

At the end of the day the low level of quality that they were willing to ship to me just does not make me confident that my customers are going to be getting products that aren't going to result in a lot of customer service complaints and returns for me.

UPDATE #1: After several weeks and a whole lot of back and forth emailing between Shopify, SPOD, and myself the bug (turns out it was on Shopify's side) has been squashed and I am now able to install the app successfully. Thanks to all who helped us get this resolved!

ORIGINAL REVIEW: I have been attempting to install this app for weeks and each time I get an error telling me to "try my install later." I've attempted to contact them for help but have received no response. What a shame. Guess they don't need my business... At this point I definitely don't need theirs.

Developer reply

December 17, 2019

Update: We have found a bug on Shopify's end, we have reported it and are waiting for feedback from Shopify. We will be in contact when we have a reply.

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with the installation of our app. I'll have the dev team looking into the error logs and see what they can find. In rare cases there are conflicts with other apps or settings that prevent an installation.
Unfortunately I can't find any message from you in our inbox.
Could I please ask you to send us a message to support@spod.com to get more data?

At SPOD we value every merchant and project that is running. We are here to support you and your business!

Kind regards
Robert from SPOD

Seven Sailors Apparel

Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 months

Horrible app.. they have amazing quality products and prices... but they lack in the shipping department.. order going from the states takes more then 30 days to ship and they say fast turnaround times yet their shipping takes so long I would rather deal with a company that takes a week to make an item but ship it in 3 weeks total then deal with this... also they aren't very good at responding and you can tell when you tell them the order is taking so long that they wont change it to make it faster because they just inform you how long it takes instead of telling you why and why they cant make it faster.. a joke.. no customers want to wait 30+ days for a shirt... they ship to australia within 21 days yet to canada right above them takes over 4 weeks...

Developer reply

November 29, 2019

Hello, we are sorry to hear you have had difficulties with orders going to Canada.
We checked your two orders and they left our facility in under 48 hours after being ordered on a Saturday.
Unfortunately we cannot influence what happens in customs in Canada once an order leaves the SPOD factories ,
We also wish that the customs check would be faster, but sometimes there are delays.
Kind regards,
Adam from SPOD

Alpha Car Parts and Accessories

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 9 months

Used to work fine now doesn't work on mobile at all customers unable to use the customise feature on mysite on mobiles and most my traffic is from mobile users. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling and it still doesn't work on mobile not just the customise feature the whole thing doesn't work. Clearly not reading my review your response is an automated one the customised and the whole thing doesn't work doesn't matter if its activated or not it still doesn't work and you clearly are not reading what I'm saying

Developer reply

November 7, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your message. We saw in our data, that you uninstalled the app and then reinstalled it. After that the Customizer was not activated again.
If you reactivate the Customizer in your settings again, everything should work like a charm.

Kind regards
Robert from SPOD


Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

These guys are amateurs of the worst kind. BEWARE, they show your full name and address in your clients shipments and there is no way to hide it. Not to mention that the quality of their products is much worse than PRINTFUL and other alternatives, and the t-shirts run small...

Developer reply

October 30, 2019

Hi there,

I am overly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us.
For the address: This can be changed w/o a problem. Just drop us an e-mail and it will be adjusted within hours. That we use the Shopify store information per default is related to the fact, that we are sending the products on your behalf and that address problems that cause a return can't be covered by SPOD.
For the print quality I am convinced, that we have a great quality as we are printing with the latest equipment. It would be really appreciated if you could send us a picture of the product. If there is anything wrong this would help us to refund you the order and discuss optimizations with our production team.

Kind regards
Robert from SPOD