SPOD ‑ Print‑on‑Demand

SPOD ‑ Print‑on‑Demand

by SPOD - Spreadshirt Print on Demand

Best Prices. 48 Hours Flat. Print-on-Demand by Spreadshirt.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

9 reviews

IERROS

The Women's Cropped Tshirts are always SOLD out. Spoke to them a number of times and it's the same problem. Spod; I don't have a product to sell if your T-shirts are always sold out. At the moment I'm writing this, there is no medium and small in the Women's cropped T-shirt. People have been to my site and been asking why Everything is sold out. SPOD can you please explain? Getting ready to pull the plug.!

Developer reply

June 19, 2020

Hello IERROS,

Thank you for your feedback, we're so sorry to hear that your are affected by the dificulties we are experiencing with the suppliers for some of our products. The feedback we have from the supplier for the cropped t-shirts in deep-heather is that they will be in stock again at the end of June, all other color variants should be avilable in all sizes. Apologies that we cannot give you a more precise outlook on this.
If there's anything else we can do, feel free to get in touch at support@spod.com anytime.

REP U HBCU Apparel

I've been using SPOD since the end of May 2020. May 28th to be exact. Their quality is great, but the "48 Hour" fulfillment seems to be false at this point, as I have had several orders so far and 2 of the orders are going on a week. Sitting in "waiting for production" queue. They have an option to message customer service on each order, and it has been 2-3 days between messages with no response from SPOD. I get that there are delays due to COVID. I just need some type of response.

Developer reply

June 19, 2020

Hello REP U HBCU Apparel,

Thank you for your feedback, we're so sorry about the delays both in production and in getting back to you. Indeed, we have been struggling with reduced capacities in our production facilities and had to increase our production times. At the moment, it takes us about 7 business days to produce approximately 50% of the orders coming in. Approximately 90% are produced withing 10 business days. However, we will hopefully be able to increase capacities shortly to reduce the procution times again.
Similarly, we have been dealing with a lot of incoming mails and phone calls and are in the process of reducing the backlog there as well.
We try to be transparent about this and to update our merchants as best we can on the following FAQ page: https://faq.spod.com/hc/en-us/articles/360012726799-COVID-19-Updates-#article

Modish Life x Style

I have gotten three samples from SPOD and on one, the color was faint and streaky, like a printer running out of ink. Another sample I ordered was very poor print quality and the colors were dull. My image was not sharp. The reason I gave them two stars instead of one is because the third sample came out decent and potentially sellable. I'm not sure if it's because production is currently being sent to other printing companies to keep up with their fulfillment demand during the COVID-19 pandemic, but the results have not been to my liking. I ended up choosing a local printer to fulfill my demand and they came out AMAZING. I will try a different drop shipper to fulfill orders in the future.

Developer reply

June 12, 2020

Hello Modish Life x Style,

We are sorry to hear that the prints did not come out as expected, if you contact support@spod.com with the images of the products we would be more than happy to refund the orders.
With the nature of print-on-demand and DTG printing, it can be that a very small number of prints do not come out as expected, still this should be not be the case.
It is great to hear you are now supporting a local business, and we wish you all the luck for your business in the future.

Little Shop Of Gore

Seems like the prices are decent, but I couldn't get a single file to upload, I'm not sure why there's such a long delay in the upload time. I tried several different files with several products and no luck.

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Hi Little Shop Of Gore,

Thanks for leaving the feedback, we looked into the logs and found some timing issues when your were creating products. We reached out to you personally, but the issue should not repeat itself again. Sorry the inconvenience caused.

Meme Wears

spod has so much potential, love the idea of the customizer tool unfortunately the mobile version of it is beyond horrific. spod made recent changes to it and totally ruined a good thing, new version is impossible to navigate as said by customers and experts. when i reached out to spod on this it took them 2 weeks to finally give me an answer that its not intended for mobile (despite this being 65% of ecomm sales). there initial version of the mobile customizer was great, its a shame they wont restore that version for me despite me asking repeatedly, might be better off with a different pod supplier and third party customizer app

Developer reply

April 22, 2020

Hi Meme Wears,

Yes we spoke about length about this via e-mail. Our conclusion was to not make individual changes for your specific use case, this contradicts what other people like about the mobile version of the tool, and we are looking to find a solution for everyone.
We decided once we have completed our expansion to Europe, we will be conducting a full review of the mobile version of the Customizer to try and find a version that benefits as many use cases as possible.
We hope that if you check back in the future there will be a version that suits the needs for all SPOD users.

DESIBLOC

Amazing low prices, that was the reason I switched to SPOD but wasn't impressed as SPOD has REALLYYYY slow shipping. Printing quality isn't great either, I ordered a sample and the colour was faded, dark on one side and faded on the other.

Nimble Prints

Don't use this app. At least not until they fix a major issue with it. When creating a product and pushing the product to your store the app uses massive image files of the .webp type. When I say massive I mean MASSIVE. On the order of 12 to 15mb per image. That's PER IMAGE so if you have men's collection for example and you have more than just a few items your PAGE LOAD SPEEDS are REDUCED TO A CRAWL. Pages were taking 10-15 seconds to load. You could use an image minimizer app but of course that costs money and doesn't overcome the second problem which lies with Spreadshirt's shipping. The shipping costs are based on the total cost of the order and those COSTS ARE HIGH. You can be sure that when a customer reaches checkout and sees they're getting tagged with $25 in shipping for an order over $100 they will frequently abandon their carts. $25 equates to another product purchase on another site and you can't subject customers to these expenses in the age of free shipping from the likes of Amazon. It's unfortunate because I like the app itself aside from the image file size issues and they have an excellent product line and color options. Get the two items I listed changed or at least improved and I'll come back.

Developer reply

September 26, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback!

Regarding the image size - a 12-15mb per image is not possible. We're using precicesly the format .webp to reduce file size. Could you please contact us via support@spod.com and we could check your store from our end.

As for the shipping - please note that shipping is calculated on the product cost, not the price you charge your customer. As we're having the best prices of the industry you will barely see any higher shipping costs, except you're starting to have really big baskets.

Jellyi ... Sweetest Deals

So far I can only review the product design process for my store. I would like to use SPOD but product setup will be too much effort. A White T with Black writing has to be created in one product and then a Black T with the same writing in White has to be another product. It is a too big a job to then manually consolidate into variants in Shopify especially with many products. This is a simple 101 facility that other companies have as standard. Unfortunately the latest released design edit facility appears to do something different. Robert, regarding your reply, the simple solution is to make the feature available so that shops can either use it or not, depending on their needs

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thank you very much for your input. We are working continuously on improving our service and are aware of the problem. So far, we did not find a solution that works for shops that want to have the design color switched and shops that do not want to have this.
It will take some time to find a solution that is beneficial for all scenarios.

Kind regards
Robert

Romantic Express

I really want to use this app so that my customers can custom create their own products. However the name SpreadShirt is mentioned a lot in the descriptions of the products with no way to change it. Such as "The headliner of the Spreadshirt Collection is our premium T-shirt" in the If I saw this I would go check out Spreadshirt and find that the prices are much cheaper to buy there since the prices there are barely above the prices in this app. I really want to offer this but really do not want another store's name in the product description of my page. I contacted them in April asking if this could be changed. Apparently it is too tough to change text.

Text can be changed for the products you make to be sold, but not the section to allow customers to make their own products. Please Please find a way to change these text descriptions to omit your brand name.