Reviews (727)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, seamless integration, and swift product creation. They value the extensive range of customizable products and high-quality prints. The app's customer service is noted for its responsiveness and efficiency, with fast fulfillment and shipping times also commended. Merchants also highlight the competitive pricing and sustainability efforts. A key feature is the customer design tool.

Edited April 12, 2023

Such an easy app to integrate with great pricing and options, but AWFUL print quality. I had to refund and refill more than 50% of the orders I sent to customers. Things were constantly misprinted, had holes, etc. I ordered samples for each product I put on my site and after I washed them a handful of times they completely faded or begin to peel. I had to stop working with them all together.

Amethyst
United States
Over 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied October 4, 2023

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about the print issues you experienced.

For Digital Direct Print method products get pretreated before printing to help the ink stick to the product material, it could be possible that the pretreatment was not effective on some products. Please email us at Support@spod.com. We would love to look into this further to help improve our process in the future. We hope to hear from you soon.

November 11, 2021

These guys are complete scumbags. My VERY FIRST TWO orders were placed, label made...then nothing. 2 weeks later, both of those customers had not received their orders. After painstakingly trying to get a hold of someone at SPOD, they wanted screenshots and all kinds of other information because clearly they couldn't figure out what they did. Over a week later, they blamed it on the USPS. What a bunch of liars! Two different orders. Neither of them shown as shipped. Neither of them arrived to the customer, and they tried to claim "lost in shipment". After that, they were totally rude, unprofessional, and refused to do anything about it. Absolute crooks, liars, and dirtbags.

Kingdom Outfitting
United States
About 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied November 15, 2021

Hi Kingdom Outfitting.

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that you feel like we lied to you. You, however, claim that we didn't do anything about it, which, as I can see in our system, that both of these orders were fully refunded.

Problems with the courier or at the parcel handouts can happen and we do our best to limit those. I'm absolutely sorry that it happened for your 2 first orders that got handed over at the same time to USPS. It is for that reason that we refunded them.

We do take feedback seriously and we will follow-up it up to make sure the information is better communicated.

Have a good day.

Sincerely,
SPOD Team

April 9, 2021

Hello,
I am very frustrated, it seems like there's no quality control at SPOD. I have made a few orders from you guys and they come worse and worse every time. I received 1 sample item that was flawless. I ordered for a customer and you sent over clothing with a logo that looked nothing like the original sample, secondly, the odor on the clothing is unacceptable, lastly, I received another sample order and 3 garments are STAINED. How is this possible? How can I trust that my customers will receive clothing without stains or the proper logo?
I am very disappointed.

GalaxyGoodiess
United States
About 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied April 19, 2021

Hi GalaxyGoodiess.

I'm sorry you are having some issues with our print quality. This isn't something that should be happening. Even if mistakes can happen, it shouldn't that frequent. Would you mind contacting me directly and send me some examples of the issues. I'll be able to double-check with our production why it happened.

You can write me at shopify@spod.com.

Sincerely
Jean-Michel, Success Manager

Edited May 19, 2021

After adding a lot of products to my store when I tried adding my credit card (Mastercard) to SPOD, it was declined. No reason given. All my hard work wasted.

aboriginalshirts.com
Pakistan
About 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied May 20, 2021

Hi aboriginalshirts.com,

Thank you for your review. If you are having trouble with getting your payment method accepted, you can always contact our customer service to find a solution to your problem. We will always be there for assistance.

Thank you again and have a great day

Sincerely
SPOD Team

February 3, 2019

I ordered a few samples - The t-shirt I ordered smelt awful. I thought well maybe it's because it was organic because the baseball/raglan I ordered didn't smell as bad. However both looked like trash - The t-shirt print was terrible and I used 4 of my own designs and 1 of their in house designs. It looked like it was stretched out badly with screen printing. Then the goo from the print machine was all around the image of the shirt followed by the outline of the machine creased into it. It came in a box that had no wrapping or packaging or anything to make it unique or even like your company wasn't shipping you used goods. The raglan shirt was unisex but the Medium I ordered looked like an extra large on me and my boyfriend. I ordered a water bottle the print was impossible to come off and it looked amazing so I thought this was going to be a solid product to sell however I tried to drink water out of it and super disappointing as you couldn't even get a steady stream out. Think of it like drinking through a straw that was cracked everywhere. Maybe in the future they can make some adjustments possibly because they might be smaller but I can't have customers getting this - it'd be destruction of my reputation. My last note is positive for the design gallery it has no use if it doesn't print well but their graphic designs are unique and there were many I loved.

ADHWÉ
United States
About 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied March 13, 2019

Hey ADHWÈ

We appreciate you reaching out. At SPOD, we strive to provide you with an optimal selling experience. Unfortunately, we can never be 100% successful in that regard... but you can bet we'll try! Below, we've provided an explanation (and, in some instances, a resolution) for some of your grievances:

You're absolutely correct when it comes to the "goo" on your shirt; this substance is a result of our printing method. Most likely, this is a result of the white, underlying print. Considering the complexity of your design, this extra layer is required. Fortunately, if you're not satisfied with the final product, you can message our customer service team; they'll be happy to provide a refund or a replacement.

The same goes for the water bottle. Please message customer service with photos of the product. This won't only help us optimize our production process, but it will also help us address the issue with the vendor. Once we've come to a resolution, customer service will contact you.

Finally, the smell that's emanating from the products is due to our digital direct machines. One simple wash should eliminate the odor.

We hopes these details help, and we hope you're willing to give SPOD another try. If you come across any additional issues, don't be afraid to reach out.

Edited November 11, 2020

They never sent my 4 orders in a row for 4 months now. this service is not working as it should. had a terrible experience.

StreetStorm
Morocco
About 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied November 16, 2020

Hello StreetStorm,

Thank you for giving us your honest review, we're very sorry to hear that your orders did not get to you so far. International shipping from the US can take several weeks and is often subject to custom fees, whereby it's additionally delayed.
We could not find a message to our customer service in the US concerning this particular problem, please make sure ot get in touch with them as they could provide you with the customs numbers so you could contact the local post office or customs department directly.
International standard shipping is always sent without tracking, you can find this information in our shipping calculator when you enter the destination country:
https://faq.spod.com/hc/en-us/articles/360016113439-US-Shipping-Calculator

March 7, 2020

I'm currently using this app and it sucks! The print (ink) is horrible and look very very old. The ink on the prints are faded and not vibrant at all. I've received multiple samples that look like they've been worn or washed for years. I have customers complaining of the ink print being worn and faded as well. I cannot run a successful business when my merchandise is not of great quality. Unacceptable and unsatisfactory! But it is easy to use and navigate.

Elite Mentality
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited April 6, 2021

I've had multiple print quality issues. It's like they print the items blind-folded. Also, SPOD is a horrible option if you want to sell internationally. No tracking for shipping unless you pay a lot extra. Which means no profit for the merchant.

IQONIC
Australia
About 1 year using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied April 19, 2021

H, IQONIC.

Thank you for reviewing our app.

Sorry that you had print quality issues. Have you already contacted our customer service about it? They will certainly be able to help you in this matter.

We are currently working on a solution when it comes to international shipping from the US. I would always suggest using our Europe-based production if you want to ship to most countries on that continent.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our app and I wish a great day.

August 9, 2021

Product and quality vary order to order. I'm sadly disappointed with most sample orders I get from them. I have been looking for other suppliers that offer the same options they do. Hopefully they can get better and turn out better quality.

Galvatraz
United States
12 months using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied August 13, 2021

Hi Galvatraz,

Thank you for your honest review. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with our quality. Have you already contacted our customer support about it? If there is a problem with the quality of a product, they will be able to report it and find a solution with you. You can contact them here: support@spod.com.

Thank you again and have a good day,
SPOD Team

June 22, 2020

This app is NOT usable if you already have products and have spent months building up SEO rank and reputation for your listings. There is no way to import your existing products and there is no manual fulfillment option on the backend so that you could keep your listings and just fulfill manually as a temporary solution. I wanted to love SPOD because pricing is great and the app works well but this really misses the mark on what store owners need. Please fix this as soon as possible I would have been happy to move over 5000 skus over to SPOD but I can not lose the many months of work already put in.

If you already have a store with products you will be sadly disappointed. If you are just starting this might work for you. Its really a Shame I have two brands and two different stores I wanted to switch over to SPOD. I will have to go with Shirtly or someone else who allows business owners to not throw away months maybe even years of work just to use you guys. I hope you guys will take this into account and find a way to help existing brand owners.

Gorilla Vibe Apparel
United States
12 months using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied June 26, 2020

Hello Gorilla Vibe Apparel,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and sorry to hear that the app doesn't meet your needs so far. I can see that you still have some orders with us and it would be great if we could find a way of working together. Therefore, we would be happy to get detailed feedback on what you need from us via support@spod.com so we can forward it to our app development team to review and maybe find a solution. Thank you!