Reviews (141)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
January 9, 2023

I'm paying $279 a month to have Stamped Review integrated with Stamped Loyalty. For this expensive price, the least I would expect is that everything would work without a hitch. It's been a month since my customers can't review their purchases from their Loyalty program to earn points. I've contacted the support team 3 times with photos and videos and I get nothing but automatic emails. Outrageous...

All Yours
About 1 year using the app replied February 10, 2023

Hi All Yours team,

We're very sorry to see this has been your experience.

I've reached to personally to see if we can assist you further, though I see you don't have any active support tickets with us at the moment.

Our team has been in contact with you for all your support tickets, though I can appreciate how the wait for a first reply can be frustrating. We can assure you all the replies we've sent have not been from any automatic response trigger, and come from real people like Ashok and Blake who have been helping you out!

We are working hard to improve our Loyalty product and look forward to our continued partnership. Please reply to the email I sent you directly and we can look into ways we can better support you.

March 20, 2023

Been using this for 2 months now and am so unhappy. I've been having so many issues with things not working and customers complaining that they can't use their points as they should. When I contact support they tell me its a global problem and they are working on it...there is no way to talk to an actual person in real time and the email support is completely unhelpful. Looking for a different app.

Monday Morning Press
United States
12 months using the app replied March 28, 2023

Hi there Monday Morning Press team,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that our app has not met your expectations and that you have been experiencing issues recently.

We understand that the problems you have encountered have caused inconvenience for you and your customers; we want to assure you that our team is doing everything we can to fix it as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

We also understand your frustration with the level of support you received. I have reached out to you personally to see if we can arrange a live call to get you back on track.

We appreciate your feedback and assure you that we are taking it into consideration as we work on improving our app and services.

We value our partnership and hope that you will continue to succeed with Stamped.

May 11, 2020

This is confusing because I selected stamped io for reviews and the loyalty program downloaded. it would he helpful to have the actula program i wanted to install be installed.

Nadra Care
United States
10 months using the app replied May 11, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your review :)

Our apologies that you're facing issues with the installation, this usually happens when you already have the Reviews & UGC app installed and the browser is caching the old session.

Our engineers will reach out to assists with resolving this issue.


May 11, 2023

Looks promising in all the videos but DOES NOT DELIVER!

There is next to no support and so many glitches! It cant even calculate customers points properly. What a waste of 3 months of our money and time! Save yourself the headache and do not waste your time or your money. We are paying $479 USD a month for the top level and it doesn't work! What a joke!

The Wholefoods Refillery™
3 months using the app replied May 15, 2023

Hello Wholefoods Refillery team,

I'm sorry to hear that you've had a frustrating experience with our program. I understand how important it is for you to be able to use our tools without any issues.

We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we're here to support you and advocate for your business.

I understand that Tarn, a member of our team, is currently working with you to resolve the technical issues you've been experiencing. We're committed to finding a solution that works for you and ensuring that you can use our program seamlessly.

I'll be reaching out separately to connect with you and ensure you're on the right support plan.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward to resolving this with you as quickly as possible.

February 22, 2022

Extremely disappointed. I wasted weeks of my time, and my coder's time and money spent to get this running. So many issues I don't know where to begin. The points program does not work consistently, the referral program is buggy and I received far too many complaints from my customers. Website speed is now dramatically slower because this platform is incredibly buggy and laggy. Their launcher takes way too long to load. Customers are unable to redeem rewards or refer a friend. Customer support for these critical issues is brutal - support takes 4-5 days to respond. We informed technical support 3 times that there were issues, and each time they replied with a 'fix', only to have another issue arise. The final straw for me was when their server crashed rending the whole platform useless, and customer service did not respond for 4 days. This not only was a waste of time and money it also has had a negative effect on my brand and I now have angry customers to deal with. The whole point of this app is to enhance our customer's experience and retention yet it did the complete opposite. Shockingly bad app with shockingly bad customer service.

Schaf Skincare
About 2 months using the app replied February 22, 2022

Hello Schaf Skincare,

Thank you for your feedback and review!

We are sorry to hear about the issues you are facing with the loyalty program. It seems that our support team has resolved most of the issues during our previous email conversations, and we will gladly assist with any additional setup that's required.

We have reached out to you in a separate email to resolve any outstanding concerns.

April 24, 2021

The customer service of stamped is always friendly and helpful, nevertheless, the program is unfortunately not recommended at some important points, I list them now: 1. The Pricing: Here on shopify you can't see that the prices depend on the order quantity of the store. For example, we are a store with low-priced products and now we are supposed to pay over $600 just because we get over an order quantity of 4000 pieces. These pricing scales by order quantity were not specified here in Shopify. 2. The Coding:
It is easily possible to redeem the points via social media without performing any action. e.g. a customer clicks on Facebook Share, but it does not share it, yet the points are credited to him. 3. The Design
The design in general is good, but as soon as you want e.g. the customer to be able to redeem his points in the checkout area, you have to pay over 2000 dollars for it (Shopify Plus).
In our case, the icon in the mobile device is also above the home button, so the customer can no longer click the home button, but that is one of the minor problems with this app. Overall:
The app itself is good, but the price is staggered according to order quantity, which is not well thought out, especially for smaller and medium-priced stores. In addition, customers get points without us as a store getting anything out of it. Unfortunately, we are not satisfied at all at the moment, too bad, because it lookspretty good at the beginning.

14 days using the app replied April 24, 2021

Hello PicArt,

Thank you for your review & feedback! Please allow us to address some of the points you have brought up accordingly.

1. The Pricing: This is currently stated clearly in our website and dashboard pricing page. We will get our team to update it on the Shopify app listing as well.

2. The Coding: For the social actions, it would not be possible for to track whether the customer completes the action, as this is not allowed by the social apps. It is the same for any other reward apps. Most customers will follow through with the action once they click on the CTA button.

3. The Design: The ability to redeem rewards within the checkout page is a limitation imposed by Shopify, as it requires editing the checkout page template file and this is only available on Shopify plus stores. The same limitation is applied to the other reward apps without exception.

The icon on mobile device can be adjusted using CSS to prevent the overlap issue, which we have fixed accordingly for your store.

Our representative have reached out to you through email as well to provide further assistance with the setup of your account :)

April 1, 2022

I have been emailing them for 8 days about a few questions and they never get me what I want to know. One of the team members told me my idea will work but the other one told me not. I will not recommend their app at all, they cannot make good communication not even speaking an APP

1 day using the app replied April 3, 2022

Hey there cnhl-1,

We're terribly sorry to hear about your recent support experience. Getting two different responses to the same question is definitely less than ideal.

I had a look through our support queue and couldn't find anything from your username "cnhl-1". We'd love the chance to get you some help so please let me know what name we could use to find your requests.

I know our response times have been a source of frustration as we have been receiving a higher than usual amount of tickets. We're doing our best to expand our team and get back to providing the 12hr turnaround our wonderful merchants have come to expect from us.

In the meantime, we appreciate your patience and will have responses out as soon as we are able.

April 14, 2022

Stamped.IO's dedicated rewards page is impossible to use. It's a clunky process with mediocre results. I was hoping for something more straightforward.

United States
24 minutes using the app replied April 14, 2022

Hi there Motorsport Maps team,

We're sorry to hear the experience with our Loyalty&Rewards product wasn't smooth sailing for you. We value product feedback from our merchants and I'd love to connect separately to learn more about your thoughts on how we can improve?

I took a look through our support queue to see if there had been any tickets raised, but could not find anything from you. We're here to help with any questions or issues you might have with set-up, installation, and how you can add overall value, so please feel free to ask as many questions as you want through our email.

If you prefer the self service route, our doc should be a good place to start!

September 11, 2020

Downloaded what I thought was going to be a loyalty app. Got a customer reviews app instead. Talk about a bait & switch.

Tipsy Hues
United States
4 minutes using the app replied September 11, 2020

Hello Tipsy Hues,

Thank you for your review. runs 2 apps currently: Reviews & UGC, Loyalty & Rewards.

You can actually downloaded our loyalty app, since our reviews app is a separate listing.

Our support team will be getting in contact with you to sort out the issue :)