Stock Sync ‑ Inventory Update

Stock Sync ‑ Inventory Update

by Stock Sync

Import product & inventory from Google Sheet or any other feed

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (8)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

9 reviews

TheArtistsQuarter

Asked for a paid subscription straight away...no thanks.......................................................

Developer reply

July 25, 2021

From Shopify app history, you have installed the app in Oct 2020. Stock Sync has 14 days free trial so it already expired when reinstalling the app on July 25th, 2021. That's why the app show needs to upgrade to a paid plan. Sorry, we can't reset the free trial every time users reinstall because that will cause some users to keep uninstall and reinstalling the app. I hope you are seeing this.

minnako

The app creates duplicates while making an addition , which is horrible if you have products over 1k. I also try to undo actions and it did not work.It also explained that when you undo task you get your credits back. I spent 15 dolar in a day and result is 2 star. I did not receive any support so far. It may synce qty, except that good luck with this app..

Developer reply

January 27, 2021

We are sorry about this duplicate issue. There is an Undo function to restore it back. The Undo will revert back the credits and remove those newly imported products. We received your support ticket and replied within 4 hours. We have to apologized that for the wrong impression. Stock Sync received many 5 stars reviews from users who love us but we are helping many merchants so please give us more time and up to 1 day to reply to you.

Fase Wear Sverige

There is nowhere to contact the support team which makes it hard if you have a specific request hence the low rating.

Developer reply

January 24, 2021

Hi there,

We are very sorry for the bad experience on Stock Sync. Our team is quite sad about the 2-star app reviews.

You can always contact us using these 3 ways: One can be found on the Stock Sync page on the top menu by clicking on 'Support' and 'Contact Us’.

The second is when setting up the feed, it will be at the bottom of the settings.

The third will be the Shopify app listing and click on the 'Get Support' button.

We are doing our best to help it works. Would you reconsider the review and give us another chance?

Warm regards,
Azza

Gut Gut

Stocksync promisses are great, however their servers are absolutely unreliable and rarely complete its tasks on time. Either uploading a file mannualy or via automatic feeds, it just takes a long time "processing" and sometimes it fails without completing the task. Not recommended for stores that need accuracy.

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hi there

We deeply apologize for the trouble you have faced as we did have a server issue 2 days ago. Our team has already fixed the issue, and Stock Sync is working as usual since.

We hope that you would give us another chance to make it up to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there are any troubles or problems that you encountered upon using Stock Sync. We will do our best to resolve it.

Kind regards,
Stock Sync team

My Deluxe Gifts

My experience has been horrible! I couldn't understand their instructions to add any feeds or make any adjustments so their support team did it for me. Then, I had to update my feeds after I found out they hadn't been working for 2 months due to the fact I was supposedly on a trial period, but I didn't receive any notifications to let me know! Once I paid for the level of service I needed, which was confusing so I was charged 4 times in a matter of hours, but they said I had to contact Shopify for that...Anyway, I ran the feeds to update only to realize that one of the feeds was set up as Cost/Quantity, which ERASED ALL OF MY RETAIL PRICES on my products and changed them to Wholesale. So, of course, I lost revenue since customers bought the items at wholesale! I notified, their support team, which takes about half a day to answer or longer, so it's not within a couple of hours as advertised! They said they fixed it, but upon checking, no they didn't...So now, I'm still waiting for them to fix it back to the correct retail price..... In the meantime, all those products had to be removed from my website. This is not like other Apps where you just answer the questions: What is your mark-up? You input the number and it's done. With this app you need to have more experience with coding or it will frustrate you! However, their support team set everything up for me, but the sad thing is the end result was NOT what it should have been! I don't recommend it and the only reason I'm not removing it at this time is because one of my current vendors uses it and nothing else, so I'm stuck until I decide to part ways with my vendor. They get 2 stars for their support team! Update: 12/5/20...They fixed the issue after a few more tries and my feeds are now working properly. I have also reloaded all my products after several hours of work, lost revenue, and clients. They have asked me a couple of times to update the 2 Stars I gave them on my review due to the fact they finally fixed the issue as they have been in business for 5 years with 5 stars and their team's current low morale as they want to end the year on a positive note..... While I can understand how my review may impact them, if I change the stars and my review that would be deceptive and not a true reflection of my experience with them. Additionally, their request is offensive due to their lack of consideration to the impact it had on my business and my team's morale. We had to spend many unnecessary hours to reload all our products and double check pricing in addition to what I already captured in my review. Everyone's experience is different, but this was mine.

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had. We understand that was some miss align of expectations and communications of what Stock Sync can do and how our support team handles your inquiry. Yes, we understand Stock Sync might require some understanding before it can bring great benefits to your store. Stock Sync is designed for a wide range of usage we will continually improve the app and improve our support to educate and guide our users to run a successful store.

bunkies NZ

Have used the app for basic updating of on hand stock quantities. Wanting to add a supplier with mass quantities of data and really struggling to get any assistance from the support email with this app.
Currently looking for another app to assist with uploading product and inventory because of the lack of support

Snowangelpac

Seems like it would be great, but support takes to long to get back to you and is not very clear in their response. After days of back and forth, I figured out the issue before they did.

Dirtbikebitz Store

Slow and unhelpful customer support, the tool work as it should but the support is poor.

Tempka

I'm using this app for a few days and set up went great, testing also working great with my customer ERP and FTP, but suddenly the app stops working, since this morning, and nobody is returning my messages, no one is answering... what's happening ??? Is there a status page or a website where we can check the app status??