Stocky , 리뷰 213개
BEWARE, shopify Ruined this app by buying it. I used to pay $50 a month for Stocky before shopify bought it and it was worth it for the amazing customer service. There have been zero changes or updates, and the shopify customer service team doesn't even know how to use the app, so they can't help with anything. As others have mentioned, the forcasting feature isn't accurate. Plus there's no way to see which products are on order easily. Products are virtually impossible to edit individually- in order to update a cost I have to go into the supplier, find a product and edit. I have products that are carried by multiple distributors and have to assign each product to each distributor individually, a 7 step process per product, per distributor. suppliers --> choose supplier --> settings --> manage products --> assign products --> search --> add selected products. I miss Seb from Stocky!
Hello Lotus Blooms, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your review. They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!
A veteran user of Stocky since 2017 (when it was privately owned) it's been a vital part of our business. Although the user interface is a little dated it's highly functional and it's great and easy for raising POs for suppliers. The only downside is the forecast feature is sometimes not the most accurate needing tweaking which is most likely down to my own user settings otherwise, it's a great app, highly recommend it.
We have 8 brick and mortar locations, the app make it using for forecasting inventory needs at each of our locations, creating purchase orders based off a set criteria that you set and creating transfers between locations. It appears to be doing a good job that. I tested out the app a few years back and got frustrated with it and stopped using it. Thought I would come back and give it a try again. So far I am happy with it. However, there are some areas that need some improvement to make the app better. - I like the fact that it has a way to print barcodes based off purchase orders and stock transfers. However, it's only limited too Dymo printers. We use a Rollo at some of our locations. Would like to see more flexibility there. - When creating purchase orders and stock transfers based off suggestions, I would like to see a filter added to say "Show Minimum Re Order Stock Required". For example, ff we 1000 SKUs I don't want the purchase order or stock transfer suggestions to show me 900 SKUs that require us to order just one. It would be nice to set a minimum amount to be displayed on the purchase order or transfer such as 5 or 10 or whatever number we want. Because now, I have remove all the 900 SKUs individually by clicking the trash can icon to the right that I don't want. Or if this is not doable then add a checkbox next to all the SKUs on the purchase orders and transfers to allow me to select the 900 and hit remove. --- Also products are showing up when running the suggestions that are stocked at the location. Our team is open to working with Shopify to help make this a better app. It's a win - win for everyone.
Thanks for the great review! Greatly appreciated.
There’s a setting under Preferences - Forecasting that will prevent every single out of stock item being added to the PO regardless of its performance. Please try deselecting “Keep in stock” and see if that helps.
You can also set minimum order quantities per supplier by going to Suppliers - Settings - Order limits.
Something else that might be helpful is the minimum order quantity column that can be enabled on the draft PO page.
I'm looking into the issue with non-location products showing up when forecasting.
Hopefully some of this is of help to you. We are currently building a team to work on Stocky full time so you should see some big improvements in the not too distant future.
Garbage App. Shopify buying your app is the kiss of death. Mean's you'll never see an update or bug fix ever again. Reviews are filled with bad experiences and the app is missing core functionality like being able to apply different shipping costs to the COGS. If I buy 100 feathers and 100 bricks, the shipping cost will be evenly split across 200 items and there is no way to easily custom tailor these costs. It hasn't changed for the past 3 years. No improvement. Shopify is negligent at best.
Hello Sanshee, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'll let our developer know about your feedback. They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!
Useless at the moment as it doesn't even open within the Shopify POS app, have to open in Safari and in there barcode scanning doesn't work.
Hello Gear, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to let our developers know about your review, we are always looking to update our apps and make it user friendly for our merchants, as at the moment the Stocky app is only designed to work on a computer. As for the issue with the barcode scanner, I hope you were able to get it solved, we recommend reaching out to our retail support if you have issues with the hardware and we can help get it fixed.
For being free(I have Pro sub) it is a great app. I used to use Inventory Planner paying over $400/month for forecasting and purchase orders. I own and operate 4 Retail Locations and Online Store. The feature to allow Creating Purchase Orders with Forecasting for individual store is a winner. I get more accurate reorders/stocking per store. I noticed this app gets a lot of flack however for my use case it is working perfectly for me.
I have been using stocky for 2 years. I believe is a great tool, but when Shopify pretends that in order to have a look at a simple sales report and see the total, I have to do my own calculation excel sheet and formulas when Im paying Shopify plan + Shopify POS pro, it gets me out of my nerves. Too bad shopify!!! Shame on you on this one
Hello Centroartesano, thank you for leaving your feedback.I will also certainly pass this up as a feature request to our developers as it is an idea that a lot of people would benefit from. At Shopify, we pride ourselves on the continued growth and development of our platform, and we are only able to strive towards this goal with feedback and comments from merchants just like you.
We switched to Stocky so that we wouldn't have to use different inventory systems for our website and brick and mortar. While some functionality is useful, there are some major issues. Our biggest has been that Shopify is refusing to fix a bug that makes every item show up on POs for any location, even if the item is only sold at one location. This has been immensely time-consuming and has led to us spending significantly more time on inventory management than is necessary. Buy beyond that, it was very frustrating to hear from Shopify that they're not planning to fix it at all. This clearly communicates to me that they don't actually care about our experience, and is very disappointing. I would not recommend going through the trouble of getting started with Stocky.
Thank you for the review. We now have a dedicated team working on making Stocky better and have fixed the bug you mentioned in your review. There is a new option to exclude items from other locations: go to Preferences -> Forecasting, then check "Only include products associated with the receive location".
So, I rarely place a negative review but this time I just have to share. Months later, Shopify just doesn't seem to care to resolve the issues so time to share. Sorry in advance for the long post. I am busy just like every other shop owner out there so I am super not happy with having wasted so much time trying to set up things like the barcode scanner, label printing when receiving orders, etc. only to never have the issues resolved.
Stocky has tons of potential but is VERY POORLY SUPPORTED. Don't bother asking their support for help shopify first liners have to idea it is now a shopify app (not new news) so after to argue with the agent, they ask their manager and finally they are forced to try to help you. But honestly if you spent an hour on the app you would know more than their agents. Every answer gets escalated then nothing. Sometime you get an email of instructions but no actual help beyond that.
App was working good until we had to receive a partial purchase order from a vendor. Yes, we were able to receive quantities partially, but then Stocky doesn't allow us to record this invoice of a partial purchase order. What should we do if 90% of the PO we make are received in several shipments?
Also, not having a dedicated customer service team makes it a time consuming task to ask little questions.