Stocky , 228 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
2,9
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 61 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 8 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 6 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 17 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
10 juli 2020

The very fact that Stocky doesn't import cost prices renders it useless. I've given two stars as the rest of it looks ok.

TheArtistsQuarter
Storbritannien
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 4 augusti 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to be following up with you via email about the feature request you've shared. Two way syncing of cost prices is something that the Stocky app developers are actively working on. We're excited to see it roll out. Regards, Lou

21 januari 2022

We switched to Stocky so that we wouldn't have to use different inventory systems for our website and brick and mortar. While some functionality is useful, there are some major issues. Our biggest has been that Shopify is refusing to fix a bug that makes every item show up on POs for any location, even if the item is only sold at one location. This has been immensely time-consuming and has led to us spending significantly more time on inventory management than is necessary. Buy beyond that, it was very frustrating to hear from Shopify that they're not planning to fix it at all. This clearly communicates to me that they don't actually care about our experience, and is very disappointing. I would not recommend going through the trouble of getting started with Stocky.

Venus Envy
Kanada
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 11 december 2022

Thank you for the review. We now have a dedicated team working on making Stocky better and have fixed the bug you mentioned in your review. There is a new option to exclude items from other locations: go to Preferences -> Forecasting, then check "Only include products associated with the receive location".

18 mars 2021

App is useful in some areas but completely useless in others and unfortunately since Shopify purchased it, there's no support. Shopify support has no idea how any of the functionality works and some members of the support team aren't even aware that it's now owned by Shopify. Why isn't there a support team dedicated to learning this app? I'm not sure why Shopify bothered purchasing it.

Cupcake
USA
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 19 mars 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We know how important it is to be able to reach out for support which is why we have a dedicated Stocky Support team at Shopify. If you'd like to reach out to Stocky team, you can do so by emailing retail-support@shopify.com with your queries.
Your email will come directly to our team and we'll be happy to help with any questions.
You can also find this email address whenever you need it under the Help tab in Stocky.

- Barry | Stocky Support

12 november 2020

I have used this app since switching to Shopify in January 2020. I find it quite frustrating and not very intuitive to use. There is lots of duplicate effort required between Stocky and Shopify, they could do MUCH better. Even as simple as putting the cursor in a field selected when a window pops up. Windows disappear if an item is not found in a search and you have to start over. The small things that waste time add up in a hurry when you are adding lots of seasonal products. It would be fine if you only had to add new items occasionally, but our inventory is always changing. Also, no integration with accounting software is so frustrating. Shopify really needs to look at the whole picture of small business, retail, online, accounting, and offer a complete integrated system without all the 3rd party apps.

Damselfly Clothing Co.
USA
10 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 7 december 2020

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky, we really appreciate your candid feedback. And I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble, I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Thank you, Liana.

10 juli 2020

Needs to be able to syc product cost. Can't send a purchase order without a cost. Also, would be nice to be able to see inventory by suppliers, not just vendors.

Nature Niche
USA
8 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 4 augusti 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to be following up with you via email about the feature request you've shared as well as your pain point regarding viewing inventory. Two way syncing of cost prices is something that the Stocky app developers are actively working on. We're so looking forward to seeing it roll out. Regards, Lou

24 maj 2020

Been trying to use this app for about a year to manage my inventory for two physical stores and my online store. Very difficult to use the Purchase Order feature for my entire business. The app only allows POs for each store independently of each other. I have tried calling for help through Shopify, but hard to find anyone with expertise. I can view all my inventory on one screen, so why can’t the app be able to do a PO for all of the inventory? Doesn’t make sense.

KC RIVER MARKET HYDRO
USA
6 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 20 juli 2020

My name is Amy and I'm part of the Retail Specialist team here at Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experiences with using the Stocky app.

I'm going to reach out to you directly by email to see how we can help to improve your experience with the Purchase Order feature of the app and how it handles multiple locations.

Amy T. | Retail Support Specialist

14 december 2020

Was a good app to see and manage inventory but for some reason Shopify decided that only customers with a physical storefront (the customers that need a POS) only need to see and manage their inventory. Interesting and really short sighted, very disappointed with Shopify removing this from a basic function...don't they realize the better the stores on Shopify manages their inventory the more money they make??

Detroit Shirt Company
USA
6 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 14 december 2020

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky, we really appreciate your candid feedback. And I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble, I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us.
Thank you,
Liana.

Redigerat 21 februari 2017

Not recommended. Issues:

1. Can't export to excel. I don't know any supplier that takes orders in PDF. Try negotiating prices for hundreds of items in a PDF purchase order.
2. Can't include images
3. Can't change product name or variant name
4. To import cost you need to send an email to them with your price list. Really?
5. SKUs we use are different than SKU used by supplier, there's no field for that.
6. It grades products with A,B,C but it doesn't say anywhere what's an A, B or C
7. Calculations are incorrect. If num in stock is 2 and quantity needed is 7, then quantity to order is 5 not 7.

Does not fulfill the purpose of helping with purchase orders in any way.

Kindlecentre
Australien
Ungefär 2 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 19 mars 2019

Thanks for the review.

1. You can now send to a supplier as a CSV which opens in Excel
2. You can now show an image column on the PO
3. You can do this in Shopify and it syncs to Stocky within a couple of seconds
4. You can now import costs by going to Inventory -> Import -> Cost prices.
5. Stocky uses "supplier codes" and SKUs. Supplier codes are for your supplier and SKUs are your internal reference.
6. Go to Dashboard -> ABC Analysis -> Click on the grade icon to see all products of that grade.
7. There's a setting to include or exclude the current stock level in the calculation.

26 februari 2020

I've uninstalled and re-installed the app figuring it might fix the week long manual sync that doesn't seem to finish.

Now with the new install it's been 6 hours and it still hasn't synced.

When it was working the app was great it just has syncing problems. While viewing suppliers and splitting the screen you can't click on the vendors.

Vancouver Vaper Zone
Kanada
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
22 november 2019

is it me or is this app the slowest app in the world? i spend half my time waiting for it to load. please show me how to speed this app up

BodyFX
Nya Zeeland
19 dagar användning av appen
Shopify svarade 15 januari 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Stocky. I would love an opportunity to assist you with this speed/loading issue if you are still experiencing it. I will be reaching out to you via email to see how we can help get this working for you. Thank you - Beckha