Stocky

Stocky

by Shopify

Inventory Management for Shopify POS Pro

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Optionsforher

why can we not use a barcode scanner on the stocky app
when transferring inventory between locations this would be a very very helpful tool

Developer reply

March 19, 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review Stocky.
We appreciate all feedback from our users and can definitely see how useful it would be to be able to use a barcode scanner to accept inventory being transferred.

I'd like to clarify using a barcode scanner with the Stocky app.
This is available and you can use your barcode scanner to receive Purchase Orders and for Stocktakes.
While it can be used for incoming purchase orders and stocktakes, the barcode scanner can't be used for transferring inventort between locations.

For using the barcode scanner with stock transfers, while it isn't available currently, I will escalate this up to our 'Feature Request team' where we send all of the issues and requests to our developers and they look at each one. The requests that happen most often get moved up and developed.

Requests are weighted on how many times a particular request comes through so I cannot offer any timeline if or when this could be developed. So, while I can't promise that your request will get developed, I can promise it will be looked at.
You can also visit the Shopify Changelog at the link below for reference of our most recent updates:

https://changelog.shopify.com/

Barry | Stocky Support

Orleans Hot Tubs & Pools

Nice application for keeping track of orders. Here's what it's missing:
1) custom low inventory level alerts (ex. when widgetA reaches 5, send alert)
2) can't tell the application to ignore certain products, therefore a list of x number of useless items appears on my 're-order' list and it takes more time to sift through this list than it does to go to my physical shelves with a pencil and clipboard to prepare an order.
3) doesn't understand that a product can be purchased from multiple vendors, the only way I can order 'product Y' is if I'm ordering from the specfic vendor that the product is assigned to, otherwise I have to login to Shopify, edit the product and reassign the vendor, go back into stocky, refresh and add the item. Why can't I simply search from the list of all my products when I'm creating an order?? The application is VERY USEFUL once the order is in queue though. I can easily see what is on backorder and it adjusts my inventory levels VERY EASILY once I recieve an order with packing slip. Please, someone tell me which application can do what I need, I'm so tired of combing through 30+ applications to find an inventory app that can perform basic functions! Just FYI, VEND includes all of these basic inventory functions free, with their POS... come on Shopify!!

Developer reply

February 15, 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. I am delighted to hear how much Shopify has helped you and we appreciate your feedback. On your first point, regarding custom low inventory alerts, I can see how useful that would be so I'm going to bring this to our developers so that this kind of functionality can be looked into.

Regarding your other points, telling Stocky to ignore certain products and accounting for products that have more than one vendor, there are already steps that can be used for these in Stocky.

Marking a product as Archived in your Shopify admin will communicate that to Stocky and remove it from the re-order list.
Instead of just using Vendors for your Purchase Orders, you can also use Suppliers as a product can have multiple Suppliers.

I'll follow up with you by email with more information on these points for you too!
- Barry

Joelle's/Jeff's Guyshop

Shopify/Stocky has allowed us to go online when we needed it most - but the bricks and mortar side of things could use some improvement. Having to enter product information (cost price etc) in both Shopify and Stocky is redundant and with larger purchase orders uses up valuable time. There needs to be more integration between the two platforms. Time is precious these days! We value this platform and know it can only get better - hopefully this feedback can make for more improvement in the future.

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. I am delighted to hear how much Shopify has helped you int this time and we appreciate your feedback. I will follow up with you via email to discuss your feedback some more, as well as to get any other pieces of information you would be willing to share with us. Regards, James

Cerini Coffee & Gifts

CeriniCoffee.com
Could be much better.. Needs to be integrated with shopify as core, not just an app. Cost of items don't automatically sync. You have to manually click a button to sync, which makes all your profit reports useless. Also, need fields like item location to sync over to shopify. Lots of wasted time, by flipping between shopify and stocky.

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback and I am currently looking into this for you. I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Regards, James

Posh Baby

POSHBABY.COM - This App is SO CLOSE to being really really good. I'm still in the initial "testing phase" but seeing some easy but valuable things that I wish it had or I can't find and hope they do :). How/can you have open purchase order items show up on the inventory items page in Shopify as INCOMING? It seems if an item is on order, it should show as INCOMING. This is critical to have for staff to be aware of what we have coming and not have to go and search every open PO from a vendor. A way to remove the “default” text from a purchase order that has no variant. Can you print the PO and not have to download it first? In the SALES ORDER page in Stocky, can we edit what information is seen? Would be nice to have Customers Name and Order "Tag" there, or be able to see the order when you hover. PLEASE find a way to have PO Receiving Vouchers/Receipts work with the Webgility App as store sales do so it can be automated and pushed to Quickbooks or whatever software one uses for their accounting, thus removing the manual data entry that you have to do now. Wish there was a way to "spread freight" when receiving a purchase order so that cost and be included in the true cost of an item, but not affect the "Purchase" cost. If these can be done, I think it would give it a 5 star, for my needs. Thank you!

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review the Stocky app. We appreciate all the feedback and ways our merchants would like to see the app grow and function. I will be reaching out to you by email to discuss how to spread the freight across all products on PO without affecting the PO cost price. With the remaining features, I am going to be forwarding on these requests to our development team for them to review as possible updates in the future! -Kelsey

Head Shoulders Toes & Bows

Some needed functionality:
1. Receiving vouchers, so an invoice can have multiple receipts against it.
2. When receiving, the dollar total should only include what is checked off as received.
3. Ability to print barcode labels for specific items on a PO, or invoice, etc.
4. Ability to sort documents while viewing. Right now you have to go into settings if you want to sort differently.

Beautywholesale

Is there a Stocky App for the smartphone or Iphone and the barcode functionality to do Stockcount seems very limited.
The pricelist for each product with different suppliers would be very good followed by the currency symbol which is currently missing.

Elm & Iron

*Update: Shopify support staff reached out after review was posted to help resolve issues. Really looking forward to functionality issues being resolved as the app's servers are migrated to Shopify.
Every time you try to use this app, it is down or crashes. Completely unusable every single time I have ever tried to use it. Help staff has never been able to replicate or solve the problems I have had with it, and I have tried every troubleshooting avenue. Extremely disappointing that this is what Shopify offers as inventory management. Lots of potential, but what good is potential if it can't be utilized?

Developer reply

August 4, 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to be following up with you via email about the issues you've been experiencing. Regards, Lou

Crank & Stroker Supply Co.

Can someone tell me what is going on? I can not access my Stocky App via shopify. This is the error message i am getting.
..........."Shopify plan upgrade required
Stocky is only available for specific Shopify plans. To download Stocky for free, upgrade your plan to Shopify or Advanced Shopify. "..........

Is it no longer supported? I am still being billed

Developer reply

January 17, 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review Stocky - we appreciate your feedback. I have taken a look at this and it seems that Stocky is now working on your account if you would like to retry accessing it. Stocky is no longer available on the Basic plan unless it was installed prior to October 31st 2019 and the store & app are in continuous use from that time - the app is included in all plans above the Basic plan for free. I have more details specific to what happened in this case which I will share with you via email. Thank you - Beckha

Cheers To Ewe!

UPDATE: FEB 2021: I had to update this review to reflect the fact that I tried another inventory and sticker printing app, and while it was alright, it just wasn't the same as the original Stocky. So, I ended up coming back and trying Stocky again. I'm happy to report that it seems improvements have been made to the way in which the app functions but also to the information provided with the app. I still run into problems getting the app to recognize my Dymo printer from time to time. If that gets resolved I'll be back at a five star review. Just wanted to be fair and let anyone who reads this know that things have gotten better.
UPDATE: DEC 2019: I am incredibly disappointed. See, the developer of this app is amazing. Unfortunately, when Shopify bought this app from him, my love for the app quickly went south. For the last month the app has shown a notice that it is syncing. It has not allowed us to update photos, and printing barcode labels has become a serious problem. I uninstalled the app thinking that perhaps that might help - and thinking that the date would all remain in the system as the notice at the uninstall said info would stay for 48 hours. However, when I reinstalled the app just a few minutes later my purchase orders, Dymo label template, and suppliers were all GONE. NOT HAPPY. I love Shopify, but the response I've gotten to requests for help have been underwhelming to say the least. I would just caution anyone thinking about installing this app. The original app and its developer were stellar. Not so now. DEC 2018: Seldom do you find an app that is TRULY helpful with a developer who is awesomely responsive, and also TRULY helpful! This app is all of that! It's very reasonably priced, and it makes developing purchase orders, printing bar code stickers, and doing stock takes so easy. THANK YOU To Seb, the developer. Great product, and GREAT support!

Developer reply

January 15, 2020

Hi there - I'm very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you have had hear & would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patience and understanding throughout this process. When Stocky is removed from an account, any transient data such as PO's etc. is removed and needs to be re-added manually - I understand that this was your experience and I hear you on that. Your feedback is very valuable to us & I will be reaching out to you via email so that I can fully capture that feedback before sharing it with our developers and to see if there is anything else that we can do that may get Stocky back to being a valuable addition to your business. Thank you & I will be in touch - Beckha

Previous 1
Previous 1