Recensioner (548)

Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 92 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
10 januari 2024

has damaged my store badly and caused me to lose several sales because of the lags and damaging of the app

Faraja' Styls
3 månader användning av appen
Mason svarade 12 januari 2024

Dear Laquita,
Really sorry to hear that you faced these issues on your store. We reached out to help you with the issue. Unfortunately no one responded from your end.

Our team is on 24 x 7 support - so in case you reach us on support - rest assured we will solve this asap!

Do note - none of our other merchants have reported or are facing any such issue.

I would love to help you solve this - only if you could share your phone number or email address to reach you on!

Note : Issues like the one you have faced are due to slow 3rd party app scripts and custom theme edits. These interfere with the loading of ModeMagic and gives the perception that the badges are slow and slowing down your store.

I am here to help - it would really mean a lot if you could give us the chance to do better and right by you.

Redigerat 28 maj 2021

I do not understand. I had paid for for 200 products. The application allowed you to create your badges. Now to create badges you have to go pro. So pay $ 59 per month. I understand that the creators want to make money but the old clients paid for nothing. OLD REVIEW: I used another app before for my products label but it was difficult to use it and it was not perfect. But this one is very easy to use. You have access to a lot of labels even in different languages. It's perfect.

Ungefär 3 år användning av appen
Mason svarade 19 januari 2021

So nice to hear you mention that the app is simple and easy to use. 💐Let us know if you have any custom stickers in mind, we would love to have it designed for you. Thanks for such a thoughtful review.

Redigerat 5 oktober 2020

Very bad, lag, can't change, can't delete !!! Load about 2 hours but can done ???? HATE THIS APPPPPP

ZEE Store VN
Ungefär 2 månader användning av appen
Mason svarade 8 oktober 2020

Hi team Zee Store VN, really sorry for your experience. I understand that you faced lag & slow loading time while using the app this week. Update on it - we’ve found & fixed the glitch, all thanks to your timely response. I assure you that using ModeMagic will continue to be smooth now.

We’re a small team working hard to add value to our users’ stores. Your support and feedback helps us serve you and other users like you better. Thank you for your timely feedback and I request you to give it another chance.

If you need help setting it up, please email me personally:

Redigerat 6 september 2021

This app has caused SOOO many issues with my store. I have spent hours trying to fix the mess this app has caused and I still haven't gotten it back to normal yet. I won't recommend this app to my worst enemy. Do not add this app unless you have hours to spend fixing the mess it causes

Vancouver Island Lash Supply Co
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Mason svarade 30 juli 2021

Hi Tonya & team,

Truly sorry about what happened today, my team & I could have done so much better by listening to you and fixing the problem - than giving standard, cold responses.

Your store's success is very important to me and I hope you'll give me another chance to troubleshoot, sort out the problem, and help you run your store without worry and stress.

Please accept my sincere apology once again, and I hope we can reach you to sort out the issues asap.

Tonnes of sorry and hugs,
Kay & team.

28 oktober 2021

What an absolute nightmare. Please do not install this--it's not currently working. App added badges to my products, and then when I used their "remove all badges" button, it duplicated my product photos (one photo without the badge, one photo with the badge) on a single listing. I now have the absolute joy of going through and manually removing all the duplicate product photos from over 200+ SKUs...

Fairy Glamor
20 dagar användning av appen
Mason svarade 28 oktober 2021

Hi Sydney,
First of all, apologies that you faced this issue. This usually happens if you have an image enhancer app installed on your store. If you ping us on chat support, I or my team would help you remove the badges and the dupes in an automated way so that you don't have to do it all manually.

I will be reaching out over email and phone as well. Once again apologize for the trouble you have faced. We are here to help you out with everything.

27 november 2020

Does not work. Requires you to purchase credits and even you use them, the badges do not show up on your items. Customer service can not spell and will not help.

A Touch of Onyx
Ungefär 2 timmar användning av appen
Mason svarade 27 november 2020

Hey there, I know today was a bad day for you and as a result for us too. As I spoke to you, this special case happened cause of the image size and # image constraints that Shopify restricts us apps to - add to that heavy BFCM season, and unfortunately your images could not get updated with the stickers before the system timed out.

We are working on fixing this with a workaround in the next 1 hour and will not happen for any other stores. In meantime, we have refunded the full amount and also shared a free credit pack. Wish you would give us another shot.

-From a very sad team & Kay.

11 juli 2021

Very bad app - you can't edit your badge shape and text. And the interface in the app is not user friendly at all.

On The Rugs
16 minuter användning av appen
Mason svarade 11 juli 2021

Leene, really sorry to hear that you had a difficult time using the app. We don’t support badge edits, but you can very easily create a new badge.

Happy to walk it over a video call, in case you face any issues.

I’m here any time you need any help, just shoot me a message or give me a call. I’m Stu and I take helping everyone very seriously.

Waiting to hear back from you, have emailed you. Happy to get you whatever badge you need, asap.


19 januari 2022

Seemed like a simple & good idea, but I wish I'd read all of the reviews before I installed it. Didn't work. Didn't add badges to any products, found no way in dashboard to reach out for support other than a video, which did not address the issue I was having. May have worked great for others, but for me it was a fail.

CM Stars Creations
14 minuter användning av appen
Mason svarade 19 januari 2022

Hey Mandy! Our chat support is under the Help Icon - right opposite to the video. We are available 24/7 on that, as well as on

Jake from our team tried calling you, and we're also on standby on video call (do check your email). Please do give us a shot at solving the issue you were facing.

Head of Customer Success