Store Copy by Replay

Store Copy by Replay

by Rewind

Store Copy Made Simple. Duplicate and Manage Multiple Stores.

4.3 of 5 stars(42 reviews)

Sell To More People

Clone or duplicate products, blogs, themes, and more to create multi-currency and multi-language stores.

Create A Staging Environment

Enjoy a sandbox test store to try out theme, code, and other changes without any risk of negatively affecting your live store.

Store Copy Made Simple

Perfect for Shopify and Shopify Plus stores. Replay is built by the team at Rewind, developers of the top-rated backup app for Shopify.


About Store Copy by Replay

Who Is Replay For?

Replay is built for Shopify merchants who manage multiple stores. Common use cases to duplicate a store include:

  • Offering multiple languages
  • Offering multiple currencies
  • Creating a wholesale store
  • Creating a test store (aka staging environment or sandbox)

Fast, Automatic Copies

Replay automatically copies products, product images, collections, pages, blogs, and themes. There are no limits or restrictions on the number of items being copied, and you don’t have to worry about manual time-consuming exports.

Run multiple stores? Replay can copy data from one store to multiple stores, all at once.

Update, Don't Copy

Replay will update an item in the destination store if the item has the same handle as the one it's copying from.

Copy Metafields From One Store to Another

Replay can copy product metafields from one Shopify store to another. Contact our support team to request access to this beta feature.

Exclude Certain Products Details

Eager to copy some, but not all, product details? You can exclude some product details, like prices and images, so you can keep products up-to-date across multiple stores without overwriting shop-specific details.

What Replay Can Copy From One Store to Another

  • Products, product images, and product metadata (currently in beta)
  • Collections, both smart collections and custom collections
  • Themes and theme assets
  • Your blog and blog posts
  • Pages

What Replay Doesn't Copy

Shopify does not currently allow the following items to be copied:

  • Third-party apps (and their respective data)
  • Metadata for collections
  • Shipping zones/rates
  • Store settings
  • Customers
  • Navigation (Store Menus)
  • Orders
  • Files and images uploaded within the theme editor (such as: logo, slideshow images, etc.)

We're working with Shopify to clone metadata for collections. In the meantime, metadata for products can now be copied.

If you're interested in any of these features, please let us know.

Rewind Backup Recommended

Although Replay has been heavily tested, it makes changes to the store that it's copying to. We recommend that you install Rewind backups before installing Replay so you have a complete backup of your store that you can restore back to it if needed.

Successful Copy Guarantee

If we try to copy your store and something doesn't work, let us know. We'll work to fix it and if it can't be solved, we will refund you.

Important note

If the theme being used originated from the Shopify Theme Store, then a valid purchase of that theme is required for each store account for a valid license to use such theme.

Integrates with

  • Rewind

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pay As You Go

Free to install

$0.10 per item copied

  • For one-time copies, just $0.10 for each item copied ($0.50 minimum)

  • Don't worry, you will see the charge amount before you approve payment

Unlimited

$59/month

per store

  • For unlimited, automated copies, up to 100,000 products

  • Continuously copy and sync stores

  • Contact us for larger stores

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 42 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

Most recent reviews

Yookidoo Store

used it to copy my store to 4 additional domains and it worked perfect and even copied extra meta fields after the support team added me to their beta for that requirement. saved me a lot of time. thanks!

Developer reply

November 13, 2019

Great to hear that Replay worked well for you, and that you were able to benefit from the metafields beta!

ShopHaya.com

Amazing app! Saved my life.. i need to rebrand my store and reply was the solution. I copied my site and I was ready to go with my new domain

Developer reply

November 8, 2019

So glad to hear that! Thank you for writing a review :)

Innovation Safari Catalog

This app is a fail.

It promises to do a copy of your store but in reality the copy is not complete. There are many elements that can not be automatically copied and the company hides it until customers pay.

Even I requested my money back, the developer replied by saying that the information is clear -which was not-.

It would be fair that the company clearly states -before paying- which items will be duplicated and which not.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Hi there,

You will see in our app description a full list of items that we support copying, as well as a list of items that are currently not supported due to limitations in Shopify's API. We try our best to ensure that merchants have the right expectations prior to installing our app and I apologize if you had missed these lists.

If you would like any further clarity in to why certain items may not be supported for copying, please don't hesitate to contact us at help@rewind.io