Store Copy by Replay

Store Copy by Replay

by Rewind

Store Copy Made Simple. Easily Manage Multiple Stores.

4.3 of 5 stars(40 reviews)

Store Copy Made Simple

Easily duplicate and manage multiple stores. Replay is built by the team at Rewind, developers of the top-rated backup app for Shopify.

Sell To More People

Instantly clone products, blogs, themes and more to create multiple-currency and multiple-language stores.

Create A Test Store

Test theme, code, and other changes without the risk of negatively affecting your live store. Your store's success depends on its uptime.


About Store Copy by Replay

Who Is Replay For?

Replay is built for Shopify merchants who manage multiple stores. Common use cases to duplicate a store include:

  • Offering multiple languages
  • Offering multiple currencies
  • Creating a wholesale store
  • Creating a test store

Fast, Automatic Copies

Replay automatically copies products, product images, collections, pages, blogs, and themes in an instant. There are no limits or restrictions on the number of items being copied, and you don’t have to worry about manual time-consuming exports.

Run multiple stores? Replay can copy data from one store to multiple stores, all at once.

Update, Don't Copy

Replay will update an item in the destination store if the item has the same handle as the one it's copying.

Copy Metafields From One Store to Another

Replay now has the ability to copy product metafields from one Shopify store to another. Contact our support team to request access to this beta feature.

Exclude Certain Products Details

Eager to copy some, but not all, product details? You can now exclude some product details, like prices and images, so you can keep products up-to-date across multiple stores without overwriting shop-specific details.

What Replay Can Copy From One Store to Another

  • Products, product images, and product metadata (currently in beta)
  • Collections, both smart collections and custom collections
  • Themes and theme assets
  • Your blog and blog posts
  • Pages

What Replay Doesn't Copy

Shopify does not currently allow for the following items to be copied:

  • Third-party apps (and their respective data)
  • Metadata for collections
  • Shipping zones/rates
  • Store settings
  • Customers
  • Navigation
  • Orders
  • Files

We're working with Shopify to clone metadata for collections, and intend to have that feature available in the coming months. In the meantime, metadata for products can now be copied.

If you're interested in any of these features, please let us know.

Rewind Backup Recommended

Although Replay has been heavily tested, it makes changes to the store that it's copying to. We recommend that you install Rewind backups before installing Replay so you have a complete backup of your store and can revert back to it.

Successful Copy Guarantee

If we try to copy your store and something doesn't work, let us know. We'll work to fix it and if it can't be solved, we will refund you.

Important note

If the theme being used originated from the Shopify Theme Store, then a valid purchase of that theme is required for each store account for a valid license to use such theme.

Integrates with

  • Rewind

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pay As You Go

Free to install

$0.10 per item copied

  • For one-time copies, just $0.10 for each item copied ($0.50 minimum)

  • Don't worry, you will see the charge amount before you approve payment

Unlimited

$59/month

per store

  • For unlimited, automated copies, up to 100,000 products

  • Continuously copy and sync stores

  • Contact us for larger stores

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 40 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

Most recent reviews

Innovation Safari Catalog

This app is a fail.

It promises to do a copy of your store but in reality the copy is not complete. There are many elements that can not be automatically copied and the company hides it until customers pay.

Even I requested my money back, the developer replied by saying that the information is clear -which was not-.

It would be fair that the company clearly states -before paying- which items will be duplicated and which not.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Hi there,

You will see in our app description a full list of items that we support copying, as well as a list of items that are currently not supported due to limitations in Shopify's API. We try our best to ensure that merchants have the right expectations prior to installing our app and I apologize if you had missed these lists.

If you would like any further clarity in to why certain items may not be supported for copying, please don't hesitate to contact us at help@rewind.io

Rideau Florist Ottawa

One star is due to the fact that this app is a rip off. they are not telling you ahead of time that you will need to buy subscriptions for all the sites you want to copy to :(

Developer reply

August 12, 2019

We apologize that this wasn't immediately apparent to you, and we have put your feedback into action by updating our app listing. Because the app listing offers limited space to describe our full product offering, we encourage you to use our help center. This is the best place to find all the details you want to know about Replay.

We offer a number of different plan options to help suit the various needs of merchants, and while the unlimited plan doesn’t sound like the most ideal option for your use case, we’d welcome you to check out our our one-time copy option which would be better suited for building out many stores using your main store as the template.

We’re always interested in hearing about other various use cases out there so if you’ve got one that doesn’t fit our current pricing models, feel free to reach out to us so we can explore a solution with you further.

AVL Hair Care

I have used this application on several occasions and as per normal it works well. I have always found it easy to use.

Developer reply

July 25, 2019

Thank you for using Replay and sharing your experience! We're glad to hear it worked well and was easy to use :)