Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 89% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 7% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
30 de septiembre de 2022

We have been using this app for 6 years and it has been doing what it is supposed to do. However, on 9/28 around 2:30ish PST, our site became unusable, it was taking 2 minutes for the site to load. I spent an hour debugging before contacting Shopify support. Here is the salient portion of Shopify support conversation : "The store loading time has slowed down very significantly in the last 24 hours and checking through the events on this store, the only changes I could locate were 5 different changes from the Pro map store locator app to the theme. " I called Shopify again 9/29, they confirmed that it was a script in this app that caused the problem and that the offending code was removed. Support from Amai (owner of the app) denied that anything was wrong and did not come forward with any insight or explanation.

Estados Unidos
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
Amai respondió 2 de octubre de 2022

FINAL UPDATE: We had sent all the screenshots and evidence that our code is not causing the issue and Shopify even clarified that they did not identify our app as the offending party.

UPDATE 4 October 2022: Shopify had replied us and stated to following:
"I only have access to the changelog on this store which does not identify specific code. I reported that I saw this app in the store's changelog which documented 5 changes to this store's theme on September 28th. I do not have access to the specific changes that were made. "

I believe there is a misunderstanding on this issue as Shopify did not identify nor point out any offending codes that were caused by the app. We would like to emphasize again that we had done thorough testing on your store and there was no speed difference even after a clean removal of the codes from your store. Do let us know if you have any further information so we can assist you.

Original Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We had made several attempts to contact Shopify since 30 September 2022 to request for more information regarding their investigation. As of today, they had yet to provide us with any evidence which code is deemed to be the "offending code" apart from "the issue is resolved".

We had done several tests to ensure our code is not causing any issues with the speed of your store. One of the test involve removing the codes entirely from the themes and the performance reflected is the same.

We will update you further once Shopify provided us with more information. Thank you.

19 de enero de 2023

Had so many issues with set up in which customer service wasn't very helpful with. When I finally did get to the point of uploading locations, the system couldn't handle it. It did not work for me and my company at all.

Righteous Felon Craft Jerky
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Amai respondió 30 de enero de 2023

Thank you for your feedback. Upon checking the ticketing system, your last request 11 days ago was regarding how to delete locations in which we had replied.

There was another request 3 months back in regards to an import issue in which we had fix within a day. We had tried calling several times but we were unable to get you. We would like to know what are the issues you are facing so we can assist accordingly. Thank you.

30 de mayo de 2023

Don't waste your time. Buggy and little or very delayed response. Will not post my review for some reason unless I type enough.

Juvent Health
Estados Unidos
8 días usando la aplicación
Amai respondió 30 de mayo de 2023

Thank you for your feedback. According to our chat logs you contacted us via chat at 4.31am (+8GMT) and was immediately responded at 4.32am (+8GMT). After understanding the issues, we had escalated the issue to our dev team at 4.47am to look into this issue. At 2.23pm (+8GMT) we had contacted you to let you know we are working on the issue. We manage to resolve the issue 2 days later due to the complexity of the issue and had notify you accordingly but there was no further response from your side.

We identified the root cause and the reason why it is not showing at your store is because you were using a Theme that is under Trial license therefore the theme was not calling the API at our store.

We had since added a code to allow demo/trial Themes to be compatible with our app. You may try to reinstall the app and it should be working now.

26 de abril de 2022

Horrible. Our maps either don't work half the time or load unusually slow. Contacted support multiple times to fix which only results in the same issues continuously. Lots of frustrated customers along with myself. Do yourself a favor and find another store locator app.

Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
Amai respondió 27 de abril de 2022

Thank you for your feedback in regards to this. Looking back at the tickets, we found that you had an issue raised last month was resolved. The root cause was due to Google API's in which we had advised. Unfortunately, apart the email inquiring about uninstalling, we did not receive any further tickets from you prior to this review. Do let us know what is the issue you are facing so we can assist you accordingly. As of writing (27 April 2022 1:13am PT), there seems to be no issue with loading the Store Locator page.

Please let us know what is the issue you are facing as we really hope that we can help you resolve any issues that you are facing.

9 de noviembre de 2021

They don't support Google Chrome out of the box. They make you create your own custom API just for it to be supported on Google Chrome. Definitely not worth the money!

Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
Amai respondió 12 de noviembre de 2021

Hi there,
We are sorry for your unhappy experience. We think there is a misunderstanding. Our app works on all browsers but it works based on Google Maps so without an API Key our app cannot work. Therefore, we asked you to create your own API Key. This step is needed in ALL other Store Locator apps that also work based on Google Maps. So we hope you understand and sympathize. ​

6 de septiembre de 2022

simple questions to help support; they took many time as they help other merchants as well on same time so it is not very 'chattable' with direct answers and also the easy questions of import csv file template have send as an attachment; but chat support need a developers to review it. while he can just check if template is ok or not or what to change to the template. took me 45 minutes to still have not any answer in this. Deleted the app

Países Bajos
2 días usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 27 de octubre de 2022

Support team is responsive, but the app is limited and not able to easily edit your profile/store. Would not recommend if you need to ever make edits to your store including name or store marker.

Zandi K Products
Estados Unidos
Más de 5 años usando la aplicación
2 de septiembre de 2021

We paid for this app and it doesn't work well. We asked for technical support, but we didn't get any response for looong time.

Kratom World
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
29 de junio de 2022

With the app cost you have to pay for Google API separately and you can not change the page slug. Does not worth it.

Estados Unidos
35 minutos usando la aplicación
Amai respondió 29 de junio de 2022

Thank you for your feedback. For your information, most of the major store locator apps in the app store that integrates with Google Maps or Map Box requires you to sign up and pay separately for a Google API. This is because the subscription will not be able to cover for the Google API costs alone.

The only Apps that are able to provide you for free integrates with OpenStreetMap which is an open source map app and lacks the usability, security and familiarity of Google Maps for customers.

In regards to the page slug, you can change the URL from store-locator to any URL of your liking. You will need to contact support and we can assist to configure this via the backend. Hope this clarifies.

Fecha de modificación: 4 de septiembre de 2019

I have this on multiple stores, it was great to start with but adding additional stores makes the app crash a bunch of time - I have gave up on 2 stores and went for another app.

Its just not reliable - shame!

My Foot Function
12 meses usando la aplicación