ProMap ‑ Store Locator

Highlight dealer, stockist, & store locations on Google Maps!

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Annieglass

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 4 years

We have been using this app for 6 years and it has been doing what it is supposed to do. However, on 9/28 around 2:30ish PST, our site became unusable, it was taking 2 minutes for the site to load. I spent an hour debugging before contacting Shopify support. Here is the salient portion of Shopify support conversation : "The store loading time has slowed down very significantly in the last 24 hours and checking through the events on this store, the only changes I could locate were 5 different changes from the Pro map store locator app to the theme. " I called Shopify again 9/29, they confirmed that it was a script in this app that caused the problem and that the offending code was removed. Support from Amai (owner of the app) denied that anything was wrong and did not come forward with any insight or explanation.

Developer reply

October 2, 2022

FINAL UPDATE: We had sent all the screenshots and evidence that our code is not causing the issue and Shopify even clarified that they did not identify our app as the offending party.

UPDATE 4 October 2022: Shopify had replied us and stated to following:
"I only have access to the changelog on this store which does not identify specific code. I reported that I saw this app in the store's changelog which documented 5 changes to this store's theme on September 28th. I do not have access to the specific changes that were made. "

I believe there is a misunderstanding on this issue as Shopify did not identify nor point out any offending codes that were caused by the app. We would like to emphasize again that we had done thorough testing on your store and there was no speed difference even after a clean removal of the codes from your store. Do let us know if you have any further information so we can assist you.

Original Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We had made several attempts to contact Shopify since 30 September 2022 to request for more information regarding their investigation. As of today, they had yet to provide us with any evidence which code is deemed to be the "offending code" apart from "the issue is resolved".

We had done several tests to ensure our code is not causing any issues with the speed of your store. One of the test involve removing the codes entirely from the themes and the performance reflected is the same.

We will update you further once Shopify provided us with more information. Thank you.

alwaysrun4president

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 2 days

simple questions to help support; they took many time as they help other merchants as well on same time so it is not very 'chattable' with direct answers and also the easy questions of import csv file template have send as an attachment; but chat support need a developers to review it. while he can just check if template is ok or not or what to change to the template. took me 45 minutes to still have not any answer in this. Deleted the app

Machrus

Location United States
Time spent using app 35 minutes

With the app cost you have to pay for Google API separately and you can not change the page slug. Does not worth it.

Developer reply

June 29, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. For your information, most of the major store locator apps in the app store that integrates with Google Maps or Map Box requires you to sign up and pay separately for a Google API. This is because the subscription will not be able to cover for the Google API costs alone.

https://mapsplatform.google.com/pricing/

The only Apps that are able to provide you for free integrates with OpenStreetMap which is an open source map app and lacks the usability, security and familiarity of Google Maps for customers.

In regards to the page slug, you can change the URL from store-locator to any URL of your liking. You will need to contact support and we can assist to configure this via the backend. Hope this clarifies.

OdysseyElixir

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Horrible. Our maps either don't work half the time or load unusually slow. Contacted support multiple times to fix which only results in the same issues continuously. Lots of frustrated customers along with myself. Do yourself a favor and find another store locator app.

Developer reply

April 27, 2022

Thank you for your feedback in regards to this. Looking back at the tickets, we found that you had an issue raised last month was resolved. The root cause was due to Google API's in which we had advised. Unfortunately, apart the email inquiring about uninstalling, we did not receive any further tickets from you prior to this review. Do let us know what is the issue you are facing so we can assist you accordingly. As of writing (27 April 2022 1:13am PT), there seems to be no issue with loading the Store Locator page.

Please let us know what is the issue you are facing as we really hope that we can help you resolve any issues that you are facing.

Feelgoodz

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

They don't support Google Chrome out of the box. They make you create your own custom API just for it to be supported on Google Chrome. Definitely not worth the money!

Developer reply

November 12, 2021

Hi there,
We are sorry for your unhappy experience. We think there is a misunderstanding. Our app works on all browsers but it works based on Google Maps so without an API Key our app cannot work. Therefore, we asked you to create your own API Key. This step is needed in ALL other Store Locator apps that also work based on Google Maps. So we hope you understand and sympathize. ​

Kratom World

Location Czechia
Time spent using app About 1 month

We paid for this app and it doesn't work well. We asked for technical support, but we didn't get any response for looong time.

PaveToolInnovators.Canada

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 days

I used this app for our Dealer Market. We had our original website and added another one. I was toggling back and forth from one to the other and deleted my information on one of the sites only to find out that it deleted my information on the original site. I lost over 200 contacts. Secomapp would not respond to me for over a weeks time after I emailed them about 5 different times. I was told from Peter that there was nothing they could do for me. He didn't help me figure out why this happened or anything. He didn't care. Apparently they have no backup for there customers and they don't care AT ALL about there customers. I pulled there app from both of my websites and will never use them again. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

January 31, 2020

Hi,
We are sorry for your unhappy experience with our app. We have emailed you back 3 times to ask you for access to recover the data but we still haven't received your access.
You may have missed our message, please check again.
We hope to receive your access for email support@secomapp.com soon so we can fix the problem for you.
Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Zandi K Products

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 5 years

Support team is responsive, but the app is limited and not able to easily edit your profile/store. Would not recommend if you need to ever make edits to your store including name or store marker.

Salti

Location Australia
Time spent using app 1 day

I find this app hard to use. The instructions are badly written. They say to add an API and this is missing altogether in the settings. When I view my map on my website it displays an error so I can't search and no map is displaying (I assume this is because the API is missing). I also want to customise the search fields but that's not possible. Without FAQ's and troubleshooting it makes it difficult when there's no one available to help fix this. Really frustrating.
I used to use a different store locator and it was awesome, user friendly and functional but they disappeared off shopify so this is my only option that does most things but still needs a lot of work.

Developer reply

July 14, 2019

Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have faced. We Secomapp made a change in Store Locator app's instruction in the previous week.This will be much easier to use. It was a new update and we still haven't changed our video guide content which leads to your confusion.

About your issues, please reinstall and give us access to your store so we can have a look and solve it for you right away! Also, let us know how you want us to customize the search field.

Just create an account to log in to your shop (Apps, Themes) for email support@secomapp.com
(Manage staff Admin accounts and password in Shopify: http://docs.shopify.com/manual/settings/account/staff-members)
(Video Guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6l-BYz66gnc)​

Again, we are sorry and thanks for your kind understanding.

iSmoothies Cafe®

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

keep getting this message - Session is expire ! please reopen app from shop admin. It doesn't allow me to continue with adding location(s). Installed it twice and same results.

Developer reply

June 28, 2019

We are sorry for the inconvenience the app caused.
Please mail us and give us access to your store so we can fix the problem for you,

Just create an account to log in to your shop (Apps, Themes) for email support@secomapp.com
(Manage staff Admin accounts and password in Shopify: http://docs.shopify.com/manual/settings/account/staff-members)
(Video Guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6l-BYz66gnc)​

Previous 1
Previous 1