Subliminator , 125 avaliações

Classificação geral
3,8
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 69% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 6% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 6% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 17% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
8 de março de 2024

The quality of the product was decent and the print was clear and vibrant, but the customer service was nonexistent and they took forever to even send my product out to me. Even when they did ship the product, they didn't even notify me when my order was sent. I didn't know when to expect the product and I couldn't track it. I don't see myself using this service in the future.

Kintsugi Apparel
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 2 anos usando o app
Subliminator deixou uma resposta 15 de março de 2024

Dear Kintsugi Apparel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our goal at Subliminator is to ensure that our products not only meet but exceed your expectations, and it appears we have fallen short.

We acknowledge that despite our quick response to your initial query on February 14th, we did not adequately communicate the delay in production due to the Chinese New Year holiday, which impacted our factory operations. We understand that waiting for your product and lacking information on its shipment can be frustrating, and we regret any oversight on our part in keeping you informed.

We want to reassure you that within your Subliminator account, there is a feature that allows you to track all your orders. By visiting the order section and clicking on the relevant order, you can access up-to-date tracking information. This is a standard part of our service designed to provide transparency and control over your order fulfillment process.

We are taking steps to improve our communication protocols to ensure that all our customers are fully aware of any delays and the status of their orders, especially during peak holiday seasons. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us enhance our customer service experience.

We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove the quality of our service. We are committed to earning back your trust and would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss how we can make this right for you.

Best regards,

Team Subliminator

22 de abril de 2023

The products are great with good quality and Manufacturing Times are good However for business in Latinoamerica I would not recommend Subliminator. The Shipping times are almost 2 months or more (I am still waiting my samples) and that kill any POD Online Store you want to create. With other POD Supplier my samples got arrived in only 2 weeks from China. I recommend to Subliminator please review and improve this shipping times. THanks

Artist Society
Colômbia
9 meses usando o app
11 de maio de 2023

customer service is non existent I HATE when you can not get help form a person, no response to emails, also do not like that they offer "Free shipping" its just padded into the cost of the item, and you pay more for shipping for multiple items in the long run, making it more expensive and making it less profitable. its not a bad app but it could be better. Depends on what selection you are looking for .

Malinalli Productions
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 mês usando o app
Subliminator deixou uma resposta 11 de maio de 2023

Hi Haydee,

Looked up your account a bit, and I can't seem to find any communication from your side inside our support channels. No email (based on the email you used on the single order you created and cancelled), and no chats on your name either. So I'm not entirely sure what went wrong there, but I would love to find out!

We actually have a very active support team, that's available through live chat 24/7 or that can be reached through our email support@subliminator.com

Also please note that our products are always mentioned as "including shipping" and not "free shipping". Shipping is indeed added together with the product cost, and we're quite transparent about this. So we're not trying to call it "free shipping either". So perhaps we missed a step somewhere and used the wrong word, and if that's the case our sincere apologies.

Would love it if you could still give us a chance, and order a sample for yourself. I'm sure you'll be pleased with the quality we provide.

Our support team has been notified as well to pay extra attention if a message comes in from you, which we can't seem to find until now. If you're in doubt, you can always use the chat widget on our website www.subliminator.com which appears at the right bottom corner.

Have a great day!

Data de edição: 11 de outubro de 2022

I first want to say the sample I received was excellently sewn and of great quality, outside color issues not due to the image file I uploaded and rgb to cmyk colors but their background color options they give customers to use in customization. I dislike giving bad reviews, but I believe in helping others avoid complications and especially upset customers who expect one thing but receive a totally different other. It is important for the mockups companies provide to reflect as accurately as possible the finished product to a slight degree of error. I provided pictures and even video to detail to the rep what the issue was. The following is my conversation with one of the reps which I feel gave run around responses and then at one point admitting they know of the issue and saying a fix was in the works for future products: Hello, I hope this message finds you well. I ordered a sample from you guys and I loved the quality, but the color was remarkably different than the mockup and shipping was long. Not sure if its faster with express. I have a order i just paid for TFCH1112 from Shopify (tie-fly.myshopify.com) for a customer and I would love if it was true to color on this and future orders. That is an issue that can make or break future orders and growing my business. Again I loved the quality but i need for the colors i pick in your mockup designer to be as true to color as possible please I beg. kindly contact@tieflyclothing.com the mockup produced the colors correctly the product that came is as follows (image) Please for order TFCH1112 and future orders please I beg be true to colors in mockups please.
Operator profile
You’ll get replies here and in your email:
✉️ contact@tieflyclothing.com
Our usual reply time under 10 minutes
***S
Hello Tieasha. Thank you for contacting Subliminator support Can you please let me know the SBL number of this order please? Thank you
SBL7796139
sku# SBHDJGF-287379-L-L
my newest order that I am begging to be more true to color on is SBL2667070 ***S
Hello Tieasha,
Thank you,
All designs created and uploaded are in the **RGB** color format. Our software automatically converts the **RGB** file to a **CMYK** file, as that's the format that the printing is done in.
The best practice to see if certain colors change a lot is to convert your **RGB** file to **CMYK** in Adobe Photoshop, and analyse if there are some major color differences. After which you can make adjustments to your print colors if needed. yea thank you however on my first order I used your color picker SBL7796139 i pick the colors from (image) ***S
Please also note that the fabric affect the color: https://help.subliminator.com/en/articles/4874954-how-does-fabric-blend-affect-print-quality
ok thank you so how do we know what colors we are choosing and how they will look?
if we are using colors from the color picker on your website ***S
Please try photoshop, RGB is the default color profile in RGB color space and we require sRGB to be uploaded. The final version of your print file should be saved in the sRGB color profile because sRGB has a wider, more vibrant color range compared to CMYK. This is to generate good mockups. However, our printers work with a CMYK color space which is why the sRGB will be converted to CMYK during printing. To know if the sRGB file will convert to the correct colors that you want, it's best to test it yourself first and convert the image to CMYK and see how that looks in Photoshop. Dark colors change drastically when converted to CMYK. We're currently working on setting a standard for CMYK and will also start allowing sellers to upload CMYK design files. ok but it wasnt a file that i used
it was (image)
on your website i used the print area background color chooser on your website ***S
Hello Tieasha,
I see order SBL7796139 DELIVERED06 August 2022 yes that is the order where i used the print area background color picker on your website
the print file only was the heart portion
i used the print area background color picker for all other areas sleeve pants back hood etc; ***S
Sorry im not sure i understand your question please, can you explain? how can i be sure of the colors im picking from i used the colors from (image)
which show as
in the mockups show hot pink and a purple but printed as
(image) the heart in the picture is the print file i used that was fine and true to color but the sleeves pants and back colors i chose from show totally different ***S
We are planning to make color swatches available to you. But we are not sure when this will be available yet as we are still focusing on bettering the app so we can provide more quality services to you. For now, I hope you can continue to use the photoshop swatches or any other method which can be helpful. so if i choose a color from (image) there is no way to accurately reflect to my customer that it will be the color that arrives to them that i show in the mockup
picked from your (image) *** S
Please read this article: https://help.subliminator.com/en/articles/4874954-how-does-fabric-blend-affect-print-quality
I will get more info regarding this and get back to you ASAP ok Thank you bc it's not a file issue
more specifically i chose these two colors (image) from your (image) and in mockup show as (image) but print like (image) just to clarify what worries me and will probably cause refund issues ***S
I see. Please let me check about that and i will get back to you ASAP
Sincerely thank you much ***S
You are welcome
Help Siham understand how they’re doing:
Operator profile
Rate your conversation
Terrible
Bad
OK
Great
Amazing
October 11 ***S
Hello Tieasha,
Hope you are well,
Regarding the color difference, we can't guarantee print colors since RGB is uploaded, and then on our end the RGB is then again converted to CMYK according to a color profile we use. In such cases it's best to test yourself first and convert the image to CMYK and see how that looks in Photoshop. Some colors change drastically when converted to CMYK. Please also be advised that the fabric of the product can also affect the print colors. For more information, please check here: https://help.subliminator.com/en/articles/4874954-how-does-fabric-blend-affect-print-quality Sincerely so even using subliminators background color picker those colors will not show correctly for some fabrics so the mockups are useless
Again my concern is not the image file I upload there seems to be no problem there but the problem is subliminators background color picker and the fabrics you use not being able to accurately display the colors chose from (image) according to your article
Fabric composition:
20% Cotton / 75% Polyester / 5% Spandex
The smooth and tight knit surface allows for any print to come out really vibrant and detailed. Because of the knit of the fabric we don't recommend using dark solid colors such as black on this fabric. Because this fabric as cotton, the surface can show some tiny lighter areas on the fabric surfaces. Colorful designs work best with this fabric. The inside of the fabric is brushed and has a nice soft touch to it.
iit actually looks like someone chose (image) instead of the (image) that i chose from your (image) *** S
Hello Tieasha,
The base fabric is always white. So you control the print and colors that go onto the garment. So the background colors you choose in our editor are NOT fabric colors, but simply print colors.
Hope this helped there was no issue with base color or base fabric color
and yes i chose the colors i wanted your mockup correctly displayed the colors i chose but when subliminator printed it completely different colors were used
if i controlled the colors chose why did i get a product completely different from what I chose
and again remember we are using not a file but your background color options
and your own article says light colors print vibrant
and i chose (image) which the mockup accurately reflected as above
but someone in your factory produced (image) again I love the quality but this is not the colors I chose that you provided through (image) ***S
Unfortunately we can't guarantee print colors since RGB is uploaded, and then on our end the RGB is then again converted to CMYK according to a color profile we use. it was not a print file i uploaded
i chose the colors from your background color choices
it was not a file I uploaded
i would understand then if it was a file i uploaded but it was not a file i uploaded
it was not a image file that had issues
it was subliminators background color options
like in this picture below (image) not a file so you are saying that the background color options shown on your own website that are given to customers to use to customize their products are not cmyk
so why have rgb colors choices on your website ***S
Our app only accepts images in SRGB format, not CMYK. sRGB is the default color profile in RGB color space and we require sRGB to be uploaded. The final version of your print file should be saved in the sRGB color profile because sRGB has a wider, more vibrant color range compared to CMYK. This is to generate good mockups. However, our printers work with a CMYK color space which is why the sRGB will be converted to CMYK during printing. To know if the sRGB file will convert to the correct colors that you want, it's best to test it yourself first and convert the image to CMYK and see how that looks in Photoshop. Dark colors change drastically when converted to CMYK. it is not a file i used
im not referring to the file i used but, i dont think you understand I will make a video You need to use Photoshop to practice, is it the best way,
***S
But using the colors directly is not best option i will make a video
you keep referring to a file again my concern is not a file image or image file i will show in video to help you better understand ***S
I understand you are suing the colors directly, but the issue is that the colors can never be guaranteed, specially dark colors, we are working on a big update on our app where this issue will be solved,
Thnak you https://watch.screencastify.com/v/G2L0iKZGymEDuO5ekz1T
watch video it is not a file and if you know this is an issue why not compensate your customers who bring this to your attention or compain
Subliminator.webm
instead you blame files or give round around answers
placing fault on your customers
We always advise to use photoshop to practice colors ***S
We suggest to design in RGB and to do a final check when it's finished by switching it to CMYK to see if certain colors are affected a lot. If all is ok, then you upload RGB into our editor.
As we print in CMYK, so it depends on the conversion that happens during RGB to CMYK. Certain colors are more affected than others in this case. Some colors come out pretty much the same, others can look slightly different. so you are saying dont use your ***S
You can use our as well, but this would be the best practice i will leave review in Shopify app store informing others of these issues you already have quite a few negative reviews ***Siham profile
Please let me check this with our team, i will inform them i will change review upon youranswer ***Please let me check the order you have placed
Please wait until i check this with our team first
11:55 am
Siham profile
Would that be okay?
Just now.

TFC&H Co.
Estados Unidos
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
Subliminator deixou uma resposta 20 de outubro de 2022

Hi there!

Thank you for your thorough review. I've checked this with our support team to get a better understanding on the matter, and I think the confusion here was that one of our support members suggested a "fix". There is no fix. And it comes down to understanding how printing on physical products works in general.

As you always design in RGB on your computer, but printing is done in CMYK. This means that some color differences will always occur. It's impossible to reflect this correct on Mockups, since these are in RGB, while the printing is done in CMYK. Hence why we always recommend our users to order a sample for themselves to make sure certain colors (especially if you're trying to replicate neon, which can't be done) come out as they should.

Our "fix" for this, which our support member was referring to, is that we are working on letting our merchants order a big piece of fabric with most colors printed on them. This will allow you to choose a printed color, and use the RGB color values that are stated with that printed color, so that you can use those colors in your design. This way you know beforehand how the printed color looks before using it in your designs that you're uploading.

I would say the communication on this part could have been handled a little better on our end, but it does not mean that we were at fault here. Color conversions from RGB to CMYK will always differ a little, and in a few cases a lot. This is general with any print-on-demand provider, not just with us. As designing is always done in RGB, and printing is always done in CMYK.

I hope this explanation helps you a bit, and hopefully it can result in a better rating of our company. As ratings are extremely important to us, as new merchants will mostly resort to reading the "bad" about a company. Because I think you can agree with me that most merchants will only bother to leave a review on a company if they had a bad experience. If this experience is good, most won't take the time to leave a review.

All the best this Q4 with the Holiday season sales!

23 de janeiro de 2021

I like the App and the product pricing makes Subliminator a good option to go with, however, their App is very limited when it comes to editing designs. You have to create a design from scratch if you need to make any changes to it. Also their app doesn't work well with many of the themes out there. So we've had to process orders manually with them. Their customer service is also VERY slow to respond which makes it even harder to work with them.

Gabriella's Choice
Reino Unido
4 meses usando o app
Subliminator deixou uma resposta 30 de janeiro de 2021

Hi there,

We would love to learn more about the issue you're facing. As far as we are aware, our app works with every Shopify store theme, and we haven't had any complaint about this in past years. Our app follows the standard set up by Shopify, and if our app wasn't working well with store themes then Shopify wouldn't let us provide our services in their app store in the first place.

If you could take the time to reach out to support@subliminator.com and reference this review with some additional info, so we can figure out why our app isn't working correct for you? It would be greatly appreciated so we can keep improving upon our services.

4 de março de 2021

Product quality is good overall. I had one item come in super wrinkled with black dirt or ink or something. It came out after hand scrubbing and washing it twice. Material on all products was of excellent quality. Shipping time, lack of tracking updates, and Shopify system integration/updates were unacceptable for me.

Hermoney Tees N' Things
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 2 meses usando o app
Subliminator deixou uma resposta 7 de março de 2021

Thank you for your review. Have you reached out to our support regarding the item with dirt? If the mistake is on our end, and you provide clear pictures of this, we will always issue a refund or reshipment.

Regarding the shipping time/tracking I'm not sure what you're referring to. Would love to learn more about this if you could inform our support team on support@subliminator.com about this so we can find out what happened there. As normally tracking numbers always show progress and end delivery.

17 de janeiro de 2021

I like the app ,only thing that sucks is the fact that you can download it for "Free" but you need to pay them to use it anyway. You will be able to create a design but you cant save it and when you try to upload to your store it just wants you to upgrade to a paid package. It makes sense we all got to eat but why not limit a user to an amount of uploads then let them pay for a product that they cant live without. Support actually ignored me when i gave this suggestion ,I see no point paying for something I don't know works 100% from supplier to client. So I will uninstall this an look for a better option.

Shoplanza
Namíbia
4 dias usando o app
Subliminator deixou uma resposta 18 de janeiro de 2021

Hi Shoplanza,

I double checked on this with our support team, that you reached out to first. I think you might have misunderstood how Subliminator works, as it is completely FREE to create and publish product, and you only pay us when you have an order.

There is an upgrade possible, which is a paid service that comes with a free trial, but this is to create personalized products for your customers. Meaning you can add an image/text placeholder in the product which will be dynamic. So your customers can then enter their name or upload their photo on your product page.

So support hasn't ignored you in any way, but I think you misunderstood how our app actually works. Give it a try, create a product (without using the text/image placeholder option) and you'll see that you can just create unlimited products for free.

Also please reconsider this 2-star review, as it in no way reflects our services, and the whole thing is just a misunderstanding.