Recharge Subscriptions , 1.699 reseñas

Calificación general
4,5
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 86% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 8 de abril de 2024

Would not use again. Changed their billing cycles without informing customers. (They did say they sent emails but I had not received any).

Last month they had billed me (a month late) for the app after they went paid, but again, I did not know that they were changing their billing. Getting a refund was difficult. Once refunded I removed the app never to be used again.

You'll imagine my surprise when a month later I am billed again for the recharge app, that has been uninstalled for over a month now.

I'd highly recommend a different app just based on this experience.

Edit Update after response:

Based on their reply it is easy to understand that recharge has been a difficult company to work with. My review was not a complaint about the app graduating to a paid app. My review IS however a complaint of their lack of communication, not informing me I was getting moved to this plan in any way whatsoever, improper billing cycles, improper billing, and unwillingness to accept the facts as they have played out.

Please re read my review recharge, I have been working within your customer service parameters, and they have failed.

On the customer service side, the individual I have dealt with this time around has been great, but unfortunately she must be getting bad information, as she was told my requested refund was completed (it wasn't).

Cronch Dog Treats
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 8 de abril de 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

6 de febrero de 2024

I've been using recharge for about 7 years. Today my invoice was three times what it usually is. I've looked at it and it seems that that is there new standard pricing plan which is ridiculous. After contact apparently they sent an email to tell me of this change 6 months ago and with no follow up emails. I think it's disgusting as I have less subscribers than ever but paying more than I ever have. Recharge making my monthly fee 3 times more than what it usually has, has officially killed my business.

Box Of Goth
Reino Unido
Casi 7 años usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 12 de febrero de 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.
Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

10 de marzo de 2024

We briefly installed this app 18 months ago when it was free, but never actually used it. We were therefore shocked to discover that Recharge had billed $99 to our Shopify account last month.

We have contacted Recharge numerous times and they have promised to refund. However, we have still not received a refund to our Shopify account.

We have been back and forth between Recharge and Shopify customer services. Shopify tell them to refund us. Recharge say they will refund but the refund never materialises.

We are extremely surprised that an app on Shopify is allowed to operate like this.

Poodle World
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 21 de marzo de 2024

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I'll be in communication with my team regarding the concerns you have surfaced.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

26 de marzo de 2024

This app has been flagged for fraud. I wish I would have researched more.

I installed this app that specified monthly payment would only commence after reaching 50 subscription customers.

However, despite having only 9 subscribers to date, my card was unexpectedly charged $200. Upon contacting them (Recharge app), they informed me of a sudden policy change where all customers would be charged, despite my lack of consent or awareness of this alteration. I perceive this as fraudulent behavior. I did not consent to any new terms.

I contacted a lawyer who took a look at the app, agreement and email exchange and said "Charging a customer without their explicit consent is not only unethical but also illegal. According to consumer protection laws such as the Electronic Fund Transfer Act (EFTA) and the Fair Credit Billing Act (FCBA), businesses are required to obtain consent before initiating charges to a customer's account.Despite any claims of notifying customers via email of a "new policy of charges," such notifications do not constitute valid consent, particularly if explicit agreement was not obtained from each affected customer."

In this case, the terms explicitly outlined a payment structure of 1% + 10¢ per transaction to Recharge. Any deviation from these agreed-upon terms without the customer's explicit consent may constitute a breach of contract and potentially fraudulent behavior.

NuRevealSkincare
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
27 de enero de 2024

I have been using Recharge since 2019. Since Shopify theme 2.0, very poor service :
- the app has not been robust (customers not going through the right checkout)
- Support let me down on my bug for over a week with massive impact on my business
- They made me move to shopify checkout and on the way increased by 99$/month my subscription (with no extra service quite poor support on the opposite)
I'm feel being abused as my customers are subscribed and they know that moving elsewhere would imply to ask customers for their bank details again => churn.
Really NOT HAPPY and thinking seriously about an exit.

Raconte Moi un Chocolat
Francia
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 29 de enero de 2024

We are appreciative of your feedback. I will be sharing it with my team as we discuss future improvements within Recharge.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

1 de abril de 2024

No way to get rid of this useless app and they have been charging me on the sly a $99 fee for months on end when I’ve removed all my products from their site months ago!

The Soap Scientist
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 8 de abril de 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

31 de marzo de 2024

They certainly increase the prices of the app without any warning at all and now since our subscribers are still in this we cannot close and canceled app.
WARNING do not ever use this app they are stealing money

TheSciFi.Net
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 8 de abril de 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

16 de febrero de 2024

Charged me 100$ per month for my subscription without my approval. Extremely dishonest company to long time customers. DO NOT USE.

Sock Bro
Canadá
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 19 de febrero de 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.
Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

19 de febrero de 2024

Increased price with no warning! £79.60 a month.

Absolute con! I think they are hoping most businesses won't notice or bother chasing refund.can only close account by requesting them to do it!

Stay away!

Nurtured By Nature
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 26 de febrero de 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

22 de diciembre de 2023

Be CAREFUL with this company. We have been using their free platform for a couple of years, it is very lacklustre and we were looking for an alternative. They upgraded us to their higher tier to try it out, and it wasn't much better - but instead of putting us back on the free tier, they started billing us $500 per month after the trial! We have been trying to get them to stop billing us since August and every month they charge us $500 USD or more for something we are not even using!!. It's infuriating! They just reply saying "the free tier doesn't exist anymore" and then they still charge us!

You cannot remove your credit card, you cannot change your billing tier - you are at their mercy. We now have to just shut down our subscription service entirely since removing the app is (hopefully) the only way to get them to stop charging us!

Eight Ounce Coffee
Canadá
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
Recharge respondió 2 de enero de 2024

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I'll be in communication with my team regarding the concerns you have surfaced.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services