Recharge Subscriptions , 1,746件のレビュー

総合評価
4.5
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の86%は5つ星です
  • 評価の6%は4つ星です
  • 評価の1%は3つ星です
  • 評価の1%は2つ星です
  • 評価の6%は1つ星です
2024年1月7日

Awful app. Refuse to respond and refuse to cancel my account. they haven't replied to my support tickets in weeks and keep charging. Satay away from this scam app and go with something else!

Volant Sverige
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:3年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2024年1月16日

We appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I will be surfacing your review with my team for future consideration.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年12月8日

I do not leave reviews often, but I will be here STRONGLY to encourage you to find a different subscription provider. While we may have had complicated needs, Recharge severely over-promised and under-delivered several times while working with them, thus wasting our time and causing frustration for almost four months; this resulted in not having a reliable subscription program up and running by Black Friday after reaching out in July to get started.

The lack of support is truly not worth the things they promise. In terms of pricing, I believe we were going to be paying $2000 per month for Recharge, and we are a small business with under 100K in sales per month at the moment. All that said, after several months of back and forth and no result, we decided to cancel our contract and move to another company that can achieve all that Recharge promised in two weeks' time and for a couple hundred dollars per month.

The more I mention my negative experience with Recharge, the more I hear of others who have had similar experiences and frustrations. Recharge simply can't handle the number of clients they are taking on, and outside of our WONDERFUL sales rep, Sam, they don't seem to care much. There are better options out there (but NOT SKIO)!!

Pure Spectrum CBD
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:3ヶ月
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年12月12日

We are appreciative of your feedback. I will be sharing it with my team as we discuss future improvements in processes.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

編集日:2023年11月27日

Recharge is the only app I've given a 1 star review. For starters, when an update to our theme was made, Recharge simply stopped taking in any new customers. We were fooled because older subscriptions were coming in daily. We found out a couple months later, shame on us. We most likely lost 100 subscribers valued at $80/mo. To get Recharge to work again, they asked us to hire people who can write code to fix the bugs. No Thanks. We simply had Seal Subscriptions up in ten minutes, and now the issue is Recharge's customer service is so incredibly slow, we are unable to transfer the current subscriptions. Another "tack on the wall" was a year into our subscription, they wanted to double their customer's rate.

If Recharge takes care of this ASAP, I'll update this review. Until then, I heavily regret using them.

11/14/23 Update - Recharge is nowhere to be found. We've been actively trying to move our subscriptions to Seal, but Recharge will not respond and won't give access to the correct CSV or API keys needed.

11/16/21 Update - Recharge responded, but gave me the same instructions found online which don't work. We don't have access to pull the correctly formatted CSV nor have the API keys. Still 1 star service. I'm guessing we'll play "email tag". At this point, we're worried we'll just lose the current subscribers.

11/27/23 Update... Still no luck. Tech support has not been helpful at all and so far, our only chance to get everyone off recharge is bribing my customers with a $5 OFF coupon to manually go in and re subscribe to a product. Even then, we'll likely lose at least half of the subscribers.

Our Seal Subscriptions have a higher conversion rate and is a tad more visually appealing. The pricing is much more fair as well.

Run from Recharge...

Pure Choice Farms
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2024年4月8日

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for voicing your concerns. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a refund on the charges you received.

The pricing increase was announced via an email on June 29th, 2023, in conjunction with in-app notifications and follow-up messaging. The standard plan pricing took effect for new merchants earlier in 2023, and existing merchants as of January 1st, 2024.

We are proud of the transparency & timeframe we have provided to our merchants during the price change and the responsiveness we've had in assisting those who no longer wish to utilize our app.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年11月2日

I have been a customer of Recharge since 2018 and since the recent changes we have lost over 30 subscription members and no new memberships can be created due to an issue with the new updates they recently did. they advised me to change my theme which i did and still nothing. this has been such a headache and waiting days for someone to respond. customer service is 0.

Batey Girls
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年11月15日

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will be bringing your concerns up to the rest of my team for discussion on how we can improve our processes.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年12月27日

I would give zero stars if I could. Customer service is terrible. They no showed twice on migration zoom calls. I can't imagine trusting my subscription services to a company that can't show up for a scheduled Zoom call.

Scribbler
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1ヶ月
Rechargeが返信しました 2024年1月2日

Thank you for your feedback. I have been in contact with my team regarding your concerns.

Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年10月4日

Terrible customer service, terrible software. They do not provide you with a phone number, and you are at the mercy of their staff to reply. Which is, on average, 10-24 hours or more. I have been working with them for their Shopify cart conversion (that all Recharge customers are being forced into), and it has been an absolute nightmare. After finishing the conversion yesterday, now my website will not even add a subscription product to cart. I have been losing potential subscribers for nearly a month due to an error with their checkout that they *cannot identify*. It took long enough to get them to begin the cart conversion. Now that it is finished and it DOES NOT WORK, there is NO urgency on their behalf to help fix this. They typically reply with more questions, and ask you to confirm something multiple times before proceeding with a solution. I hardly ever write reviews, but am compelled to do so because I am shocked at how inefficient they are. For the record, this is the second time this year that I have had to correspond with them for assistance. Two separate issues, two awful experiences. Choose another recurring payment app.

The Pleasure Parlor
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年10月16日

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will be bringing your concerns up to the rest of my team for discussion on how we can improve our processes.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

編集日:2023年9月18日

Very long term user here but opening up about the experience so you guys can see the glaring problems as business owners. When the app works, it’s not too shabby and allows customization of shipments(eg. 30 days, 60 days, 90 days etc) which helps a lot. However, the big elephant in the room is the poor software itself and this app is now very dated while the company has become very complacent about what they have to offer. Read below:

The Recharge app is a hassle whenever you want to update your website. It breaks and suffers from compatibility issues. When we updated our website in 2021, the widget broke and since then we haven’t been able to have it integrated or work with our website. They also store all customer data on their side(which is why we were shy on pulling the plug on the app and had hoped that they would eventually have it working on our website) which means that you’re locked in with them unless you manually ask them for an export of the customers that are subscribed to your website through their widget.

Additionally, the recharge app continues to charge your card even when the app is in a broken state which is what continued to happen during 2023 when they had to move to Shopify Checkout integration.

Lastly, when it was brought up to their team that they were charging through this time and despite no services being rendered and failed integrations on out website, the team offered no refunds for this entire period of time. The contact from the company was more interested in nit picking what I had to say rather than trying to understand what I was saying, looking at the big picture, and helping constructively solve the problem.

We are all in business and understand that customers shouldn’t be charged for something that is broken and not functional for the consumer or end user. There are much better apps with easier integration that I’d recommend. This one’s a convoluted mess and as business owners, we want to focus on sales and marketing rather than never-ending app integration issues.

Suffice to say, at this point, Recharge isn’t a good app that we’d recommend to incorporate in your store.

KG Food Company
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:6年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年9月17日

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will be bringing them up to the rest of my team for discussion on future updates. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

編集日:2024年2月15日

Updated Review: Buyer beware!!! I was very happy with recharge until they significantly increased the monthly cost of the app without any notification whatsoever. We went from paying around $8/month to paying $118/month, and if I did not keep a close watch on the company's finances then this would have gone unnoticed, greatly affecting our bottom line. I understand that costs increase, but to not send out any sort of notification and to try to sneak it by is extremely upsetting. Do not download this app unless you are willing to risk a 100% cost increase without any notice.

Old review: I love recharge! It works great with my store and the customer service is awesome. Definitely recommend to anyone considering!

Wild Bay Seafood Company
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年10月2日

We're glad to hear that you've had a five star experience with Recharge! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年10月9日

If zero stars were an option, that's what I'd choose. Recharge got in touch with us about integrating the new checkout, a process I was interested in. Despite my repeated inquiries about implementing it on a preview theme, they went ahead and did it on our live theme. As a result, our checkout has been dysfunctional since 5am EST. It's clear they didn't conduct proper testing and didn't inform me until they were already converting it at 5am on a Monday. Needless to say, this experience has left me extremely dissatisfied.

OldTimeCandy.com
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年弱
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年10月16日

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will be bringing your concerns up to the rest of my team for discussion on how we can improve our processes.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年9月8日

If I could give you all a zero I would. they are purposely screwing over small and medium business. I just had a meeting with them and they told me that they do not want to work with small businesses and they are doing that by charging prices for their membership that they know business owners can't afford. They told me that they would rather have our small business work with yotpo instead. What business in their right mind would purposely send customers to other businesses? They are shady and a greedy company. I do not see them being able to survive if they keep screwing over small business owners.

Food and Meat Co-Op
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年9月12日

Thank you for reaching out with your feedback. It does sound like Recharge will not be the right fit for your business currently. We wish you success in your future endeavors.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services