Sufio: Professional Invoices

Sufio: Professional Invoices

by Sufio

Powerful automated invoicing from first sale to large scale.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3 reviews

Mushroom Catering

I used Sufio for almost a year and found the support team very helpful, it was a great invoicing App but the the product lacked simple editing ability after an invoice has been paid like changing the billing address at the customers request, load times were also very slow when dealing with high numbers of invoices and can be a little buggy. I have since switched to Order printer pro and find it much better

Developer reply

August 7, 2019

Hi John, thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you felt Sufio wasn't right for you.

I couldn't find a support ticket from you asking about editing paid invoices, but just to clarify, you certainly can edit them and change the billing address (although not the shipping address... yet) by opening them up in Sufio and clicking Edit > Edit Client.


Lovely invoices but beware of the VAT exemption claims - they aren't technically correct

The EU VAT rules state that you can only deduct the VAT if the company provides a valid VAT number AND that the goods are being shipped outside of the country where the order is shipped from...

We are a UK company so EU businesses outside of the UK, with a valid VAT number, can order VAT free ONLY if the order is shipped outside of the UK. Unfortunately we receive a lot of orders from Ireland with valid VAT numbers but they get the order shipped to Northern Ireland (to save on shipping costs) which is in UK - therefore, technically, we can't deduct the VAT as we have to give HMRC proof that the goods have left the UK

Sufio are aware of this but their hands are tied because they can't get access to the address which is part of Shopify's checkout process - a closed system. Sadly the issue of a decent EU VAT exemption system for Shopify remains unsolved.

I have asked Jan to update their website with the full information - whilst their system will validate VAT numbers it will just mark that customer as VAT exempt, regardless of where the order is shipped to.

Lit Cosmetics

The app is okay if you only have 1-2 orders to fulfill a day, but the load time is simply way too slow to use, and it is missing certain important things such as customer notes, and a breakdown of item in such things as kits. Support is really good and I will use this app in the future once the bugs have been worked out. James.

Developer reply

August 12, 2019

Hi there,
Since your review was posted we have significantly upgraded our infrastructure to ensure timeouts like this no longer happen.
We also have a new version of Sufio, which can bring over order notes and metafields from your orders onto the invoices.

We hope you'll consider giving it another try!