Wishlist Plus

Wishlist Plus

by Swym Corporation

Customers who favorite items spend more

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

10 reviews

Yunnan Sourcing Tea Shop

This company want's $250 to import data from another system. How can I evaluate the app when I am forced to spend $250 just to get it set up correctly? Even though I signed up for the Premium Plan of $99, the developers refused to even consider importing my data without charges. I tried so hard to explain to them that I wasn't going to spend $250 in hopes that their app was the right fit for my store. They simply would not even consider helping me. They went on and on about how hard it would be to import my data, citing what if it's corrupted etc etc. Steer clear from these greedy people!


I never ask for advanced customization or change because I read some of your reviews of customer who you claim is on the free plan saying that you guys did exactly the same thing I ask for, so tell me how did you help them if they are on the free plan?
You guys are just like many app developers
that ask for good reviews in exchange for extra features. Which I can upload screenshot.
These guys are money hungry and will not help if you are on their free plan, I ask for help and was told it for pay user and I needed to upgrade for them to help me. I downloaded WISHLIST HERO and they help me do the same thing I ask these guys to do for free and their plan is much cheaper and their customer service is amazing.

Developer reply

May 13, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you feel the way you do, but I believe I should correct you and state the facts. The FREE plan works as advertised and all the features included in it are available to you for your store's usage forever. The vast majority of our merchants are on our free plan and completely satisfied with the app and getting value from it for their stores. And we are happy to continue supporting them. You requested that we make additional customization changes for your store - and those are only available on our more advanced plans. We shared our detailed documentation with you but you were not interested in doing it yourself. If we are making changes for you, we want to commit to the highest quality levels when doing so, and that does come at a cost.

Your comment about all our reviews being fake is not only unwarranted, it is also 100% inaccurate and insulting to all those wonderful customers that have worked with us and continue to be happy with our apps/service.

We are glad another app worked out well for you and we wish you the best with your store but we would urge you to keep in mind that like you, we also value our customers and work hard to give them a great experience. Good luck and take care!

Bahimi USA

Wishlist Plus doesn't work in my store. I have sent an email before few days and asked for collaborator access and I grated immediately. and it been a few days and no one logged in my store to check the issue.


For some reason it does not one to add on my website? Not sure why, please kindly can a team member help me?

Developer reply

March 31, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for reaching out with your request. We've tried to contact you on the email you had provided but have not heard back. Could you please respond to our email, or drop us a note at support@swymcorp.com so we can help resolve this for you?

Herbman Hustlin

Cancelled the app and the developer is still taking payments from our card, initially responded to a query about it but now no responses or update or our money back.

Project: Ethix

App has terrible UI... the Wishlist page looks nothing like the store unless you have the most basic possible store design.


I contacted them to ask them to help me install the heart icon and gave them access to my account and I don't know what they have done, now the 'log in' icon has been removed and people will not be able to access their accounts or register. Not only that, but there is not even a heart icon. I got angry and deleted the app, but now I have to solve the problem by myself. Thx . :/


I had very bad experience, Wishlist was blocked for several months , weeks, it never worked. No one did any help. Such a bad performing apps and support that we never imagined that we will get rid of wishlist plus. Today i removed it for no response , no help.

Developer reply

July 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I just checked our logs and I don't see any record of Wishlist being blocked - we don't technically block anyone, the app only gets paused if usage exceeds the allocated quota for the plan but that doesn't seem to have happened in your case. I see you opened a support request with us earlier today and someone from our team responded within a couple of hours, but you had already uninstalled the app by then. We certainly don't want our merchants having a bad experience with us, so please let us know how we can help. We look forward to hearing from you and getting the app working for your store.

Granarium Produtos Naturais

The app doesn't allow overseas stores to translate it without paying (it's basically a "tax" on foreign stores). Also, after you remove the app, the floating button remains in your store... apparently you need to remove it manually from your theme code. Waste of time.

Update: developer replied that the translation that you could make yourself is disclosed in the pricing plans. Yes, I know that, and I find that an abusive policy.

I had already removed the button from the theme manually myself, it wasn't a cached version. Unfortunately people are going to have problems with these leftovers. Here's the thing: I'm not against paying for apps, I do it all the time. But your company should seriously consider an equal treatment of store owners. Just because your store is in another country whose main language is not English doesn't mean you should pay JUST so you can translate the app yourself, that's, honestly, ridiculous. I would rather pay for another app (even more) that allows me to AT LEAST TRY IT DURING A TRIAL PERIOD IN MY OWN LANGUAGE. How am I going to even try the app if I have to pay to translate the app myself? Seriously, it's ridiculous, it's the applefication of ecommerce.

Developer reply

July 22, 2019

Thank you for trying out our app and for your review. I am sorry to hear that we wasted your time but we do document clearly that translation support is only available on our paid plans in our pricing plans. As for removing the app, the floating button does get removed but the browser was likely rendering a cached version of the page. We lose access the moment you uninstall the app and that prevents us from cleaning up all our files - am sorry about that but its unfortunately a limitation that we can't do much about. We've documented the steps to remove any remnants in this detailed blog post(https://swym.it/how-do-i-clean-up-my-store-after-i-uninstall-wishlist-plus/) but our support team will help you with the removal as well if you like.


* Do Not Recommend*

The app offers very little customization, the support staff would ignore you for 20+ minutes on purpose, app loads slow on mobile.

Also their is many issues with the app not being visible at times. Many of the features do nothing and when asked if the staff would fix them they just told me to uninstall the app!


Developer reply

May 15, 2019

The app does offer extensive customization options and we presented all those options to you (I am happy to share the full chat transcript if you like). We also recognize when our app doesn't meet your needs and acknowledged the same - and asked if you would like to uninstall and you responded that you would. Last but not the least, we were absolutely professional and respectful but you chose to use profanity that we do not appreciate and isn't something our friendly support personnel should have to be at the receiving end of. I am sorry once again that the app didn't work for you and hope you are able to find an ideal solution for your needs